My opinions

0 31
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
October 19, Wednesday, 2022

Last two to three days ago Mr. @Amjad_Ali_Waince came across an article where he wanted answers to some simple questions from his audience. Since sometimes I have a shortage of article writing topics, I thought I could give some opinion on such a simple question in my life. So this article is trying to answer based on my life style.

I) What do you do for good sleep?

First of all I have never had much trouble sleeping. Because I follow the saying "early to bed early to rise". Doesn't go to bed very early though, goes to sleep around 1-1:30pm and wakes up around 8am. Because my academic activities start very early in the morning due to which I have to wake up early in the morning. The habit of waking up early in the morning helps me fall asleep faster.

But earlier when I stayed in a hostel together with friends, I had to go to bed many nights because of hanging out with friends. Many nights when I took the preparation to sleep, now I could not sleep. Because sleeping is disturbed after the proper sleeping time. The process I used to sleep at that time was,

  • To think about a particular subject. When I go to sleep and realize that I can't sleep, I close my eyes and think about my studies, career, family, or my future. When my thoughts are moving in a certain direction then the brain relaxes and helps to sleep.

  • The most common way I fell asleep quickly was to sit at the reading table. Since childhood, when I sit down to read, my eyes become sleepy. But when I got up from the reading table, I woke up. So when I couldn't sleep, I used to study to sleep. After studying for a while both eyes automatically fall asleep.

II) Do you recognize the link sleep and food?

I think good quality food is necessary for good sleep. And for good sleep, food should be taken when it is time to sleep. That is, after finishing all the work, when it is time to sleep, the food should be taken, because after taking the food, the tendency of any person to sleep increases. Sleep is much better if you sleep after eating, which I myself observe. However, most people sleep after taking lunch, but in my opinion, sleeping at noon is not correct.

III) stress kills sleep

I think the sentence is not quite correct. Because on days when I'm very stressed, I fall asleep as soon as I go to bed. Stress is something that irritates our brain. Then the brain wants to get rid of this stress. Our brain then signals us to sleep to get rid of these stores. Due to which our eyes become red, body gets tired. That's why I think stations help us sleep without killing us. Earlier when I used to travel 8-9 hours from home to return to the hostel, I used to be very stressed. Which helped me fall asleep in no time after returning to the hostel. Maybe the questioner wanted to write tension instead of stress. Because tension kills our sleep, not stress or fatigue.

IV) What can you give up for good sleep? Alcohol aur coffee?

To be honest I am not a big fan of either coffee or alcohol. Although sometimes I drink coffee but that's one to two days a week. So coffee doesn't have much effect on my sleep. I am a Muslim so I have never had alcohol in my hands and have no desire to drink alcohol.

V) Do you think early to bed guarantee a dreamy sleep?

The answer to this question is - no! Because I myself fall asleep in the morning, but falling asleep in the morning has nothing to do with dreaming. But if you have a dream in your heart then it becomes much easier to implement it if you sleep in the morning.

I thank @Amjad_Ali_Waince for organizing such a content writing event. I hope, you will organize such content writing contest. We will wait for it.

Thank you :)

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.58
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 5
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

Comments