That terrible night

5 18
Avatar for Sanakhan5965
3 years ago

It was eleven o'clock at night and I was snoring as if I had sold all my donkeys and horses. "I picked up the phone, barely controlling my sleepy nerves.

"Peace be upon you!" I greeted as usual.

"Walikum al-salam, how are you, Talha Bita? What were you doing?" In response, I heard Abu Ji's serious voice.

Abu Ji was saying, "Did you arrive safely?"

And then, hearing what he said, the earth slipped from under his feet.

His car had crashed on the way and everyone was in hospital at the time.

Although, according to him, there was nothing to worry about and they were all slightly injured, but his troubled lips and unusual speech were giving me the address of someone.

So I made an immediate departure. Although Abu Ji was forbidding me to travel at that time, it was now impossible for me to stop and I wanted to fly to Karan.

My parents, aunts, uncles and my younger sister all left for Hyderabad this evening to attend the wedding of close relatives.

I stayed at home because of my exams. My aunts and uncles used to leave our house twice and we had a very pleasant ceremony with them. Aunt Khaloo was very kind, sincere and cheerful. He was blessed with worldly blessings except for his children.

But instead of making this deficiency a disease of his life, he compromised with it by knowing the destiny. He considered me and my younger sister Gadya as his children and showered all his love on them. As a result, we Both treated them like parents.

I had been preparing papers for the night. When I came home after the papers, I was so busy with everyone that I did not know the passage of time. In the evening, when everyone left with a lot of instructions, I was exhausted. I was in a bad condition. As soon as I ate dinner and prayed, I was so overwhelmed by sleep that I fell asleep in a moment.

I got ready and left immediately. I had taken the address of the hospital from my father. It was about three hours away. When I left home, light drizzle had started. I used to wake up at night in Karachi. So for a long time I didn't feel lonely.

The roads were bright and people could be seen walking around. Half an hour later the drizzle took the form of heavy rain. By now I had come a long way from the city. So the traffic was very light. Sometimes an Akaduka. The car was visible.

Although the car's wipers were running continuously, fog was visible outside due to heavy rain. The street lamps a short distance away were trying unsuccessfully to defeat the darkness with their dim light. There were thick trees on both sides of the road Even the right light was swallowed up.

Although I was brave and fearless by nature, the fear of loneliness and darkness was growing on me. And I was praying for the end of the journey.

If the lightning flashed for a moment, the whole scene would become clear. The big trees were shaking with the strong wind and taking different shapes.

Sometimes it was as if bloodthirsty sparrows were calling me to their side. Suddenly lightning flashed and I saw a human hue standing in the middle of a distant road, waving his hand loudly and begging to stop. Was

At first I thought it was a thief who wanted to stop me and return. Then all of a sudden all the scary stories I had heard since childhood came to my mind in which demons take various forms and annoy the passengers. My hair stood on end at the thought.

One idea was that maybe someone in need would stand up for help at this time of night.

In any case, when I reached the place of Jalal, I found it difficult to believe with my own eyes that there was no human being or even a baby bird.

I looked carefully everywhere but there was loneliness and serenity all around. Fear made me feel bad and I drove away blindly.

I had just gone so far that suddenly someone put his hand on my shoulder from behind.

My upper breath went up and my lower breath went down.

And my heart started beating with a stormy speed. I looked back with difficulty and I felt as if there was a huge strand of hair on the back seat. I don't know which of these creatures of Allah was bigger than man in size. But she was completely covered in hair.

Only her horrible red eyes and long and curved nails of hands and feet were visible. She was staring at Talha with her red scary eyes very angrily. Talha's eyes were wide with terror and her heart was pounding. Came in the throat

Breath began to choke in my chest and my hands and feet began to tingle. It was impossible to move. With great difficulty I gathered my senses and recited Quranic verses under my lips and drove the car at a stormy speed. The seat is empty.

I looked in the mirror at the back seat and saw that the monster was gone.

He still couldn't breathe a sigh of relief as he felt as if the car was slowly gaining too much weight and it was becoming impossible to drive. The car I was flying was like a plane.

Now the donkey refused to crawl like a cart. I was just in my sixties when I heard a terrible laugh from behind. I had never heard such a terrifying sound in my entire life.

When I turned around, I saw the same inhuman creature sitting on the seat again and laughing.

His legs were so long that he was hanging out of the car window and dragging his feet on the road. That is why it was difficult to move the car forward. Seeing this, a wave of fear ran through my spine. And I started reciting Qur'anic verses and Al-Kursi aloud.

After a while, the car became lighter and started moving faster. After that, from time to time, this spectacle continued, sometimes she would appear on the seat next to me without back and sometimes in front. Sometimes she would start laughing and sometimes she would stare at me angrily.

I continued praying and the car sped away. Within an hour the signs of the city began to appear and the creature suddenly disappeared. I thanked Allah that I left behind without any harm.

I was just fifteen minutes away from the hospital and then I was shocked.

In the darkness of the night and in the pouring rain, Khalo was seen standing under a street lamp. I pressed my foot on the brakes and the car dragged away on the road. ۔

Despite standing in such a heavy rain, his clothes were very dry. I asked him in amazement what he was doing here and he said softly.

"Just stand there, son." He was completely lost and lost.

Khaloo, who was very eager to talk and laughed out loud, was very quiet. He was thinking and uttering a few words with difficulty. When I asked him how he was doing, he said yes.

"Yes, son, everything is fine. Don't worry. I didn't want to go without meeting you, so I left."

"I wondered where he was going, but seeing his condition, I didn't think it appropriate to ask any more questions. I felt that the accident had affected his senses. I myself was in a hurry to reach the hospital, so keep quiet." Began to drive.

When I reached the parking lot and started to get down, I lost my seat when I saw that the equivalent seat was empty. I rushed to the hospital and saw my father standing in front of me in a very excited state.

I wanted to tell Khaloo but he walked me quietly and fast.

I was overwhelmed when I saw the view of the room. Khaloo's body was lying on the bed in front of me who had died on the spot in a road accident. Started crying

But when I was still in my senses, the young man would not be comforted. I was standing in amazement, wondering who was in the car with me now if Khalo had died at the time of the accident.

Was their love really so intense that their heart was not willing to go without meeting him? This is the mystery that I could never solve.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sanakhan5965
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice hope u subscribe me back,😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations for your nice written post dear.....story is full of deep feelings....I like,comment and sub you.Please do back.Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading one of my articles and giving a nice answer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, this is so deep, I think they love each other though

$ 0.00
3 years ago