My first month as a tailoring apprentice (continuation)

17 53
Avatar for Sammieobong
3 years ago

I started a story of how I decided to go learn how to sew, this is a continuation.

Here'sπŸ‘‡ a link to the first part

Click here

So I stopped at where I said, I made lots of mistakes while sewing my first short. I'll be listing the few mistakes I made πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. But before that, my material combination were quite off, but it didn't matter because I was just trying out something for the first time so I didn't really consider my material combination.

The picture above shows when I was about to join the zipper flap to the short, I got that one right tho, and I felt proud πŸ˜„

So in the picture above, I've joined the flap and I was done with adding the front and the back, remaining to join my waist band and my belt loops 😞. That's where the problem begun.

Anyways I was able to finish up MY FIRST SEWED SHORT AS AN APPRENTICE. Actually it took me almost 4 days to complete itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, unlike now that I can finish a short within hours. It wasn't perfect tho, but I was definitely proud of itπŸ™‚πŸ™‚.

Here's a picture of the completed workπŸ‘‡

That's the front πŸ‘†

This is the backπŸ‘‡

So finally, I had to try it out. So I wore the finished workπŸ™‚πŸ™‚. That's where I discovered all the mistakes I made πŸ₯Ί

So my mistakes were

  1. I made short's waist was smaller than my actual waistπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  2. I missed 1 belt loop, instead of 6, I fixed 5

  3. The length of the short was too short for Me

  4. My lines were not really straight while sewing

  5. And finally I used 2 different unrelated materials πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Anyways, I learnt from those mistakes, and now I'm better, I've sewn other shorts and trousers so far, and I won't say I'm Perfect, but I'm definitely better than I was few weeks ago.

If you're doing anything in life, keep on practicing, definitely, you'll never better with time.

Stay safe, and be happy

I love you ❀️❀️

Sponsors of Sammieobong
empty
empty
empty

53
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sammieobong
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammieobong
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! That's good! I mean don't worry about the mistakes coz that's how you learn and how you improve yourself. Hope to see more of your tailored pieces. I used to make dresses for my barbie doll before. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement I really appreciatthe Barbie must have been special

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was. All Barbies are special for the little girls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Job bro... Every man do this for leisure time.. I can Also do this. Your new life for best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate I wish you the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to always have plan B. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've known you to be an incredible person all this time. And I'm happy at the steady progress you're making. Keep growing sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother I wish you all the best here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you best of luck for your new life of earning and your responsibilities . Stay strong and work hard and you will get definitely reward of your hard work !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your words of encouragement I really appreciate Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother go ahead. Good luck to you. I always view your posts and like, comment and upvote. Please subscribe to my account and like and comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me back please! I subscribed you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow was that your hand work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you'll only get better. I admire your commitment

$ 0.00
3 years ago