"The Place Where We Always Be"

3 32
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Out of excitement, I woke up early. I washed the clothes we wore yesterday. Took a bath, washed the dishes and cooked our breakfast. I swept the floor and prepared our things. Meanwhile, my husband woke up and did his routine. He then called his friend from the neighborhood. They carried our luggage. After a while, he came home and took a bath as well. I did my routine also like skin care. I really needed it because of my burned face from the heat. After he took a bath, we ate our breakfast. We prepared ourselves and went to have taxi.

We reached the terminal and I saw that some of our luggage were set on top of the bus. I went to pay the fare of our luggage and entered the bus to put our bags. Luckily, our seats are beside the door.

Easy to go out and enter. I went outside to tell them to put the washing machine and two electric fans on top so that it will be set. I entered again and sat. Later on, the passengers came. Some were confused by their seats because some were already seated. They went to tell the managers. They argued because the policy was first come first served. No reservation, no seat. But because they're senior citizens, they seated where they wanted. Some told them that there is no seniority when it comes to this. But at the end, they gave up their seats to them. Luckily, it settled.

I kept quiet because I don't want to butt in. There are many passengers so the others were not able to seat because no vacancy. The time they set for travel was not followed. It was past 9 when they started the engine. At last, we're off the road. Safe trip!

I was about to sleep when my husband disturbed me. He's telling where we were and every department stores we passed by. I'm not asking, I told him. He laughed so hard. Later that, he did it again. He really is a prankster. Thankfully, I was able to sleep. After two hours, we reached the bus stop and ate. Relieved ourselves and bought some refreshments. We continued with the ride.

The view I got when I looked out the window. Took it and saved. Nature! Can't stop to admire it. Along the side of the road. If only I was not dizzy, maybe I took everything.

It's so hot that it's hard to fall asleep. Waking up every now and then. I became dizzy. Or what they call motion sickness. I can't reply my messages so I let my husband do it.

After 6 hours, we got off the bus. Whew! It's so hot. I saw my batchmates and talked to them. We did chitchat. After 30 minutes of waiting, we're off the road again. So excited to reach home.

It's good to see the beautiful sceneries along the road. Aahhhh! So refreshing. The cold breeze and the fresh air.

I can't stop myself from taking pictures because of its beauty. I love it. Took a photo of one of our hometown's barangay.

After an hour, we're home. Visited my parents' house. We drank coffee and ate biscuits. Bought fish, bread and vegetables for my husband's great grandmother. Then we headed home to my in laws' house. There are people drinking when we got home. I cooked dinner for them and now I'm resting. It's good to be back home again after 9 days. Hello, my hometown! We'll gonna rest here for how many days. Maybe weeks. We're here for a reason. Not just because of vacation.

Photos were taken while riding the jeep.

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments

This looks like Mountain Province, is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. Glad you recognized it๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When one ws born to a place he will recognize it

$ 0.00
2 years ago