Pancakes with coconut shavings

2 64
Avatar for Sage01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Pancakes, Coconut

For lovers of Raffaello and coconut pancakes - these original, delicious and aromatic coconut pancakes!

I found this recipe from scratch, after searching for different ingredients for pancakes: poppy seeds, sesame seeds, apple...! And what happens, I thought, if you make coconut pancakes? Not with whole nuts, of course, but with coconut!

For the base, I used a hybrid of two batter recipes - kefir pancakes (soft and fluffy) and kefir milk pancakes (fluffy and bubbly). Plus a light aroma and a subtle coconut flavour - I think I could have added more pieces - and voila, the result of a culinary experiment for coconut addicts!

Ingredients:

For 20 pancakes:

2 medium eggs,

2 tablespoons sugar,

2 cups kefir (or fermented milk, 200 ml cup),

1 cup of hot water,

1 cup milk (+ 1 scoop),

1 teaspoon salt,

1 teaspoon of soda,

2 cups of flour (130*2=260 g),

4 tablespoons unscented sunflower oil,

6-8 tablespoons coconut.

This time the flour is part wheat flour and part spelt flour!

How to bake:

First, beat a couple of eggs with the sugar (I did it a little wrong, I should have just beaten the eggs and added the sugar along with the kefir - but it didn't affect the result).

Whisk until fluffy, about one and a half to two minutes, meanwhile boiling water on the stove. Pour the hot water into a bowl in a thin stream while continuing to whisk - and the foam gets more and more frothy and foamy, then immediately pour it out of the bowl, now in a nice mound!!!!. It looks like you need to pour the mixture into another saucepan, preferably a tall one!

I did this, then poured the kefir and milk into the mixture and stirred it all together. Then sift the flour together with the baking powder and salt and stir again. If you mix with a spoon, it will definitely clump together. But I have a little secret that always saves me - I take a mixer and beat the dough again. And the lumps disappear! It becomes smooth and homogeneous, just like pancake mix should be!

Since our pancakes contain coconut, we add coconut flakes to the batter. Not sawdust, of course, but coconut flakes! I couldn't help myself, I wanted to make something a little naughty:) Mix it all together. Now add the vegetable oil, mix again - and the dough is ready!

Then it's time to put the pan on the fire (if you make sure it's clean and dry, and if you brush it thinly with sunflower oil). Wait until the pan is completely hot and put a spoonful of pasta on top. Shake here and there - let the pasta spread evenly. If the mixture is thick and hard to spread, add half a teaspoon of milk. The consistency of the mixture and the thickness of the pancake depends on the thickness of the kefir. If the batter is thick

Thick yogurt - you may need to add milk; the pancake will be thinner and fill out more. The batter should not be too thick, as pancakes with too much batter may break. Fry the pancake until golden brown, then gently flip it on the other side with a spatula. When the other side is lightly browned, place them on a plate.

I think it would be great to drizzle the pancakes with melted white chocolate and coconut - it would be a fantastic dessert - almost like a raffia roll! Or you could make a pancake with cream and coconut flakes. Or... just eat it with a glass of rye or milk! I love coconut pancakes! They are delicious)I just always sprinkle them with coconut.

9
$ 2.61
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Sage01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sage01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Pancakes, Coconut

Comments

Wow this is new ingredient to me. Plus the steps are how to cook it is explained clearly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the human race is at a point now where they can basically use anything to make food now, coconut now can be use to make pancakes that I just amazing and too sweet to be true but see it here it is true and looks delicious. When I make one of this foods or snacks you are showing or teaching us here I will definitely want you to see it because I will publish an article about that is for sure

$ 0.01
1 year ago