Marriage Day

33 71
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Story

[Ps- this story is written by my sister]

Three years of my married life have passed. Although we were in the sublet house for the first year of marriage. The second year we rented the sublet. And for the third year, we moved into a small house like ours.

We husband and wife are both very ordinary people from middle class families. I am the youngest of all siblings and my husband is the eldest of all siblings. After the marriage, there was a storm of criticism about us among our relatives and neighbors. It seemed that we were two celebrities.

Someone is saying that he could have given the girl a better marriage. Again someone says the boy looks good but does a very small job. But Nishi thinks that her husband is something huge. We're both fine. The day is going away at the sublet house. Our first marriage day ahead, my husband Sujan's meager salary and marriage data at the end of the month. Meanwhile, at the end of the month there is a tense situation. But no matter who I am, I have to show the people in my father's house that I am very good.

Today is my first marriage day.

Shortly after the wedding, the two of us planned to have a slightly different wedding day. We will give gifts to those who will wish us on the occasion of Marriage Day, even if it is very small, and according to our ability. And I will make at least one person happy, so I told the fakir lying on the side of the road what do you want from us now with this money? He gestured and said food and we both gave that.

But that, the family has to show. So I bought a very small round cake and told the shopkeeper to cut it in half. And half a liter of mineral water. The two ate happily, but the cake was fun. This was my first marriage day.

My husband Sujan and I decided to have a sublet at home. From now on we will have a sublet at home. That's exactly what happened. We took the house and sublet an old gentleman. His wife works elsewhere, so she pays us to stay and stays with us. The gentleman is very good, he loves me very much.

My second marriage day.

This year too I have bought gifts for those who have made a wish. I will make the same decision happy with at least one person again. I got on two rickshaws and told the rickshaw puller how many children do you have? He said - a girl, I went to school this year. Let's get it, the market is in front. I parked two rickshaws and entered the market and bought a small schoolbag and handed it to the rickshaw puller and said - this is for your daughter. I have never seen such complacency and pure smile.

Again at the end of the month. Again, the fear of public shame - I want at least a cake. I went to many shops but the money and the cake couldn't be matched. I bought two pieces of pastry cake and ate two small cokes. This is the end of my second marriage day.

My husband Sujan's salary has increased a little. We have taken a house like ours. Little by little things are being bought. Buy a little flower and decorate the house, hang a nice poster on the wall, nail a small mirror to the wall - everything is happening.

In our third marriage day, we have made a new decision - buy a small cake and cut the cake with some street children of Kamalapur station and spend time with them.

And I bought a Hawaiian sweet-colored sari with golden fringe from the sidewalk market. And Sujan has a golden work Punjabi on red. The two of us dress up a little matching wherever we go. But even then the slope of criticism has descended. But we are taking the criticism very positively. When everyone criticizes the two of us feel very good about ourselves as celebrities.

On the third marriage day, the two of us will take a picture together and go to the movie studio and tie it up. That picture will be on the wall of the front room.

We have two small rooms. There is nothing to say about the furniture so the house looks very big. A lady from the next house came and said there is nothing you can rent a house? I laughed and said that if we could not pay the rent, the landlord would evict us. You can rest assured that the lady turned her face away. I didn't feel bad because I'm on my third marriage day.

Today is my third wedding day. I told Sujan to give me a mirror and let me see myself. Sujan said, what will happen with the mirror? My eyes are your mirror. That's why you see me in your eyes.

We're going to take pictures at a color lab studio. Photovision Color Lab Studio on the right on the way. Oh what a joy! The two got down from the rickshaw and entered the studio holding hands. What a beautiful Studio Central AC! Oh how cold! My Seki joy. The boy who was going to take the picture put it inside and told us to get ready, but we didn't get along with the money. So the two of us decided to take pictures next year. Holding hands again, I am getting into the rickshaw. Suddenly, the boy from Photovision is calling from behind. My brother has called you. And we went and told the gentleman that today is our third marriage day so the two of us wanted to take a picture. If I had reduced the money a little, I would have taken pictures. The gentleman, the owner of Photovision, said, "Take pictures with whatever you can today and take the pictures when you have the money." And go with the home address.

How long has it been since we forgot about the picture? We are preparing for our fourth marriage day. Now I have decided to go to the zoo with disadvantaged children.

Suddenly one day there was a knock on the door. I still can't ring the calling bell. Is this Mr. Sujan's house? Yes but. Sent it to you from Photovision.

I was shocked to open the packet! I saw a huge picture of the two of us interrupted. And a small envelope. The one hundred rupees and a letter given to us in that envelope. I shared with you some of what was written in the letter box.

The movie was hanging in my photovision studio for a long time. I waited for you but you never came. Many people have taken pictures like you ?? Many have said that you are a celebrity? But yes I said, I don't know but they are my photovision celebrities. Many people want to know the identity of your cinema. But as far as I know, I have said as much as I knew. Many more people wanted to deliver your film with their own money but I did not allow that to happen. This is my fourth wedding day gift from me.

At the very end, he wrote that if you want to be happy in life, you need self-confidence, love people, beautiful mind, and doing good deeds. And God always gives the gift of good deeds. Every day of life if marriage day can be enjoyed. I will be happy to come again.

Really, since that day, the two of us are no longer thinking about marriage day, we are not afraid of public shame, we are just like ourselves. There is confidence between the two, love for people, beautiful mind, and trying to do good. And we're very good. You can say the two of us are really celebrities.

Thank you.

Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty

23
$ 6.06
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Important part of our life is marriage....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story seemed boring, and I could not read it to the end. But anyway, thanks to the author for sharing his experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks with this amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage is important part of our life.i like your article story.i really hope their marriage life will remains success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. Thank you for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome my dear 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every adult is waiting for this day to come It is the day that you won't forget

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really Helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is something that leads us through life, love is really beautiful, and your sister has it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, she has. Thank you for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story written by your sister has been amazing, if the story of the wedding anniversary is from your sister's real life, then I wish your sister all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your wishing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure your sister is happy in her marriage life 😊 and she have that talent in writing.. Why don't you introduce readcash to her 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She know about this platform. She will be come soon. Thank you for wishing her. ❤️ and for tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is good then . apply her skills here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about unmarried people like what I suppose to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing to do haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your sister lives her life happy and she's great for not taking friends and her family's advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulated for all Married couples

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage is the beginning of a new life. Commitment to living with a man for life. Sharing everything with him. And spending time with the man. There is really a lot of responsibility involved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weddings are my best events, still single though, can't wait for the day I'll make someone mine too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aha! Hope you will reach that day soon!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If this story was written by your sister, she must have a very good talent. She should be writing stories in wattpad or other sites for her skills to get honed. The story has really have a great concept. Tell her she got our appreciation 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, I will tell her. And thank you for appreciation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your sister has written this story so well. The coordination and corporation between them in every aspects is so well, I hope their marriage life will remains success forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago