Art Is Fun!

19 36
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Art is fun!

As I've mentioned in one of my posts before, I will share some of my artworks with you here on read.cash. Some of the artworks I will show you are from years ago. But I will try to do more and hopefully I can also show it to you soon. The reason that I want to do that is to somehow encourage you to try to do art if you have some free time and also maybe to brighten up your day just by looking at art.

If you've read the article I posted earlier, you will know that drawing, sketching, and doing other art-related stuff are my hobbies ever since I was a kid. But I am definitely not a pro or someone who makes it for a living. Doing art is one of the things that I love to do so if you are not feeling that good today, maybe you might want to do some doodling and hopefully have some fun!

Title: Rapunzel | Art Medium: Colored Pens

This one is done using colored pens. Recently, I've been very interested with Fauvism wherein you change the color representation of some things and you give a whole different meaning into it based on your emotions. Although I think using colored pens was absolutely a challenge. It was really hard to manipulate those so the contrast of the colors are a little off. I will definitely practice more with using colored pens.

Title: Unlit | Art Medium: Ballpoint Pen

This is probably one of my most rushed sketches. I was actually surprised that it turned out pretty good. This is a face sketch using ballpoint pen. I was just randomnly doodling when I realized that, why not continue it to a full portrait? As you can see, even my signature looked a little rushed. I think I made this sketch around 2013. I was not able to write down the date along with my signature so I am not quite sure.

Title: Him | Art Medium: Charcoal Pencil

Here is another sketch I have done years ago using charcoal pencil. I think it was the first time I have tried doing face sketch using that. I only use charcoal for shading since they can be smudged easily. But now it turned out that it can also be used to make a full sketch. A little update, the sketch is still alive and was not smudged at all!

Title: Tigress | Art Medium: Pencil

And lastly, here's my pencil sketch of a tiger. I am very fond of animals so some of my sketches were inspired by them.

There it is guys! These are some of my sketches that I want to show you today. You can actually try it at home if you have the materials and if you have some free time. You don't really have to follow the conventional color of things. You can actually color the skin whatever you want. The hair could be pink if you fancy that. And the eyes could be colored anything too! I think that is one of the good things with doing art, you can do whatever you want!

And also, if you are not sort of a perfectionist, you can have a few mistakes on your sketches. It might turned out to be an ingredient to make the art better. Sometimes, these mistakes happened to make your art more alive.

I hope I kind of inspired you to try something today. And maybe also made you realize that you do not need to be a pro on something before you try it. Because as you can see, even if I am not as good as some artists out there I still try to make art because why not? It makes me happy and I hope it will make you feel that way too.

I will try to show you more of my artworks soon. Please consider subscribing to me @Schire if you want to see more articles like this. Thank you so much.

Have a wonderful day and always keep safe! 💕

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow beautiful😍Yours Him is so handsome😁God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I can't remember but I think I got an inspiration from a model when I did that face sketch. God bless you too. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowww, it looks great. I really love those kind of works,😍(Art)of yours. I am not blessed of that talent but I will have to try that sketching if it gonna works for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey, please do so. Art is really fun. Thank you so much. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a good penmanship, but drawing and all that im not good at. I wonder you might stolen it from me. (Just kidding). You are really good at this, thank you for allowing us to capture in our eyes the beauty of your skills. Your are wonderfully made by God, such a great blessing indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha it's okay, art can also be seen in the beauty of penmanship. Thank you so much for appreciating my works. God bless you.💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So artistic + Creative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago