My 1st month experience as a tailoring/fashion designer-apprentice (it's story time)๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ + giveaway

7 45
Avatar for Sammieobong
3 years ago

Hello reader, first and foremost thank you for agreeing to read my story(I GOT A GIVEAWAY FOR YOU), I hope you enjoy it, and I'll be expecting a feed back from you.

The picture above should be my first day after I decided to go learn how to SEW. It wasn't an easy decision tho, because I was definitely enjoying the comfort of staying indoors.

Now you might be thinking, WHAT LED TO MY DECISION OF WANTING TO BECOME A FASHION DESIGNER AND TAILOR

It all started when the CORONA pandemic hit the world unexpectedly, by the way, i am an undergraduate, I'm studying electrical/electronic engineering. Back to the story๐Ÿ™‚, so I was still in school session when the whole Corona pandemic started, and the funny thing is we were about to start examination to end the semester. Unfortunately, the pandemic didn't let that happen.

So most of us actually thought the pandemic will last for probably a week or two, then we'll be back to school, but that wasn't the case

We stayed the first month, second month, and I was like wow, this Corona is really really really serious, like the whole world was on total lockdown, and I was everyday anticipating a cure for Corona and that school resumes soon.

So the 3rd month of staying at home came by and and that moment I felt like weeping ๐Ÿ˜ญ, because they was no positive or encouraging news about the Corona virus.

At that point I started thinking of what I'll do incase school doesn't resumes as expected, then a thought crossed my mind.๐Ÿ™‚

Why not learn to sew, since you've always had passion for it.

Chase your passion no matter what๐Ÿ˜ฎ

So I decided to go search for a worthy place to learn how to sew, this was after the corona lockdown was lifted and they was freedom of movement ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally I found a place to learn, it wasn't an easy task searching tho, but I did not give up on searching

Never give up on pursuing your dreams

My lead picture shows a picture I took on my first day at work, it was a Wonderful first day tho. I tried familiarising myself with the people there, and also how to paddle paddle the sewing machine.

I won't lie, my first trial was a mess, I did the exact opposite of what's right ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

Gradually I started adapting to paddling of the machine and so on.

The first thing I learnt was how to cut a short for sewing, after so much observations and studies

I decided to try something out ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„, I'll be dropping a picture of my first short sewing attempt

The picture above shows my first short sewing attempt ๐Ÿฅบ

You can imagine, I was only 4 days old, and I decided to try something out, I definitely made lots of mess.

I GUESS YOU'LL WANT TO KNOW THE FUNNY MISTAKES I MADE๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, JUST STAY TUNED. I LOVE YOU ALL

To be continued...

29
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @SofiaCBCH
Sponsors of Sammieobong
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammieobong
3 years ago

Comments

Nice to see you. Because like you, I am a tailor. I subscribed to your account. Please subscribe to my account and like and comment. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've known you to be a focused guy, and I can't wish you anything less than perfection. I know you'll grow from strength to strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've known you to be a focused guy, and I can't wish you anything less than perfection. I know you'll grow from strength to strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Brother Amen amen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a good decision from you. Hope you go far with the skill. I'm staying tuned for updates ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll definitely enjoy every bit of the story ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago