Fishing Experience

9 34
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
November 16, Wednesday, 2022

I have a fair amount of fishing experience in rivers or closed reservoirs, seas or lakes. However, after coming to the university, I have never experienced fishing in this area in the last four years. But there were some friends who always wanted to go to the river for fishing together. There is a small river near my house, sometimes I see boys and girls of different ages fishing in different ways. So me and my three friends decided we will also fish.

Then yesterday I went out together with four of my friends, and the purpose of going out was to go fishing. But we didn't go out with the intention of hunting big fish, but to catch some small fish, so we bought a piece of bread for $0.05 and mixed it with water to make fish food.

In the beginning we took the fishing hook to a reservoir where the tidal water came and was connected to the river. It was no use going there and setting the fishing hook well and filling the reservoir with fish food on the hook. For about 15 minutes we tried various ways to catch a small fish, but the fish there seemed to be one king. They didn't even touch the food we were given. As a result we failed to fish there. Then we all decided to go to the river and fish there.

It took about 15 minutes to go from the reservoir to the river. But the pleasant and quiet environment was very nice which is a perfect place to spend leisure time by sitting and fishing.

Me and my three friends sat by the river with fishing hook to catch fish. But here too the situation is like the fish in that pond. No fish was liking our cheaply bought bread. Maybe they were expecting pizza or hotdogs instead of bread. But me and my friend are poor people, we ourselves eat pizza, burger, hotdog one day a year, how can we feed the fish there. But some of the fish liked our food, which we were shocked to see and lift it out of the water and give it a kiss on the forehead of those fish.

Little Puti

For about an hour we try to catch fish. Although not all types of fish like the food we prepare, the fish you see in the picture liked the food we prepared. As a result, four of us were able to catch a total of four fish in an hour's effort.

Then we fell into confusion as to what to do with such small fishes, still very few in quantity. I then made them decide to release the fish back into the river, as no one could do anything with the four fish, not even cook them and eat them. Then one of my friends said, "Give me the fishes, I will fry them and eat them." As the fish ate the food we prepared, I later changed my mind and decided that "since they ate our food we will fry them and eat them".

Then a friend of mine cleaned them well and fried them

Some onions and peppers were fried with the fish to increase the flavor of the fried fish. He ate the fish and gave us feedback that the taste of the fish was nectar.

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.62
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Interesting story fishing is my favorite hobby. A small meal for one, better than none I guess 🤣 You didn't hook the big one that got away?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, we basically went with small hooks, intended for small fishing. Big fish are rare in this river.

Yeahh😄 Better than noting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get it I just had to throw the big tale fish that got away :) Fishing was slow this year here my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very fresh and i know its so tasty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it was very tasty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's delicious one my friend. I love fishing. When I was still in my college years I was with my mom always and we do some fishing and we fried it also. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, those are good memories I think...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Unforgettable memories I had. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago