Professor's Daughter

0 8

Hello Readers! I'm back again and thank you for supporting my works.

In this blog, I'll tell you my experience of being a daughter of my mother who happened to be my professor in my Major Subject.

This is me and my mom.

My mother (see picture above), is a Register Nurse and Certified Professor in a University where I am enrolled. I got my scholarship because of her Employment discount and also because of my grades.

Then, how was it to be a in a class where your mom is your professor?

As soon as my classmates knew that she is my mother, they keep on telling me that I might be a cheater, because I can see the exams and quizzes made by my mom. Well, they're wrong. Ever since I was in 11th grade, my mom won't let me borrow her laptop unless its necessary and important. My classmates also said that I got high grades in out Major because my mom don't want me to fail.

Then, what I really hate the most is, in every subject I take whether it's a major or minor, my other professors have a high standards and expectations for me, because they know that my mom is a smart one.

Despite of expectations and accusations that they're throwing at me, my mom didn't say about it. She always tells me that I must not put my focus to what other people said to me. Also, she didn't expect me to get a higher grade. She told me that, I must not worry about my grades, all she want from me is to enjoy my course and have fun from being a college student.

For the whole 1st semester, I proved to them what my capabilities are. I was able to get a GWA of 1.62, the highest is 1. I never broadcast my grade to anyone but my professors keep on congratulating me that's why my classmates stop looking at me like before.

For the brighter side, whenever I have a game competition in our school, my mom will come immediately and will cheer for me.

Always remember that always do your best in everything, don't mind that expectations of othe people to you. You live not to satisfy them. Go for your goals!

And always be thankful to your mom, because even fron the beginning they've been our teacher since childhood.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This posts makes me remember my college days where my mom became my professor too in one of my major subjects! At some point I would fee pressured since my mom is a really great teacher and my classmates would expect me to be as great as her. Nonetheless, my mom would always tell me that I should not mind what others expect of me, that I must just do my best in everything I do. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so sweet. It's good to hear that no matter how pressured you are, your mother still encourage you. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I salute your mother when she said that "you must enjoy your college life" congratulations po for your grades and keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. She's one of my inspirations. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mothers are such wonderful gifts. Your mum is spectacular, teaching you to be the best can't be an easy task. You are sure grateful for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really am. I'm happy that even I almost got a failing grade because of my anxiety, she never leaves. She's always there for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's what mothers do. I am not a mother but I can vouch for them anywhere because I am a living witness to that cause

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was indeed truth. That's why we should cherished every moment that we can stull br with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strange. Your mom is a professor but no one thinks you have intelligence too? I can imagine it's hard to have your mom for a teacher. I know more who are bullied for that. Dumb people you find everywhere. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a common mindset in college. I don't know why they think that way. It seems that it's my fault that she's my professor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is an amazing article 😇 How I wish all readers has mom like yours. I'm really proud of you and your loving mother. Thank you so much for sharing your article with this community. Keep writing and inspired all readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom is so supportive too. Both of them just let me to the things I want. They spoiled me too much. That's why i loveed them so much too..

In this world we couldn't compare to anyone our parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago