The mission was clear: Flower plant

2 28
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Plant, Nature, Daily life
Saturday, September 3, 2022

Aunty handed me $3 and said "go to a nursery and get some flowering plants, I will decorate the house with them". But $3 isn't going to be a lot of plants, so I asked her "what kind of plants would you like to get or do you have a favorite?" She told me, "Since I can't go with you, you will enter the nursery and take a picture of each flowering plant and send it to me on messenger. I will look at the picture of each plant and let you know if I like the plant." I told her it was simple. Since we have rickshaws or auto vans for transportation here which are cheap to go from one place to another I took $0.50 from my aunt for the rickshaw fare. Although the rickshaw fare is $0.20. I took the remaining $0.30 as a tip. Basically the $0.5 I took as a transportation fee is entirely my tip, since I have a bicycle. Haha

Note: Some people may think $0.5 isn't much. what I can do with this $0.5?

Then here $0.5 means almost 60 taka. With 60 taka I can buy a potato chips pack (10 tk), a bottle of soda i, e coca cola (15tk), street food chatpoti (10tk) 5 pieces of chocolate (5tk), one chocolate ice cream (20tk). Haha, $0.5 means a lots of money to us for buying different foods ;)

If I buy a heavy meal, then I can buy a good size of chicken burger with 60 taka.

After cycling for about 15 minutes I reached the nursery. Entering there, I saw thousands of different trees.

Although I was not able to capture the whole nursery on camera, I took pictures of the various flowering plants inside the NASA. The trees that were placed in front are different kinds of fruit trees. Among them are hybrid varieties of palm trees, mango trees, lemon trees, strawberries and grape trees. But my intention was on flower plants as aunty mentioned to me "some unusual flower plants will be needed".

I show many flower pictures on messenger to my aunt but among many flowers I liked one flower very much.

Here it is

But aunty did not like this flower plant, instead she asked to show more flower plants. I visited two nurseries, as she said, showing about 26 varieties of flowering plants, from which she selected a few.

I liked all the flowers, but when I realized later that the plants were very expensive, Aunty changed her mind and asked me to choose any two plants. Later I sent him pictures of some more trees on Messenger, some of which were cactuses and some were deciduous.

Then after looking at all the plants she chose two plants and asked me to talk to the nursery salesman about the purchase. The two preferred gases are

I went to the seller and asked "How much would you charge for two trees?" I was not at all prepared for what he said in reply. I did not think that the price of trees would be so high. The first white flower plant you see costs $2.50, which is a creeper plant. This plant will spread around the place where the house will be placed within one to two years. The specialty of this plant is its fragrance. If the tree grows, the smell of this flower will make you crazy with the feeling of paradise.

On the other hand, the plant that you see without flowers, is capable of adding beauty to any home. But at the price of this tree I could not buy it. This flowerless plant costs $5. Since my budget was only $3, I returned home with the white flowers and consoled Aunty by telling her to increase the budget to buy more beautiful flowers.

That's the experience on exploring a nursery. Hope you like it

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Plant, Nature, Daily life

Comments

Wow! 😲 The flowers are all beautiful my friend. I love the colors. I am really fond of flowers too because my mom always collecting some flowers for her garden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really interesting article, I like it the way you have described and given details of each plant. I like the first flowering plant, which you aunty ignore or maybe didn't like. It was nice adventure

$ 0.00
1 year ago