#4 Flowers in our Garden 💐

20 72
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

It's a lovely day again! This morning I visited our mini garden to water the plants. One of my Mother's hobby is planting and she have a collection of plants and flowers. I can say that she has a golden hands when it comes to taking care of her plants and I can see the promising result of it. I can see also that it gives her happiness every time she is visiting her plants. It started during pandemic when collecting a variety of plants were in demand. It's main purpose is to lessen the anxiety caused by the pandemic.

Actually it is our decision to have a mini garden in our backyard because it is so good to see plants and flowers every single day. Flowers do add colors to the surrounding itself and the good thing about it is there are butterflies, bees and other insects that continues to visit our garden making it more pleasant and lively. I will share to you some of the flowers we have in the garden.

These tiny red flowers are similar to "Santan" because of its petals shape. I am not familiar with its actual name but it caught my attention anyway. Very bright in color and when it fully blooms it last longer than any flower. I am seeing this for about two weeks and until now the flowers still looking fresh. I am just having a hard time counting its flowers 😅. This is just a small plant and it doesn't grow taller. My Mom told me that this type of flower is considered an old variety.

Another batch of red flowers from our mini garden. Both of these are absolutely stunning in beauty. Red with a hint of orange which makes it more attractive to my eyes. Their appearance are quite unique than other flowers. These could be a centerpice for table and perfect to be placed in a glass vase. We actually collect some of these flowers and placed it in a beautiful vase, no need to buy flowers anywhere. At a distant you could see it like a flame because of its shape and color. I really love red flowers because that is one of my favorite color.

Last but not the least! I also love these small flowers because it is more cute and lovable to look at. I love that flower with pinkish white petals because it looks so neat and smells fragrant too. Very simple yet the beauty is exceptional. I also like its shape and color. But these flowers do not last longer compared to those flowers I shared first. We placed it where direct sunlight can hit it. Sunlight is very important to them and we dont water them much because it won't help them to grow beautifully.

Flowers are symbol of love, beauty and grace. There are so many usage of flowers and aside from using it as a decoration it can also help us to feel better and reduce our stress everytime we see it, I use it as my happy pill as well. I feel so lucky that we have these kind of flowers and I am able to see it every single day.

Imagine a world without flowers, I guess our world would look dull and lonely. These are some of the most wonderful creation of God in this world. I can't say nothing but beauty will describe it best. That is why I am encouraging you to take care of every flowers and plants you see in your surroundings.

10
$ 0.58
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
$ 0.01 from @Animate
+ 1
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

on of the lovely habit is planting, and I see it rare...these flowers are showing the best of their health...ask your mum to keep this habit always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though I don't ask her for sure she will take care of those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These flowers are lovable and adorable 🌹 I love nature same like you and it's true that flowers help to reduce stress level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It simply makes my mood in a better way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those flowers are looks so beautiful and yeah, I know they are smell so great because I had some of them in my garden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that you have flowers in your garden too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flowering plants in the garden increase the beauty of home all these flowers are looking so beautiful and fresh. Enjoy their fragrance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree to that. Flowers do make a home more pleasant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking care of flowers in our soroundings is something everyone should do. Apart from beautification other opportunities could come from that channel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Future generation deserve also to witness a beautiful surrounding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sa mama ko sis mahilig din mag alaga ng mga tanim at saka parang nabubuhayan din ng mga flowers kasi hindi lahat ng mag tanim ay lalago ako kasi minsan kapag magtanim namamatay. Ang ganda ng mga bulaklak nyo sa mini garden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga halaman kasi na sensitive kaya mahirap alagaan. Meron din naman na kahit dahon lang parang bulaklak din tignan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very beatiful flowers, i think is some kind of orchids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, orchids are different from these flowers. Next time I will show you our orchids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, i will waiting until the next post then. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, akala ko mama ko lang ang mahilig magtanim sis, graveh talaga sa mga mother natin, stress-free kasi tingnan sis, lalo na kapag mamulaklak na, napaka ganda tingnan, Hindi lang nagbigay ng kulay sa buong paligid kundi nagbigay din kaginhawaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka po sa iyong sinabi, nakakawala ng stress kapag makakakita tayo ng nag gagandahang mga halaman at bulaklak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, kakaiba kasi ang feelings nakakarelax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang ganda ,kami din meron mga bulaklak ,siguro e shae ko eto bukas hihi ,thanks for this idea dae🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang nga yung orchids namin hindi pa namumulaklak kaya hindi ko naisama diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago