The Unexpected wave ❄️ last part :')

2 22
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

When her mother left her room thinking that she's feeling better and might want to sleep now, Alice turned on the light again..

She took her mobile and texted her friend

"Hey, I might not be able to go to college tomorrow, it's obvious now,

and I'm not even going to try now I know what my condition is right now I'll just go to a doctor tomorrow morning with my mother I won't do anything stupid from now on I've done enough harm to myself but not anymore.

First I didn't listen to my mom and then to you, when you guys were saying that I should go to my room after taking bath, it was mid night, cold breeze and transformation weather but I ignored it and acted like a stubborn.

Then when I felt that I've caught cold I panicked I didn't listen to my mom when she asked me to take rest and not take stress, when she asked me to simply take a leave from college she would talk about it to my teacher, but I stopped her and didn't listen to her, I thought it's an actual test I'll lose a chance to get good grades because 6 marks in BS is important.

I was afraid that the teacher might scold me Infront of my class fellows and refuse to take the test from me I cared about what others would think but not even once I think about myself this whole time. I took tablets even though I knew that my stomach is not in good condition I didn't care about it much in this past 24 hours I've did nothing but stupidities.

You don't know what I'm going through right now but I know, and I know it's all my fault why didn't I thought about my health first? Why didn't I listen to you guys at the first place and when all that happened and I knew that I'm not feeling well why did I took so much stress about the test rather than talking care of my health I did nothing but harm to myself.

Now I'm left with regrets I quit, I can't study I can't even stand, I know I can't go to college at any cost tomorrow so I won't."

I've learned my lesson, we humans never learn without lessons, the fear I had of my teacher and the irresponsible behavior towards my health is what caused me all this, my teacher is not that scary there was no wrong in giving a test another day she knows I'm an obedient and hardworking student she would have realized that there must be some problem that is why I'm absent even some of my other class fellows just simply said in group chat that they won't go tomorrow because they have not prepared for the test then why can't I?

My insecurities and my sensitive nature caused me all this but not anymore. I know it will take days and I might do the same stupidity again some day because of that, but I'll slowly try to change my nature I'll work on myself and I should know that self love and health is important not some tes.

Now I can't write anymore I'll have some rest now that I have made my mind that I won't go to college tomorrow I won't give the test I'm already feeling much better, no stress and I'm sure I'll be able to talk to my teacher or simply show her my medical report right? :") Now I'll have some rest and will see you soon thanks for handling me in my worst times and trying so hard to help me with the test, I love you and good luck for your test tomorrow don't forget to give her my sick leave application 😅".

She looked at her text for a while took a deep breath and clicked on the send button.

She was now laying on her bed not thinking about anything she felt relaxed and realized that if she takes care of her mental health and stay calm she'll be able to deal with her physical health and recover soon.

She took the last tablet for the day, her sleeping pill to help her in sleeping on time as that's how she won't have to bear the stomach pain for longer that night. She turned off the alarm for tomorrow, then turned off the light and closed her eyes with a smile on her face.

Taddaa the end :') I hope you guys liked it, I would accept any kinda positive or slightly negative criticism, it would help me improve my skills :')

Thanks for reading.

Image source

Story part 1

Story part 2

Story part 3

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Some won't really listen even if they were bombarded already with advice and all, we sometimes can become a hard headed one. That when something already happened that's where you will decide to stop and it's too late already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we stubborn humans :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago