The New Normal In Education System

2 15

March 13, 2020, was the last time I walked to the streets, ride a cab, and go out of my house. It has been 3 months yet, I'm still not used to it. Slowly, changes are beung held and discussed by the Office of the President and other Senators .

But the most concerned topic is about how would our country re-open the classes. Since the lockdown we aren't avail to go to our school, we didn't even finished our 2nd semester. Me, personally, I am not used with the online classes. My course is BS Medical Technology, and we need to improve our knowledge and skills personally.

We continued our semester in online classes, and I must say that it wasn't easy. I was forced to understand computations and other modules in order to passed my subjects. I also experienced to get a low grade because some of my outputs are not good.

Now, our government keep on pursuing to continue the school year despite of the high number of Covid-19 cases in our country thru online classes. "Having a gadget and internet connection is the new normal," the Department of Education said.

How about those student who study at public schools? How are they going to continue if they don't have both of this.

I was enrolled at the private school but it is because of my scholarship. How am I able to provide a laptop and other gadgets as well as internet connection if I'm just relying to my scholarship.

The new normal that they want is not the "NORMAL" thing for people who are not financially stable. And it was indeed unfair for people like me who are not privilege enough to go with this flow.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty

Comments

yes apektado lahat dahil.sa pandemic. how much more kaming nasa public schools overpopulated ang mga studyante. i hope mawawala.na.ang virus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo. There's a negative and positive effect sa pagpapatuloy ng school year po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

education is important but most of the all health priority.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need a new normal i think inline class is better in social distancing but the children gonna hard in that new normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Indeed the most affected in this situation is the people who cannot go with it.

Not everyone can buy a cellphone to used in there online class or Tablet and laptop. But what we do? It's better no to go to school this year than be infected with this unseen enemy.

After all they safe of our kids is our main priority at this situation. I hope this online Class go well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed true. It's very unfair because some people aren't lucky to buy gadgets that will be used. I hope that final decision about continuing classes will announced soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago