My entry for the gertu13 christmas challenge.

19 34
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

To join the competition, pls click on this link: https://read.cash/@gertu13/hey-you-this-is-the-promised-christmas-contest-d0bcd659

It all started back in back in the days when our very first parents have lost their perfect body and as such, the privilege to live forever due to the sin they both committed when God made the assured statement that; '...you will definitely die...'

At that time, mankind became a dead soul before the very person of God just on that very day he disobeyed God's devine rulership by choosing that of Satan who was called the Devil.

Yes, mankind lost it all(both the privilege of living forever in a paradise earth and those of staying forever young without any form of a health complications whatsoever) and given the gross wickedness in the world back then and as the every inclination of the heart of a man was bad at all times.

God then had pity once again on mankind by asking the rather too expensive question in a gathering and congregation of his holy sons( the angels) in heaven of which Jesus and Lucifer (satan the devil) were present and then he asked:

AA congregation of all the angels in heaven with God, jesus and satan present when God asked, who will go for us into the world and save mankind? From unsplash.com

" who will go for us into the world and save mankind from eternal destruction, who shall i send?"

At that, Jesus (who was not called the christ by that time) then answered his God and father and said; "here i am, send me!

That moment of Jesus' readiness to exchange his perfect life for we disobedient mankind did mark the begining of his early ministry here on earth and that of the christain faith we do profaine today.

This remarkable day gave impetus to Jesus being born in a menger based on biblical account and prophecy on the said day of 25th Decemeber which now gave right to his birthday being celebrated by we christains as christmas for he said; "keep doing this in remembrance of me".

Jesus born in a menger and brandished with gifts. From unsplash.com

Ever since then, the xmas has always been the world's biggest celebration especially by christains and one other remarkable thing about this day is that gifts are poured out in their numbers from persons to persons since Mary Jesus' mother was also given some gifts for the very special birth of our lord at that time.

With all that in mind, i've always wished and wanted my xmas to be the best in terms of the expression of love i want to have on my fellow humans which was the same love that God had for us when he asked that very expensive question we've talked about above regarding who would go into the world to save mankind.

Now, let us take it one step at a time and this is by the way of what I want for my xmas this year.

Like i had said earlier, i want my xmas to be fun-filled and to have the biggest ever expression -love!

I like to assist though most of the times, i'm usually handicapped financial wise with which to do that. So what this now means is that, i'd like to visit many orphanage homes with some gift items and real cash in order to assist them to cater for their other needs which the gift items and the little amount of money provided could cater for.

My intended gifts that are aimed at helping the orphanage home

Then also, i will like to flex around the town with my sisters, brothers, cousines, aunties and uncles, nieces and nephews and to ensure we have fun, i've mapped out a reasonable certain amount of money to meet with that purpose so that i can at least put a full smile on everyone's face.

One of the ways i planned enjoying my xmas with some members of my family and the boy there is my nephew and that is my mom at the last end of the same table

Here is a list of all my intended xmas spending spree plans.

A. I have never been on a yatcht before but in this coming xmas, trust me, I shall be on one and cruise around the water ways even though i've always had this phobia for water but i'd hope to overcome my phobia before then so i could have a real value for the money I shall be spending on the yatcht water ways cruise and then potentially enjoying my xmas to the fullest.

Image from unsplash.com

B. This xmas will also open up the door for me to visit other states in Nigeria where i've never visited before in my entire life being a Nigerian citizen by birth and even some West African nations like Ghana, the Ivory coast, Benin republic and many more others too. At least i can thank the good lord that in this part of the African nations i've mentioned, their Visa requirements are totally free which will make it lots more easier for me to gain access within any of these countries.

Image of my ecowas passport that would allow me gain undue access into any of the west African countries I mentioned above

Still an image of my passport taken by me

C. I will also use this very xmas opportunity in visiting very important places like the Serengheti game reserve in Kenya and to also see the Massai people too of the same country too, even the kruger's park in South Africa would not have been any left over option were it not to be because of the tight Visa measures between we Nigerians and South Africa.

From unsplash.com

D. I will also decorate my house with the very best of xmas decorations so that it will truly and genuinely reflect the exact spirit of xmas.

Unsplash.com

My reason for wanting to visit places like these countries is that as a child and now an adult, i was always in love and fond of watching the ever popular National geographic wild (Nageowild) where animals live styles, their behavioural tendencies and feeding habits are shown for some moral lesson and entertainment to be gotten.

Behold! My last xmas and all the xmas i've celebrated have never been planned this way that is why i want to ensure i make the most out of this very forth coming xmas fiesta and enjoy myself to the fullest.

