Where are you Orion?

2 20

I go outside tonight for my usual smoke break, the air is cool, crisp, and thin. I'm surprised by that actually because it's June and I don't remember it being like this last year.

I sit on the porch chair it's basically a simple wooden sun-beaten thing, there's a small rickety table to match. I think I bought the set at IKEA for only $19.99 and I've had it for at least 5 years.

I tap my ash into an empty yogurt container. My family eats a lot of yogurt, my parents always use a heaping spoonful in the morning to make their daily smoothies. I think it's odd my Mother keeps every plastic container in the house but maybe as I get older I'll understand one day.

The locusts are going crazy! It's like a surround sound sympathy of bugs outside. I'm obviously inside by now typing this out but I can still hear them even through the glass sliding door.

I always look up to the stars at night when I'm smoking. I like looking up too when I blow the smoke out. I don't know why I do that I guess it's just one of those random habitual things. When I look at the stars at night I always try to spot Orion's Belt. It's my favorite constellation and it amuses me for some reason to see it in a different location often. I'm not an expert on astronomy but maybe it has something to do with the earth's rotation?

We're all spinning and can't even feel it. My head spins and I feel that when I inhale too many puffs too quickly. As I drop my cigarette into the yogurt container I think, "This is so bad for me" yet I still do it. I put the lid on the yogurt container and don't even know why I do that either. Just another one of those habitual things...

Well Orion, it's not like we'll meet every night but we can't have everything at once can we? At least I had the crisp air, the locusts for company, the puffs of smoke in the air, and now as I'm writing this I think, "God I love that chair".

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I wish I found read.cash years ago and then I would have stayed off social media sites that were filled with garbage and negative comments.

It was not possible to do find read.cash years ago😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sa pag share ng story hope marami kapang ma eshare sa amin at maraming reader na ma incorage ,,

Salamat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sa iyong komento Gumagamit ako ng tagasalin upang isulat ito kaya inaasahan kong maiintindihan mo ang aking mensahe sa iyo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a good writer, your story is a little bit complex, one need to read again & again before understanding it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it was actually a go at freewriting I could have tightened it up more thanks for taking the time to read it though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This picture is very enjoyable to see. Your browser capacity is very unique. Your writing is very different.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I appreciate that comment a lot I really do try to have a different “voice” it encourages me that you recognized it

$ 0.00
3 years ago