#18 Songs that inspire me

17 66
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Music has been part of our culture, tradition and lifestyle. From the old time upto the modern days music plays a vital role in our society. Music is classified in different genre like pop, rock, jazz, acoustic or classical. There are many types of instruments that can be used to make the sound more appealing to ears. My most favorite musical instrument are violin and piano, although I do not know how to play those but listening to the sound it create is overwhelming to my ears.

When we say music it also have different emotions and deep messages along with its lyric and sound. That make a song more interesting to hear then. I actually salute every song-writers out there because composing a lyric for a music is not that easy. The rhyming and connection of every words is difficult to make. Well I am not much good at singing as I am not hitting the right notes most of the time. But it doesn't stop me from loving the music. Listening to different songs according to my mood is also my hobby. It helps me to express my feelings accordingly. I also use those songs as my motivation during those trying times.

Music is also a part of different activities and projects. Each movie has its own soundtrack or set of songs where the lyrics of the song do portrait the story of a movie. I am very excited to write an article about the top songs that I do really loved and from which I am inspired from hearing those from time to time. Most of us do love music that is why it is in demand in every social media platform. It gives life and meaning to a certain thing. It is also an effective tool to attract the attention of viewers.

Try Everything by Shakira

This song is the official soundtrack of the animated movie "Zootopia". If you already watched that movie then you may understand easily the reason why I do like this song. If you did not watch that movie yet then I will recommend you this movie. It is really worth watching for, I promise! There is a moral lesson you can get also from that movie. It is a movie not only suitable for kids but also for adults.

"I won't give up, no I won't give in", that is my favorite line of this song. It is full of self encouragement and motivation. From the title itself "Try Everything" I can fully realize that in our life challenges will do come surprisingly. There are moments where we are about to finish a certain task but unfortunately for some reason we need to start over again due to failure or mistakes. It is quite disappointing as we look at it. But keep in mind that quitting is not a solution. Always remember the quote "Learn to rest but not to quit". If we are passionate about what we are doing then we will not give up easily even if the world is against us.

If you will listen to the whole song you will probably love it for the first time hearing it. This song is a good reminder to somebody who wants to give up. It could help to motivate you in pushing yourself to reach your maximum potential. Failures are part of our journey and we can use it as an advantage to know our weaknesses and what to focus on to improve ourself. We may also notice that some people are better than us but don't get jelous about it. Better to try everything you could in life.

A Million Dreams

This song is used in the movie "The Greatest Showman". The song simply tackle about how we see our dreams as a reality. Many of us have different dreams which we want to achieve in life. Starting from scartch is never easy and the challenges we may face along the way could be very much difficult. Some of our dreams are seems to be impossible to obtain only if we will not do anything to make it happen. What I liked about this song is it tells the reality of this world. We cannot please anyone to help us to become a better version of ourself. There could be a time where people will downgrade our abilities and laugh when we fall behind.

Taking the first step to make our dreams a reality could be difficult but if we are passionate in doing it then we can endure every struggle that we may experience. When nobody believes in you then be the one who believe in your self. Prove to other people that you can make your dreams into reality. Use their negative saying about you as a motivation in doing your best.

There is a motivation running in my mind every time I hear this song. It's like a magic that enter through my ears and saying keep moving and focus on my dreams instead of complaining about the life I have now. I also love the arrangement of its lyric like it was telling a story while singing it.

Unstoppable by Sia

I can't stop myself to play this song over and over again. I do admire Sia as a singer and song-writer. Her powerful voice suits every song she sung. Her high notes are just perfect and out of this world. I can feel her emotion in this song. The title of the song "Unstoppable" represents a strong and competitive personality of an individual. If I would rate this song I will probably give 10/10, that's how I love this song very much. I usually listen to this song when I feel unconfident of doing something or I feel like I am loosing my eagerness to achieve my goals.

Being an unstoppable person takes a lot of courage, competency and willingness. Self-confidence is also the key characteristic for it. It has been a popular song today and Sia is also taking a lead in the music industry. She is unstoppable, no doubt about it.

I want to be an unstoppable person to be able to prove how worthy I am. I know I am not perfect and I am not good at everything but I want to take challenges as it would help me to gain more than I have. Being the best is good but being courageous is better. Never ever stop until you reached your goals.

Music is such a genius creation in this world. It creates talent from different individuals. It is a way to express emotion and convey a message. It is being acknowledge worldwide and it continue to give harmony to every people. It enrich our culture. It is a thing where future generation needs to witness. A powerful tool that inspires every people.

(The images I used are screenshots from youtube)

10
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @remona
+ 1
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Unstoppable song is great song. Music lover din ako ksi dami speaker sa Bahay hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang ganda kasi ng beat ng song ni Sia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lumaki ka yatang may music sa paligi did, ako kasi nung bata pa ayaw ni papa makinig sa music kasi wala naman daw kaming nakukuha na maganda dun,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung bata ako pinasali ako sa Choir pero di naman ako gumaling sa pagkanta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A famous proverb: Music is the food of soul. Different types of music lyrics affected us differently. Your choice is good regarding to your country singers. Enjoy reading it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right 😊, it somehow affects our perception.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko talaga yang Favorite Showman A Million Dreams sis. Inuulit ulit ko yan. Mahilig din ako makinig ng music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually lahat ng songs sa The Greatest Showman ay nagustuhan ko. Makakarelate ka kasi sa message nung kanta nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often listen sia - unstoppable. I like the song! But not a fan of song, I'm a fan of movies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know that. I often play that song too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love those songs you mentioned. Nakaka motivate at nakakainspired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami pa akong songs na gusto pakinggan palagi kaya lang sobrang dami na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din mga songs ni Shakira. Speaking of Shakira parang hindi tumatanda, ang ganda at sexy pa rin. Ako naman ewan lang bakit gustong gusto ko yung song ni Kenny Loggins na "meet me halfway", basta iba lang ang dating at pagkakakanta niya, parang hinihila ang emosyon ko sa pag bawat pagbigkas niya ng kada words ng lyrics haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga songs talaga na kakaiba ang hatid na emotion sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Shakira's Try Everything. It has become my "boost music" when I'm feeling out of energy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that too. It gives us energy to keep on going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does :) Good beat

$ 0.00
1 year ago