It all promises to be wonderful i promise myself that.

My sometime best xmas i've enjoyed before this coming one

That was in the year 2008 december 25th in which i travelled home to visit my grand parents and before i arrived home, my grandmom had already prepared some of the best meals i like so much of which after eating, i was so happy that once again, i've been able to eat a superbly cooked or prepared meal from an old experienced woman who has mastered the mastery of cooking over many years.

The eating experience in my grannies house was so wonderful for me that i ate myself out of proportion given how tasty my grandmom's meal was and after that, i also took my time to stay by their sides especially my grandad who would tell me many stories of the events in the past that sounded like the Spannish Lullaby for me and those moments were so absolutely wonderful for me.

One of the best African local dishes i love eating from my grandmom. A picture taken by me

My joy of the past xmas experience never ended there as i also took my time in visiting most of the big bushes in my village that is home to many animals like the monkies and the giant pythons and other smaller animals too.

I also ensured i joined other of my village youths in hunting some small bush animals like the grass cutters which we usually kill and prepare their meat for everyone that had joined up in the hunt. It was very very delicious given how well garnished and well prepared those local youth village boys would prepare it.

This is one of the prepared grass cutter's meat we killed from our hunt in the bush when i travelled home haha.. image taken by me

My joining them up in the hunting of the grass cutter animals was a relatively elusive thing in my arsenal and wealth of experince as the mistakes i made then while attempting to hunt those some of tge grass cutter animals with them showed my relatively high rate of inexperience that are seen from how many times i missed all my attempted targets at catching some of those grass cutters and other smaller animals that went slipping through my unworthy fingers hahahahahaha...poor me! 😂😆

But bet me, the joy and the fun i had doing that was expressly out of this world and i can't wait repeating that same thing over and over again and again.

It was indeed a total fun-filled moment and that of joy as well.

My only unfortunate regrets for this forth coming xmas.

If you had read through, you will agree with me that i did talk about my grannies who would stop at nothing ensuring they make the most of any xmas count for we their grandchildren but the unfortunate was that that same year, i lost them very painfully through the unfortunate cold hands of death and ever since then eventhough i still travel down on every xmas day to my village for a grand breaking celebration, the joy, the fun and the driving force with which i'll do that is no longer there as i no more have any grannies i will stay with and call grannies, nor the ones to stay by their sides and feel their warm bodies as much as eat some of the sweet arouma filled meals my grandmom would prepare. Oh death where is thy sting!😢😢.

Eachtime i still manage to remember the fact that our lord Jesus has conquered death using his precious perfect life, then, the xmas celebration being a day to mark the birth day of our lord Jesus will surely remain an assured hope for us all till times to come. What hope lies in the wings for us all!

In all, my xmas experience has totally been a wonderful experience filled with those of fun flair, remembrance of past events and glorious moments that are never to be forgotten as much as those of a greater and better ways of enjoying myself to the fullest.

Thank you so much for taking that precious time of yours in reading my long article as i wish you all the very best of today and those of the coming xmas in advance.

So i say to you, HAPPY XMAS IN ADVANCE!

image credit: unsplash.com & a capture with my own sweet phone.

10
$ 4.31
$ 2.10 from @gertu13
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Greetings you have won $2 in a random drawing for participating in my challenge. gertu13

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwwwww!!! Thanks a lot for this awesome considerations of my unworthy article. I'm really very very greatful. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's packed! I wish that we all have that spending spree for real! Oh that would be awesome.

My father in law died on Christmas day 3 years ago so I can relate to the pain. Big hug and still it's a great celebration to be with the rest of the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! So sorry it happened to you but in all, stay strong and make the most of this xmas both you, you sweet darling husband and your lovely cute kids. Pls help me tell them i love them all from my heart❤ as I wish them longer life and many xmas to be celebrated by them😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas to you Sammy boy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks so much beautiful queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. Sorry to read that your grandparents are no longer around. Now you have to think about how to enjoy Christmas with your remaining relatives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea that's for sure, I will think of enjoying my xmas with my cousins as i've always done now that my grannies are no more. Thanks a lot for the ultimate reminders

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance dear. Nice to see your entry. In fact, I've seen so many Christmas challenge that I can't think of anything to say. But honestly i like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all,merry Christmas in advance... really marvelous article to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that is lovely to hear from you. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh good luck with the contest friend, i know you will be one of the winners. Nice entry you had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..no one knows who will win it but it's only God that knows. Thanks for the lovely comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my mind, you already won this contest.. this is such an absolutely amazing entry dear Sammy.. love how you beautifully share your memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry xmas in advance to you 🥰 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago