Insecure

6 29

I keep building my walls,

Brick by brick I keep building,

At every instance of distrust I add a brick,

Buh even when I try to lower these walls,

I get every reason to keep going,

Even when it feels easy to lay my guide down,

I hear a voice saying, ‘don’t do it, you’ll get played’, 

So I heed to it and keep my insecurity close,

So I guess it’s true what they say,

‘You don’t know a soul except the one you own’

‘Cause I know mine wants solitude. 

Rewarding contest is on! Come and get sponsored. Join this community to be involved!

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

All thanks to @Ashma for the opportunity🙏


9
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice one bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just do it bruhh

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Niceee❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice piece of poetry from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago