Memories

13 15
Avatar for Sashaa
Written by
1 year ago

Some memories haunt us while some just reminds us of what we are doing today. Sometimes we wish to go back to those beautiful school memories, a carefree life with no responsibilities.

From Unsplash.com

Early in the morning, on reaching the school premises, we are asked to form a staright line class wise with the class prefect leading us. We are asked to move to the Assembly ground with hands at the back. A choir group sing the prayer song and our sxhool people leader read aloud the pledge followed by the students. At the first bell , all are supposed to be in ground failing which he or she will be given a warning if its the first time or punishment by standing out of the class, for the first period.

I was just browsing through an old album of our childhood school days, especially the school photographs. We are sitting neatly in two rows and the last row is standing. Usually the sitting part is done by the girls and standing part by boys.

Nice to see the disciplined seating arrangement with hands folded and boys in attention position. The girls with long hair plaited and folded with red ribbons. The uniform being white shirt and cobalt blue pinafore for girls and white shirt and blue pants for boys All in black shoes and white socks. This is the primary block. What an elegance? In the midst of the seating aŕangement is our Principal and Class Incharge.

On Wednesdays, our uniform was white in colour. This day was meant for exercise for the first two hours. We used to display various exercises under the leadership of a physical instructor.

One can never forget the good old days of yesteryear though it remains a history today. Sharing of food is one such thing. We used to wait for the lunch break. Sharp 12.30 p.m. the bell goes and the classroom is filled with aroma of lovely mouth watering dishes. In those times we never had a canteen and moreover, the parents were reluctant in letting us purchase food from out. So we ate healthy foods prepared at home and tasted the dishes of our friends at free cost.

Now-a-days children are a bit reluctant in carrying a lunchbox and water bottle. Most of them fill their tummy with a sandwich. The parents cannot be blamed as both are working parents which was not so years before.

We had an open ground where we used to run and play during the breaks. Nobody to question us. Now in most schools including the one I worked, the children are not allowed to move from the class during breaks. As the school management considers that it is prestige of esteemed institutions in letting childrens to run around the school campus during.

The evening time is the rush hour where the parents pour into the campus in cycles to pick their child home. I remember my mother holding my hand tightly so that I don't run away into the crowd. Though I felt terrible those days by not listening to her. Today I really wish my mother to hold my hand but now she is too old to walk herself.

To conclude - Definitely you must have had more beautiful memories in school rather than mine. Do mention in comment section

8
$ 1.41
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for Sashaa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You really brought me back to my school day where I have always late and punished in the first period of class. I make lots of excuses to have short leave from the school that goes failed 😂😃

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting. I think all of us has a story to tell about our beautiful school life. These never can be erased because in education system we spend more in school rather than any other institution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed my moment in school then especially having to escape from punishment which my short stature always save me from 🤣🤣🤣

School days are fun and the best with friends. There are times I don't attend classes because I hate the teachers and their subjects but I was hit the reality when I failed woefully in my exams which I had to repeat. Ever since then, I have always been focused with my academics.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣 My dear friend these days we get only in school. So maximum webshould enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see my good old memories reading this haha. But the fact that children not allowed to run or play in breaks is sick which I also saw when transferred to new school, we were only allowed to eat not play which was a very senseless and sick decision. Only games period or PT isn't enough. The fun in breaks were some golden moments which I can still see kids laughing and running here and there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes of course friend. Now thenschools have become more materialistic. Thats why. My days were too good. I can never forget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I actually used to go home on my own from school when I was young. Took public transport at a very young age alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Surely such travel should have made you more bold now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would like to think so 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just reminded me about my school days, it was fun playing around with friends during break period and our early morning checking i was always a culprit because I can play. I will just dirty up myself before devotion in the morning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaaa.. so interesting to hear. Those days are real beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i can't forget my school memories ever, i can't forgotten those days of December, in very low temperature i go to my school on my own cycle and enjoys there. I was in 10th class on these days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

School life is only once. The days spent in school can never be compared with any phases of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago