Folk Music

25 38
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

Folk music is a kind of ancient music which consists of songs and music of a rural community. It is composed and performed by rural folk. It is a natural and spontaneous expression of the joys and sorrows of daily life in easy language, local dialect and simple tune. It is uninfluenced by the rules of classical music and modern popular songs.

Bangladesh has a heritage of rich folk music. This music includes both religious and secular songs. Most of the folk songs are composed and based on rural people, culture and environment which differ from region to region.

The major folk songs of our country are Baul, Bhatiyali, Murshidi, Marfati, Jarigan, Jatragan, Sharigan, Kabigan, Gambhira etc. The folk songs may be sung individually or in chorus.

The folk songs sung individually are Bail, Bhatiyali, Murshidi and Marfati. The names of folk songs sung in chorus are Kabigan, Leto, Alkap and Gambhira.

The traditional instruments of our country are Tabla, Dhol, Madal, Ektara, Bansi, Sitar, Kartal, Mandira, Dotara, Sarad, Sarinda etc.

This type of folk songs and instruments are represent our country in the world.

At present, the young generation shows less interest in folk song. But they find greater interest in modern songs particularly band and pop music.

In fact, folk music sumbolizes our own culture and tradition. They have a great impact on our life and activities. So necessary steps should be taken to save our folk music. For this, programmes on folk music must be arranged regularly.

Thank you all for supporting me.

Also thanks @Ashma You are guiding me as you can. Also thanks for your community. It's supported me all the time.

Join this community. This community works for your sponsorship. I hope you join this community. Here's the link of the community๐Ÿ‘‡

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thanks again.๐Ÿ’ž

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Saha99saha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

Comments

Earlier fulk music, baul, marfuti maney more songs used to be song inthe village but now it is not seen as before. The songs were also very beautifu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing dear sis. Folk music is one of my most favourite music. I just love it. Thank you very much for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I also love folk songs. They are very meaningful songs. I like most the songs of "Lalon Fakir". He was the amazing singer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely. I also like his songs very much. He is also my most favourite singer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine also. His all song, I listened. He is just amazing singer.โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you, young minds tend to like modern musics than the old one, old one especially folk songs are more meaningful than todays music. Nice concept to start there, keep it up. And looking forward for more๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Young generation don't like folk music. They like band, pop music. But folk music is not only our tradition but also it is more meaningful than others songs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I hope they learn how to love it. There is so much to learn in folk music

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I also hope that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. I myself, a teenager loves modern songs rather than folk songs. However, there are actually some artists who use bits of the both. But you have a very informative topic. So well-written and disscused. Keep writing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. I will try to continue my writing as useful content. This will help not only me but also all of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very natural. I love folk music. Now a days this music not used for present life. But this music is really trueblue music. Thanks for your information about flok music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure that you like my article. I try my best for share important and informative content with you. I hope you like my writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Folk music is our another pride. Many foreigners comes to visit 'LALON AKHRA' every year. It so muvh beautiful and mind blowing. We have to publish it worldwide so that we can get more and more visitors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. "Lalon Akhra" is a beautiful place of Kushtia for those who loves folk music so much. I want to try visit this places. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I'm a metal and rock freak๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. But I love folk songs so much.โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nicely arranged.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome for that you can read my article. As a Bangladeshi, we all should save folk music. It's our culture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Folk music is the cultural representation in a country. In my country Venezuela the most named or most representative is the Venezuelan joropo with llanera music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Folk music represented a country. I love folk music. It's also representing our culture. Thanks for read my article and give me a valuable comment here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago