Leaving home always makes me sad

17 39
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
October 9, Sunday, 2022

Around three in the afternoon, I said goodbye to my parents and all my relatives at home and headed towards the railway station, the destination being the university. The purpose of suddenly leaving home and going to the university hall is not to attend classes every day but to attend the chemistry lab. I had tears in my eyes when I left home because I had no one to talk to except my friends at university. But apart from parents, my only pet at home is a kitten, which I don't want to leave.

My little kitten

Maybe my kitten realized I was leaving her for three months. So he was sitting in front of my house upset, you can see her two magical eyes.

But there was nothing to do, the situation forced me to leave everyone. I boarded a CNG powered van from near the house, from where the train station is about 30 km away. I paid $0.45 to the CNG van driver, he dropped me and four other passengers with me at the station. Four days before the start of the journey I had booked the train ticket online. Since this was my first online ticketing and it was virtual, I was not sure whether to buy a new paper ticket. So I went to the ticket counter and bought a new ticket.

Even if the train arrives at a certain time, our train is always delayed by at least an hour. Although the train is always late to the stations, but I always reach the station before the scheduled time without taking any rickshaws. But today suddenly our train reached the station 2 minutes before the scheduled time. I was very surprised to see the matter and quickly got on the train. Every time after leaving the train, the sun sets, so I can't enjoy the surrounding scenery properly. But today, since the train left the station an hour earlier, the atmosphere outside the train was amazing.

Since the train always passes through the village instead of going through the locality, the surrounding rural environment can be enjoyed much better. On the way we can see the only nuclear electric plant in our country, where most of the people of Russia are working.

Peeking through the trees are tall buildings that house Russian expatriates who work at the nuclear power plant. These quarters are 30 to 40 stories high each, housing about 10 to 15,000 people.

This is the nuclear power plant where people of the whole country are waiting for it. It is expected that the production of electricity from this nuclear power plant will start by 2025.

However, I was prepared to travel approximately 200 kilometers. After approximately 40 kilometers of the journey, a 30-minute break was given. This halt is mainly for the crossing of trains. I got down there and got on top of a flyover and saw the beautiful setting of the sunset.

Every time when leaving from home for the purpose of university, the train is not very crowded but this time it seemed that the trains of our country have become like Indian local trains where it is difficult for people to stand in one train.

There were so many people getting off from every station that there was no room to stand inside the train.

After a train journey of around 8 hours I reached my destination around midnight. Three friends were supposed to come with me but one could not come with me due to his family.

After returning home and having dinner, there was no energy left in the body to use to write the article. So I couldn't write any article yesterday. So today I sat down and finished writing the article. Hope you like the photography even if you don't like the writing. thank you

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.35
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good story supported by your beautiful captured images :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually it's not a story but experience on last journey from home to hostel.. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing your experience becomes a story. That is what people call it. For example, "What is your story as a blogger?" The word story refers to experience only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yeah! Somehow true..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The "story" is a more impactful word in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always feel sad before leaving. I promise my father every time that i will come back every week. Because i don't live too far from home. After passing a busy week, i don't get any interest to go home. This circle is going on from last 2 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,the nature looks so stunning and you feel at ease while observing how beautiful the surrounding is.I have never tried to ride a train in my whole life I hope someday🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute kitten and nice descriptive story through the scenery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the scenery. It felt like we have traveled with you. Leaving home indeed makes us sad but there is something to look forward to when we go back :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, one has to leave the family to get the things that cannot be found with the family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that I've no home and the only home will be mine in the afterlife.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really hard to good bye the family but study is also important dear. Once you get success you can live with your family 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, Everytime I leave my home feels like leaving my heart behind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right, I am also wandering and far from home, I miss home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your kitten is so sad, and surely will miss so much..anyways all the photos are beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, she is, thank you for appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago