Parents' Undeniable Love

2 17
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago
I love my mother. 🥰
I love my father. 🥰

A mother's love for her children is indeed priceless. Even if they do something wrong, she still accepts and love them. The children always find the mother first. "Where's mom? Where did she go? What she's doing?" Questions that children ask upon coming home. She sacrifices for the sake of her children. She will do everything for her children's sake in order for them to have a bright future. But sometimes, we children, abuse our parents' love wherein we tend to make it as our advantage and do whatever we want. We ask for more, more and more and more.

Our parents love us dearly. They do everything they can for our sake and bright future. They wanted us to have a good life as we partake from them. But sometimes, we don't follow and listen to them. Instead, we do what we wanted. I know that they cry their hearts out but don't show it to us. Our main problem is financial aspect. They give us if we ask from them. But when will we repay them? When will we think about giving back what we borrowed from them? Wake up! Not because they're our parents does not mean that we don't have to give them back the money that we borrowed. Come on, we're grown ups already and have own family.

When will we think about their troubles and problems also? Instead of making it easy for them, we do the other way around. We give them more problems to face. More credits and loans to pay. More headaches for them. But when they tell what they want us to be, we still do what we wanted. We tell them that they are wrong. We want to prove them that we can be in the right path. But it's not! We're on the opposite side of doing good. My siblings and I were like this. We abused our hardworking parents.

I know that we can't repay what they did to us. But if we can, we must do it. They are getting older each day. I really want to ease their pains, solve their problems, and wanted them to spend their life to the fullest because their obligations to us are done. Some of us have our own family and some are still single.

As a child, I really wanted to tell my siblings not to add more to their problems. But what can I do? I'm the last child. We're all grown ups and have our own head to think. Maturity is really needed for all of us. I just want them not to be in pain. As much as possible, we will depend on our own family.

My mother will be the one to give up for our sibling's happiness. She will be the one to adjust. She will no longer participate in any of the activities. She will just go to the church and pray. No more handling of other stuffs because she's embarrased that her children don't obey and follow her path. She's embarrased that for the long years she's been through, this is how we repay her. She's hurt and cried. But did not show to anyone. She wanted to stay strong.

Oh, what a mother's love we have. Parents' love to us. When will we come to realize their sacrifices to us? When will we know its worth? Please, let's wake up my dear siblings. They're not getting yong any longer. Let's do what it takes to make them happy.

I can't hold my emotions as I was writing this article. I'm crying because it hurts inside. With a heavy heart, I was able to come up with this post. I really hope and pray that everything's gonna be alright.

😥Everything's gonna be alright!😥

2
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you sis. I'd cry every time I'll think about that, that someday they'll be gone. Everybody dies but hopefully hindi yung biglaan na di man lang nakapagpaalam or worst kung di maganda ang huling pag- uusap. But like you said Everything will eventually be alright since "Acceptance" is there to help us move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Let's be the one to adjust especially on financial and emotional aspect. We show them what we can while they're still here with us. Because one day, we can never do it if they will not be here. Hindi natin alam ang mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago