Craft works in Bangladesh

34 43
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

A craftwork is an applied form of art. It is a social and cultural product which reflects the nature of folk imagination and highlights community aesthetics.

A craftwork is a hand-made product which is made by unknown artists. It does not bear any signature of its creator but its shape or design depends on the desire of the artist.

A craftwork is often made according to the desires of its users or the community aesthetics, utility, function and human values.

We have a lot of craftworks.The Nakshikantha and the Terracotta dolls of Dinajpur are the most important craftworks.

A craftwork remains stable fulfilling the demand of the changed scenario. So, a craftwork is also dynamic. But it is unfortunate that craftworks are now disappearing because of many problems created by mechanical production. The mechanical goods are fine, cheaper and less time consuming.

But home-made crafts have some positive sires. They are natural and original. The appeal of home made crafts bears the testimony of our tradition and culture. So, necessary steps should be taken to safeguard the home made crafts.

Firstly, the government should provide loans and give all possible facilities of the producers of the crafts.

Secondly, help and cooperation should be given to the producers so that they can find a comfortable consumer base.

Finally, people should be made aware of the importance of our cultural heritage and values.

Thanks for all for read my article, like, comment, subscribe my profile.

Sponsors of Saha99saha
empty
empty
empty

I specially thanks @Ashma who inspire me always. Thank you dear.

And also thanks Get sponsored!! community. It helps me for my qualityful content. It gives me sponsors for my best articles. If you think it is good, you can be join there.

Thanks all.πŸ’ž

14
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of Saha99saha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

Comments

very good. This is a very important thing. This article is really very helpful for all of us. Thank you very much for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome for read my article. It's my pleasure if some one will be helped by my article. I try my best always. I think it's very important for our country. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so good dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a job well done. Thank you for sharing to us that crafts are indeed a form of art and relevant up to this days even theres a lot of technology that can surpass it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. But craftworks are our tradition. So, we should be always can support it. It also represents our culture in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I agree with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for agree with me.πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Craft works are very popular here. We also have two Nakshi Kantha in my house. Nice article. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have also Nakshikantha in my house. It's very beautiful. Thanks for supporting me always. I try my best to give you. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the only way to be self development

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We can try this at home. Craftworks are our tradition and also culture. We can keep it up. We should save our tradition and culture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you could have shown us some pictures of the native craftworks from there. It would be nice to see cuz I'm sure it's different from what i see here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear. Next time, I will try to show you our native craftworks. It's my pleasure that you want to see our craftworks. It's our cultural things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well they're something new to me and I'm always up for seeing beautiful craftwork from different areas. Thank you in advance! I'll be looking forward to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made some craftworks. Next time, I will share it with you. Thanks for with me always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! I want to see those!

But you post a lot about your culture and i like it ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. I want to represent my country in this platform thus people can know about my country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our country, crafting become an occupation. Many man women are crafting. Their crafted thing are selling all world. It brings foreign currency in our country. They need just direction properly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I know many people who earn money from their craftworks. They sell their products aboard. It's our pride that our national products buy foreigners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crafting in Philippines is part of our culture. By the way, nice topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading my articlerk and comment here. It's also our culture. Still many people earn money from this craftworks. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shall we start a community called "Craftworks" ? :) You have a nice definition article written here. I didn't know that craftworks usually do not have an artist's name stamped on it. I guess it makes sense because they are usually made by homemakers, looking to make some income for the family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The women of the house make it in their leisure time. I also do these things for my leisure time. I have a lot of time to do this because my classes are closed due to this epidemic. It's my pleasure that you want to start a community which is related "Craftworks". I will help you in this work. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago