Into the fire

2 25
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
2 years ago

4th March 2022, Friday

I was very young then, only 13 years old. Since my home was in the village, I spent most of the day playing with the boys in the neighborhood. I was very cunning in my studies, that is, I did not want to study. Just like the other day, I went fishing in a nearby river with some boys from the neighborhood. Usually we fish with fishing nets and fishing hooks. But that day I took a fishing net to the river to catch a lot of fish. After working for about 4 hours, I was catching about 3 to 4 kg of different types of river fish. Many times there is a lot of fever at night for fishing wet in the river water. Everyone knows that there is no doctor in the village. Emergency of a village man If a doctor is needed, it takes 1 hour to get his doctor. Because he had to go to town to get to his doctor, about 50 kilometers away from his village. Since I didn't have an emergency, it took me about seven to eight hours to get to the doctor. That night my body temperature was about one hundred and two degrees Fahrenheit. Fever with shivering at that temperature. Upon arriving at the doctor's chambers, the doctor checked me in and said, "I need to give you an injection, then all the fever is gone." I have been afraid to take injections since childhood, my hand came to give injections and I closed my eyes. He did not give me an injection even after I closed my eyes for about a minute. I opened my eyes and saw him looking out the window. Then I also looked out of curiosity and saw something falling from the sky to the ground. Which was dropped from a helicopter. Other people in the city like us were looking at it in the same way. Although the object was far away from the doctor's chambers. I was watching both the helicopter and the object falling to the ground. When the object fell to the ground, a huge pile of fire started rising towards the sky. The doctor hugged me, locked the door and went under the bed. A loud noise and the speed of the wind blew away the doctor's house. My hand glowed in the fire. I screamed in pain. When I opened my eyes and saw the doctor, I got more scared. The clothes of the doctor's whole body were burnt in the fire and his body was burnt to ashes. The doctor started moaning in pain and told me to "bring a glass of water". I ran and fetched him a glass of water, even though my hand was burnt. But sadly, he left the world before he drank the water.

My father brought me to the doctor from the village and the doctor left me at home and went to the market to do some shopping. After the doctor died, I went out of the house crying and started looking for my father. But just human corpses and corpses outside the house. In some places people have burned to ashes very quickly. I couldn't breathe there, I was out of breath, my whole body was burning with extreme heat. I couldn't find any living people there. I was crying when suddenly someone grabbed me by the hand and led me into his house. Take her home, wipe my body with water and apply some cream on the burnt area. He was telling me, the war has started outside, everyone is dead. Some of the survivors are being killed. He forbade me to go out and gave me some food. He also told me that my father would survive if he had a good fortune, otherwise he would die like the others. I immediately became senseless when I heard this on his face. A few days later I learned that an atomic bomb had been dropped on our town.

It is the life story of a little boy in Hiroshima and Nagasaki in the wake of the nuclear bombings. I hope you like it. Although the story is my own writing and has not been published anywhere else.

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm also afraid of injections. But if it's necessary, I will just force myself to feel that it's not painful that much while closing my eyes.

By the way, your story is very good. However, it's kind of sad and tragic :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was little, I was also very afraid of injections. But now it's the opposite. If I'm going to get well, I'll get an injection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago