90's kid- memories

36 64
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Hi, I'm the person who born in 1997, so you also can called me 90's kid. The boys and girls of the 90's are completely different from the boys and girls of the present age. Although the time difference is very negligible. But at this minimum time a new era has emerged.

The boys and girls of this age have mostly relied on technology. From a young age they are learning to use technology. I don't know about other countries. I am talking about the boys and girls of my own country in the 90s. In the Western countries, perhaps the children of the 90's were also very smart. Now they are further ahead of our countries. Now I am not talking about anyone, because now no country is less. Everyone is discovering new technologies equally. Atomic bomb testing activities are being carried out on a daily basis. Although it does not insult anyone else.

In a nutshell, a simple explanation of a day seems to show the difference between the boys and girls of the present age and the boys and girls of the 90s.

What was it like to be a 90's boy or girl? Let's turn to knowingly since childhood.

Before, our village did not have electricity. Maybe that's why our country has not been able to keep pace with the times. So in the evening, after all the work, used to sit and read by candlelight. There was no fan. It felt a little hot, although it was at a tolerable level. I didn't read much, because I had to get up very early in the morning. We are that farming family. I would get up in the morning and go to the field. What does the sun look like? I used to start planting paddy in low light, digging soil and planting crops, irrigating the crops with water, how much more.

I would return home at 7 or 8 in the morning, have some light snacks and walk to school with a shoulder bag. I used to go to class and leave my bag in the branch to run around the school grounds. I used to play. Then I would sit in class as soon as the school bell rang. I would return home at 12 or 12:30 after class. I used to go home with a net to catch fish. Many boys and girls from the neighborhood used to go to the lake together and catch fish. I used to bathe and swim in the lake there. I would come back home with fish in hand. My mother used to cut them and cook them. I would eat lunch. There was no tuition in our time. So I would spend a lot of time in the afternoon, sometimes talking, or sometimes studying. Our sports would have started in the afternoon. There is no end to what kind of sports it was then. Hide and seek, Run and catch, cricket, football, Gollachut (Bengali game), many more. It used to be evening to play. The next day was on a great adventure. Sometimes in the evening (1 day a week) I would go from one village to another to watch a program on TV. I would never be bored. It was a wonderful feeling.

Now a days of technology dependent boys and girls of the eighties is going on.

There is two category kids on this age! Frist category is-

A boy or girl of the present age starts the morning after 12 noon XD, they have to be very busy at night. What's the matter? Be patient, guys all slowly. The first thing they do when they wake up at 12 noon is to check Facebook notifications, check Instagram messages, post on Twitter, and so on. Then get out of bed, brush and have breakfast at lunch time. Sounds weird? Haha, this is happening. Lunch is in the evening and dinner is at midnight. XD There is no work all day except just running mobile.

Another category kids is, they get up in the morning, but not so much in the morning. She has to pick up the kids because she has to go to school. The children go to school and fall asleep because it is late at night. Returning home after class. Then getting ready for coaching again. After coaching, he came home and had lunch. After the dance, the home tutor is coming again. Evening to finish teaching them. The study started again. Revise what you have read throughout the day. Then dinner. I don't want to read anymore at the end of dinner. Either watch a little TV, or play games with mobile. Half the night is seen playing games. Then go to sleep again.

Today's life has become completely dependent on technology and education. Because the country has to change in line with the times. And only young people can change this country.

Forgive my grammertical problem's though I write this article on my native language, then I translate it into english.

Thank you so much for reading. Hope you appreciate my article. Don’t forget to leave your opinion, hit the like button. It's @SajibSarker

Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty

24
$ 4.16
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gerl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of SajibSarker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SajibSarker
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Comments

Goid post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which part you seems funny?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just thinking about how technology changed everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will change more in future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Them good old days 😀😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was born in the 90's, and then as children we played with a ball, skipped a rubber band, played hide and seek, etc. Technology had no place in our game ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. Once those game will store in books, and disappeare in read life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

90's kid here! 🙋I can totally relate. Kids before are very energetic when it comes to games. Sweat will cover our entire body because of playing all day long. But kids nowadays, siiting in their couch while holding their phones. They don't want to get even a little sweat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, but that's is the reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is well translated 😊 am 90s kid too. I missed those moments. And yes our times cannot be compared with the time today.. 90s kids are happier. Now kids are toxic physically and mentally and the technology doesn't have a good impact on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. It's becouse change of our nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's talk about those born in the 21st century.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't predict the future. All I can say, They might be a pig with brain🙊🙊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also a 90's child here, had many good childhood memories, good n unforgetable one n yes, it's really different from this generation now 'coz before we used to play outside n more of physical activities than time, miss n remember those memories still n seems like it's just yesterday 'coz still remember it clearly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that was our golden memories. Missed them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Proud of being 90s here😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also fall in this category. Some things only 90's kids can understand. Going to school with that heavy bag. Covering books and sniffing them. Boat floating in the water, chewing gum with friends, samosa for two rupees and many more. The childhood of 90's children is spent in a lot of fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! You are right. Golden memories ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today, you remind me of my kids life, so I am getting bit emotional. 😥😥😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be emotional dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bro actually we born in 80s are 90s boy and girl ,😜😜😜 you were baby in 90s . You mistook yourself 😁😁

Anyway keep it on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hes still @90s he play the games were in 90s only lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what? I'm 90's kid, hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As which generation is all different, I was born in '98.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I don't know about other countries. I am talking about the boys and girls of my own country in the 90s. " It was the same in my country. My son was born in 2002 and had his first phone at 14 years old...Those were beautiful times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I missed that time, golden memories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago