#13 Ice Cream can makes us Happy πŸ˜‹πŸ¦

20 66
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

People who love cold desserts will definitely love ice cream too. I am proud to say that I am one of those who love to eat ice cream. It is a well known dessert all over the world. It is available in different yummy flavors. My favorite flavors are chocolate, mango and cheese.

In the Philippines we have the so called "Dirty Ice Cream". Don't worry because it's not literally dirty as you think of it. It is called "Dirty Ice Cream" because it is being sold in the street by a vendor who roam in different places. It is a cheaper version of ice cream that's why most of the customers prefer to buy it. It also taste good just like the branded one.

I remember during my childhood days that I will always wait the ice cream vendor in front of our house to come by. When I heard the bell's sound then it means the vendor is coming. That is my simple happiness before, to buy an ice cream even though I don't have any money on my pocket πŸ˜…. Therefore I would ask my parents to pay for my ice cream and if they don't pay then I will cry instead πŸ˜‚. I laughed at myself every time I remember that.

Ice Cream in a cup

Ice cream increases in demand during the hot weather or summer season. As we all know, summer season already started in the Philippines, usually in the month of March until May. If you visit in the Philippines you may also notice that ice cream is everywhere even the weather seems to be colder.

Ice cream is also a topping in Halo-Halo dessert. Some stores are selling a spicy ice cream, made from chilis. I wanna try that as well but I don't know where to buy one. I also watched an ice cream rolls in youtube and it looks satisfying to make that. I think that one is in demand nowadays.

This is the most popular flavor of ice cream (in my place). Everytime I buy ice cream to the vendor these are the only flavors available, ube and cheese. Maybe because I am buying to only one vendor πŸ˜…. But sometimes the flavors are chocolate and mango. This cup of ice cream is 10 pesos ($.20). It is only a small cup but it is much better compared in cone because I can have more scoops when its in a cup. But cones are also perfect for ice cream especially when it is bigger. Wise choice indeed!

The only problem I have when eating ice cream is toothache. That is why I immediately brush my teeth after eating an ice cream. Then I drink a lot of water too. It is also better to limit the consumption of ice cream because too much sugar in our body is not good.

Mostly the vendor is roaming in the morning and after lunch. I will still choose to buy dirty ice cream because I can save more due to its cheaper price. Those branded ice cream also taste best but that cost much. If I have enough budget I will also buy branded ice cream in 7/11 store and I choose "Selecta" because their ice cream is just perfect. "Magnolia" is also good to buy.

Ice Cream Sandwich

Ice cream is not only good for cone or cup. Well it also taste good if you put it in a bun (bread). It cost only 15 pesos ($.30). Very affordable right? I can assure you that this ice cream sandwich is better to try as well. There is a satisfying feeling in every bite. I think other countries are doing this ice cream sandwich also. It just happened when I saw a bread then I ask the vendor what is that for and he replied its for ice cream sandwich. I also bought one and tasted it. I can only say that it is worth to buy also.

I do believe that eating an ice cream can help to make us happy. It is a simple dessert yet it is a best treat we can have for ourself. In every occassion ice cream is part of the celebration. The joy it could bring and the smile it can create to our faces are priceless. That is why if you feel sad then go and look for an ice cream and I am confident enough to say that it would turn your day into a happy one. It may not resolve your problem but atleast you can feel happy for the mean time.

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
$ 0.01 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 1
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

The quality of sprinkles can significantly impact the final product. Inferior sprinkles may bleed color, have a dull appearance, or lack flavor, compromising the overall appeal of the cake. To ensure consistently high-quality results, it's Cake Decorating Sprinkle Supplier essential to partner with a supplier that prioritizes quality control in their manufacturing process. Look for suppliers who use premium ingredients, adhere to strict quality standards, and regularly test their products for freshness and consistency.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

So yummy naman po tlaga sis pero ung dkopa na try Is yung s may tinapay po parang mangingilo po ako sis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka nakakangilo nga yung pag kinain sa tinapay pero masarap din po yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love ice creams too. It's sweet. I've not seen ice creams in purple color before. Thanks for showing us this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That purple is ube flavor or purple yum. It really taste good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream is my favorite dessert too if someone asks me choose between Chocolate or ice cream than i choose ice cream πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will also choose ice cream hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream sandwich looking yummy. However it is eaten it is being enjoyed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, ice cream sandwich is worth to try also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap niyan nung bata pa ako lagi ako bumibili niyan sis everytime na dumadaan siya sa school namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din madalas bumili nung ice cream sa may paglabas ng school. Lagi ako nagtitira pambili ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako sis ganyan na ganyan ako nung bata ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This "dirty ice cream" used to be common in my hood but it seems they're no longer existing. It used to be interested those days.

Now, it's only the costly ice cream we can buy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that was so sad to hear then. I hope there would be someone who will sell an affordable ice cream there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh ice cream is my stressful food too. I remember when my body was tired even it in the midst of night. I was really looking an ice cream of the night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is a good choice for midnight snack too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favourite dessert, I can't resist it in summers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same favorite dessert ☺️🍦.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman niyan ,nakakatakam . Mga anak ko din sobrang love ang ice cream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mura at masarap kaya nakakawili bumili ng ganitong ice cream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago