The Unexpected Gift That Changed Everything: A Story of Rusty and Me

4 59
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Bitcoin Cash, BCH, Love, ...

I'mwriting an article after four months on a platform where I can't spend a day without writing.

Thanks to you Mr. @Coolmidwestguy for organizing such a competition. If you haven't read his competition article readcashrain , you must read it.

I didn't join any competition including this one, but if anyone cares more about this community, BCH, and this platform than Mr. @Telesfor (sorry for mentioning you😪), Marc De Mesel ser, @Omar ser and many more, who is the Coolwestguy, it's you. Probably you are Simon Wilson 2 or Simon Wilson, who knows.

The way this community and Rusty have helped me and my family, I will be grateful for this platform and Bitcoin Cash for the rest of my life.

If only I were to talk about Rusty, then maybe a novel would be written, not a 3 minute or 5 minute reading time article.

The time was June 2020, when I joined this platform, the whole world was affected by the covid-19 pandemic. At that time the condition of my family was bad, because my father had no work, there was no food in the family, there was a lockdown in the whole country. I was running around like crazy to help my family. Then I entered this platform through one of my elder sisters. She tough me everything and I started writing..

Since the number of users on the platform was very low at that time, Simon Wilson used to send Bitcoin Cash to our wallet every day based on the points of comments and article writing on our platform. Later the tipping system underwent various changes and a permanent tipping system was introduced which we now call "Rusty".

So let's start with sharing love with Rusty. Here is my two screenshot before and after my tip. As much as Rusty has helped me, I can't repay him even if I gave him everything. But I'm still a student, and have nothing to give, so starting with $0.2 BCH for now.

Although there is no better way to show our love to our digital friend than this, we can celebrate Rusty Day by paying a small tip on the 1st of every month, and such an idea is truly commendable.

Invisible friend

I had to create a new account when my first account got suspended with 500+ followers. But the most difficult thing in the new account is to get everyone's support as a writer, but no one does support or encouragement groups anymore. I got Rusty as an invisible friend at that time. Which is the most encouragement of a writer on this platform. Because the small tip in every content given by Rusty helps every writer a lot. That did me too.

My life saver

I would call Rusty as my life saver because when I was unable to pay my university fees due to family financial problems, Rusty used to give me good quality tips on each of my content to help me raise my monthly tuition free. I bought all the study materials including books and pens with the money I got from this platform, which my parents couldn't afford.

My shopping friend

Instead of writing down the bitcoincash that Rusty was giving me, I shopped for myself and my family even though I couldn't afford my girlfriend's shopping. Maybe because I couldn't do shopping for my girlfriend, I am single today. But I have no regrets because I have been able to keep my family happy.

My tour friend

All the tours I've done so far have been done using Bitcoin Cash provided by Rusty. A few days ago I went to C-Beach with my friends with some bitcoin cash I saved. My friends didn't help me financially on that tour, but I got around with the bitcoin cash that Rusty gave me without hesitation.

The most fun part of that tour was fishing. I experienced sea fishing for the first time only with the help of my friend Rusty. The trip to the beach cost me $60 in total, all of which came from my content writing.

If I wanted to write about Rusty, I might not finish writing all day. But because of my academic exam and I wanted to write something about my friend Rusty, I participated in your content writing competition. Although I want to write content on your other two topics, but I don't have enough time to write. But I will try to write on those two topics if I ever get time apart from the competition.

Thank you

My love and respect for you Coolmidwestguy 🖤

6
$ 4.07
$ 4.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Bitcoin Cash, BCH, Love, ...

Comments

I am glad to hear your story about Rusty 😊.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you @ScarletDoll ❤

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for writing this. Surprise I'm not any version of Simon, I'm not an admin or work for read.cash, haha. Just a normal Joe like many of the other users here. It's good to see you participating in #RustyDay may there be many more for our green buddy.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Okay, I got you... Actually thank you for being soo friendly with us ❤ Yup, there will be more #RustyDay for our green buddy...

$ 0.00
11 months ago