The Unexpected wave ❄️

8 33
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional story

Alice go to your room don't take too much stress or you'll ruin your health it's not good for you to stay outside at night as the weather is changing and you might get cold. Her mom came outside her room to take Alice with her as she thought Alice will catch cold..

Alice:

don't worry mom I'm good and it's still hot inside so I came outside because I need some fresh air to concentrate on my upcoming test because it's important, and cold? It's 35°C here I'm dying to see some cold breeze even if in return I get a little cold or flu it's fine but it's not gonna happen so don't worry and go to your bed.

Mom:

okay as you wish but at least cover your hair you just took a bath so it's not good for you, and you don't understand how fast the weather could change as it's already October's end and usually we welcome winter in October it's already late so it can knock on your door any second.

  • By saying this her mom went to her bed as it was already late and she was tired from all the household work, and Alice continue to take rounds in the garden holding mobile in her hands discussing about the test that was due on Monday with her friend, they both were looking for online notes to take some help from as the topic was very confusing and lengthy.

Alice's friend:

let's do one thing I'll search and read the US constitution history, and background and you search and read the Salient features, and the articles of US constitution then we discuss with each other how's that?

Alice:

great, that sounds fantastic but as it's Saturday night and test is on Monday so how about we collect material today and study tomorrow as It was a tiring day and after the bath I feel a little tired and kind of headache so I won't be able to study today and you know we can easily cover things tomorrow right?

Alice's friend:

okay cool I'll go and collect the material then, you also do that and then go to bad on time as it's already getting dark and the weather is also changing I think..

Alice:

don't act like my mom she said that too but we know it's all because of the climate change that we're in a melting hot weather even in October and there's no sign of winter that I can see so please 😏

Alice's friend:

okay as you wish don't be upset I was just saying now go and find the notes also go through the lecture notes they might help as well

Alice:

you know I was absent during the constitution lectures so I have missed all of them now I've to start from the beginning but I can easily do that tomorrow don't worry. So it's decided, I'll see you tomorrow you go and sleep on time before the WINTER HITS YOU LOL 😂

She said that with taunt in her tone and then said goodbye to her friend, the conversation was over and she opened YouTube to search the notes but when she opened YouTube she saw a latest reaction video from her favorite YouTuber she opened it and started to watch the video it was 20 minutes long so she set on the chair there in the garden with her long and beautiful hair open that were still wet and drops were falling from her hair touching the grass of her garden area . She was so focused in the video that she completely forgot about the test.

she watched one video then another and then another one and soon it was 2 am in the night she suddenly felt little cold and then realized that she's still in the garden and it's 2 am she closed the video and decided to go to sleep because she felt dizzy she decided to search the notes tomorrow and then prepare for the test without knowing that tomorrow morning is holding a huge surprise for her that she really didn't expect and that would totally affect her plans or ruin them.. without having any idea of what tomorrow holds for her she went to her room turned on the fan covered herself in a thin blanket and went to Sleep.....

What happened next I'll upload that in my next article 🙈 I hope you guys will find this short story interesting so I'll feel motivated to continue and thanks for reading.✨

Header image is from free site unsplash and is edited by me using PicsArt

7
$ 3.66
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
+ 3
Avatar for Sairaa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional story

Comments

OMG, I thought there will be a tsunami or what that will hit in their place. I don't know that's the first thing that come to my mind after reading your title haha. But I'm waiting for the next chapter. What's going to happen later, hmmm 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha there's no signs of water near her place so for tsunami it's hard to reach her but we never know 🙈😅 you'll have find out in the next chapter :')

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha my imagination is just sooo hahaha. I'll wait for the next chapter hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's the beauty of imagination it's free and can take you anywhere reality can't reach 💃💃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, she will soon regret doing that; I can't wait for the next one. I hate being distracted by youtube, but alas, it happens every time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same case mine as well 😂 let's see what surprise is waiting for her +_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different strokes for different folks. I like reading alone but sometimes, reading with my friend boost my comprehension. I will like to see how it went down in the next episode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes it happens for me now I love to study with my friend as we share topics then discuss so we get 2 ways to understand one thing it helps 💜 I'll upload the second part soon 🔜

$ 0.00
2 years ago