The Unexpected wave ❄️ (part3)

2 29
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional story

So here's your breakf... Her mother entered her room with the breakfast but was shocked when she saw Alice was not on her bed anymore and was looking impatiently for something in her wardrobe.

Alice what happened, what are you doing? I told you not to get up or take stress but you look all stressed out what's happening here?

Her mother asked her..

Alice

Mom, I don't have time to rest and I'm freaking out already because tomorrow is my test, my actual test of US history and I forgot to prepare the notes, I forgot to read or remember anything now I don't know what would happen I'm trying to find my bag It was right here yesterday now it's not.

Alice's mom

Calm down sweety why are you so worried about your test?, look at yourself you're not feeling well you don't have to go to college tomorrow, I'll talk to your teacher and you'll be fine don't worry, you can give her the test next day or any other day when you feel better, and about your bag I just set your wardrobe when you were sleeping so it's not there anymore it's right here, her mother pointed at her bag that was on the side table of the bed but Alice was so tensed she didn't even see it there when she woke up.

Alice

You don't know Mom the teacher is real sweet but she's strict too she has told us already a week ago about the test and she Warned us to not miss the test on Monday or she won't take it from us any other day no matter what the issue was for your absence on that day, and she said that again and again she was very serious and I know her she won't take the test from me again definitely not for just the flu and headache.

Alice's mom

You're just overreacting dear I'm sure she would understand just let me talk to her once and it will be alright, you take rest and have your breakfast and give me her number I'll talk to her now.

Alice

No mom please don't, I'll handle this and I promise I won't take stress I'll stay calm and have my breakfast then see if I could prepare myself for the test or not, but I'm sure I will, no need to call her.

  • (Alice was afraid that her mother calling the teacher would make her teacher more angry or might leave a bad impression on her so she didn't wanted her mom to do that.)

Alice's mom kissed her daughter on her forehead and left the breakfast and tablets there on her bed.

After her mother left she texted her friend and told her everything also she asked her friend to help her in this, and share her ideas if she has any for the test and the situation.

Alice didn't feel like having breakfast but she drinks her coffee and instead of taking one table she take 3 different tablets thinking that it will help her recover faster and she would be able to go to her college tomorrow.

Alice's friend

I can't believe you did that, I told you not to stay outside for so long you'll catch cold and now look at you, I'm worried about you but also angry on what you've done to yourself. You know how strict the teacher is when it comes to test and we can't blame her because she take her class with dedication and she has told us about the test a week ago, but you missed almost all the classes and now this..

I don't know what to say but don't worry we'll try to figure this out and I'll just send Voice notes of the notes that I've prepared it's still not complete but I've done my 50% work already now it's on you.

Alice

I know it's my fault, and I'll try to make it right I just need to focus. You send me the notes and till then I'll just have the rest of my breakfast and then go for some notes.

Alice eat some breakfast and then starts to find some notes related to her topic but because of her headache she finds it so hard to focus on any of the stuff on internet, with the cold and flu now she also has started to cough and it was getting worse and worse with her talking as she was trying to repeat some words to memorize them.

  • Alice went outside her room to the lounge area and took the tables box from the chair secretly.she came back to her room and took another pill for flu and cold fever, and drank some syrup for the cough.

It was now 4pm on the clock. Her condition was getting worse and worse her mother asked her to see a doctor but she refused saying that she's fine but the truth was, she didn't want to go to the doctor as he was going to give her injection and she was hell afraid of injections so she decided to deal with it by her own.

She was now feeling pain in her ribs because of the cough and her mother who didn't know that her daughter has took more than 5 tablets since this morning, she gave her another one to control the fever and Alice eat that as well not knowing she was inviting another problem by doing so..

At 8pm she was almost 50% done with her test and her friend was trying to help her with the rest of the notes as well. Her nose was burning because of the flu and her throat was burning because of the cough but she was still focused on her test.she then started to feel a little dizzy and felt little pain in her stomach that she ignored at first but it got worse after some time which forced her to have some rounds of her room as she was feeling restless and her stomach was in pain. She didn't know why it started to hurt so bad she was now unable to bear it anymore and called her mother who came instantly after hearing her daughter's voice..

Alice's mom

What happened my baby, is everything okay?

Alice

Idk why but my stomach is hurting so bad and I'm unable to handle the pain anymore.

Alice mom in a worried tone

Oh why, ugh it's probably because of the tablet I gave you few hours ago and the cups of tea you've been drinking all day. I'm so sorry I should have stopped you, your body is already weak and drinking that much tea and that 500mg tablet really was not good for your health.

By hearing this Alice's mind got numb for a second she realized why it was happening to her, it was all her fault again, she took 6 to 7 tablets and drank so much tea without realizing how bad it could be for her health as she was already sick. She started crying because her condition was so bad that she knew she might not be able to go to college or Give the test tomorrow..

Her mother tried to calm her so she stopped crying because she didn't want to hurt her mother and said that she'll sleep now, so her mother covered her in blanket, turned off the light and closed the door.

Alice then took her mobile and texted her friend that...

So, Was Alice able to give her test? And what did she texted her friend? To know that wait for the last part of the story and it won't be that late I promise.🥺

Thanks for reading. 💜

Image source

The Unexpected wave part 1

The Unexpected wave part 2

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional story

Comments

How many parts in total?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 so far and 4th would be the last one :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago