Monday's Luck

1 21

Dawned with a veil,

Of cheery deceit,

Monday comes,

With hope replete.

I cannot help,

But scowl and scoff,

As the heel of my shoe,

Falls completely off.

Rain comes,

My umbrella's at home,

Whil in this weather,

I must roam.

The paeking ticket,

Has a good laugh,

This day is only,

In the upper half.

Moving along,

With a darn and a drat,

The universe presents,

A big black cat.

Lunch settles,

Putting me to test.

Spaghetti makes a home,

Upon my chest.

No need to whine,

No need to cry.

What was that?

Did a swallow a fly?

My boss says,

I've cause a mess!

What's that falling...

The hem of my dress!

On my way home,

As I ponder and pine,

I dream of relief,

A big glass of wine.

Only to find,

The cupboard is bare!

Pulling me down,

To the depths of despair.

As night finally calls,

And my pillow seeks,

I thank the good Lord,

There is only one Monday in a Week.

21
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Monday of Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it a poem? Anyway your article was really interesting. Monday comes one day in a week. In student or job life we wait for Friday because it is our off day. We can relax this day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is indeed a fact! As a student, friday is happy day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone has a lucky day in their life. Be it Monday or Tuesday. This day is very auspicious for them. What they do on this day is so successful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article is so amazing. I like the article. Monday is a day, it comes in a week. Anyway, keep writing. I hope everybody likes the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article but a little bit complex, nice one. Mondays are just like other days. It is believe as the king of days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed because it is the start ofnthe week. Bu for me, Monday is the most stressful day in a week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is the most stressful of all day, it is the start of the most working day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. That's why if you have the Monday's Luck, you really lucky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a nice poem. Tomorrow is Monday I just hope to have some luck. Well I can only rely that to our Creator. The most Known of everything in every moves we make.

$ 0.00
3 years ago