Nexo Vs BlockFi Vs Etoro! Who will win?

54 464
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

What this article is about?

Okay, so I have a passion for writing in depth articles about services I am rather familiar with in hopes I can share some wisdom with someone. I had a reader comment and say how it would be nice if I had done a comparison article when I wrote about BlockFi...I told him I had one planned for the coming future.

Guess what? This is that article. I have been using Nexo, BlockFi and Etoro for a little while now. I decided to sum each platform up and list the pro's and con's in my opinion. I would like you to feel free to add your very own opinion in the comments below if you like.

First Up Etoro!

When you sign up at Etoro using the links in this article you will qualify for a $50.00 account bonus. You have to fund with your account with $100.00 and make a trade. Within 7 days after the trade you will receive the $50.00 bonus into your account.

That is plus number one for me signing up to Etoro. Now the sad part for myself. I couldn't afford the $100.00 at the time and went out of the 30 day period for me to be able to claim that bonus.

What are the benefits of Etoro?

I actively use Etoro as an independent trader. I am trying to build up enough cash on Etoro in order to do Copy Trading. Copy Trading is basically what it sounds like. You can search and find a trade with a proven track record and you can copy every trade he/she makes automatically.

You have the ability to set stop loss and stop profit options on these trades. The lowest one I have seen thus far is $250 to follow the trader. I am about $146.00 shy of that goal. I will let you know how that goes once I reach my target goal which hopefully will be sooner than later.

What are the cons?

Every site, service and business tends to have some sort of flaw that we all must notice. The major flaw with Etoro is the spread they use to make money. You spend 25.00 and come out with 24.05 worth of the currency purchased so you are already lacking .95 in the loss category.

The second flaw with Etoro is the lack of Crypto's available for trading. The odd part is they offer Crypto's that aren't that common on other exchanges like Tron, ADA and a few others.

How do you sign up?

Simply go here and follow the registration process. You will need to deposit $100.00 and make a trade and then wait 7 days for the bonus to be applied to your account. Please keep in mind this program is only available in the United States.

Let's talk about BlockFi!

The sign up bonus?

When you sign up using this LINK and deposit $100 into your account and hold it for at least 30 days you will receive $10.00 I was not fortunate enough to have a promo link when I signed up so I didn't receive a sign up bonus.

What Does BlockFI Do?

BlockFI is a simple site that allows you to store your crypto and accrue daily interest. I have tested BlockFi the same as I have tested Etoro. I was able to deposit and withdraw funds all completely hassle free.

What about the cons?

I am not a fan of the low interest rates paid out on Bitcoin. I am not a fan of the small selection of crypto currently offered. I do hope that one day Blockfi will address these issues. They are not deal breakers in my opinion. I still have funds that being held by BlockFI.

I Saved my Personal Favorite For Last! NEXO!

Nexo offers several advantages. I am not aware of a signup bonus for Nexo however I will research that one further. Nexo offers more crypto options to earn interest from then BlockFi or Etoro does.

I highly recommend that you stash away some crypto with Nexo to earn between 4% to 8% daily. You can also request a debit card in order to have direct access to your crypto credit line. You can borrow up to a certain amount of the crypto you have deposited into your account or just continue to occur interest.

I am not one to borrow against my investments so for the time being I am raking in 4% vs the nothing I was making with these cryptos just sitting in my CoinBase wallet. I have always had a lot of respect for CoinBase which says a lot about how I feel about Nexo and the future Nexo.

My Final Thoughts!

I trust all 3 of these platforms. I just favor Nexo for the valuable fact I can earn more interest on my crypto. I can't stand having money laying around that isn't making me any money.

I like to save money. I also like that money I am saving to work for me. Otherwise what is the point in holding it in an account that doesn't pay you? Plenty of companies that reputable will pay you interest on your funds.

Let me know which program is your favorite and why? Your opinions matter! Thanks for reading, God Bless and Stay Healthy!

21
$ 9.68
$ 7.02 from @Raye
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

Celsius network is the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have heard a lot of good things about Celsius Network. I have an account with them just not very much on that account yet...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I could answer that, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it would be amazing to actually make money staking and copy trading =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make small change every day by staking. I am however not comfortable trusting my funds in the hands of a random person. I have had over a 14% gain since I wrote this article on the ETORO platform trading myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! So youโ€™re a trader on etoro??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I trade on Etoro I don't think that I have the copy trader portion activated. The only thing I honestly dislike about Etoro is the $100 spread on Bitcoin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Personally disliked eToro from day one. How come 8% daily? No one offer so high interests...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which platform do you favor?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with your conclusions when comparing those three.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nexo Vs BlockFi Vs Etoro! Who will win? My opinion, Etoro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Etoro is not a bad choice. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought blockfi as higher interest rate then nexo? But i think i need to transfer now my crypto rom coonbase to nexo.. Who doesnt like daily interest right?

Btw, i didn't received the free $10 comp yet, it stucked at step 7.. Until now it is still loading ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the better one for me also is Nexo because it is very hard to earn that another $50 within 7 days ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i need to transfer my funds now to blockfi, my funds are doing nothing in my bitcoin.com wallet ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's the main reason I started moving mine around. I like to earn interest on sitting money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not yet late to do that, right? Does Nexo have full transparency so ensure the users money are safe in their platform?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can earn some in Bitcoin.com if the price value of BCH increase you should read Eybyoung article about swapping. She earned almost $34 from the day she posted that article. If you transfer your $100 on blockfi you have to trade it I think before you qualify the bunos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you so much Ms. Dolce Amorie. I highly appreciate your response ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I care about you. I want you to earn too ๐Ÿ˜† that eybyoung girl is also staking at nexo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I think i need to follow her. What is her username here in Read cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Her username is @Eybyoung ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok I will follow her ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay then ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will give you bch ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really live radio cash platform but 90% of comments seem to be spam or not even close to being on point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand all ur project

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad I chose to stake at nexo, but have you heard about Celsius?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had started staking at nexo.. But blockfi doesnt have BCH.. I hope they have thougj

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I am going to have to vote Nexo as well. Article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't blame you. I'm slowly migrating a lot of crypto that way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and informative. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very clear and nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and informative. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the article about Nexo because it's quite educating, keep up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Nexo , and your post is so informative. And also don't forget to give back me.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿthanks for support dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been eyeing to stake some on Nexo. Maybe when the bug on the bot is fix, i can start earning here to start in Nexo

$ 0.02
3 years ago

are you not being reward for your commenting? under the wallet you should see a second balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i don't. I've read about this bonus activity system. And no one can answer how can you get it. I think i am not eligible for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While activity bonus is not available to everyone instantly, it doesn't really depends on account age (some friends have verified that). Instead just remain active for a few day straight, and write some posts. You'll get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i'm doing that right now. Maybe the problem is i don't usually upvote articles. Don't have the capacity yet. Maybe when the bot appreciates my works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some months back, when we came here, there was no tipping bot, it was a point system in place (just starting then, now finally dead) where you got points for commenting and likes, etc. It was cool, but also easy money for spammers. After endless discusions and a "featured" communities initiative that went so well, we end up having a robot who sometimes tip you 0.02$ in a post with 20 likes, 12 comments and 60 views, and sometimes 3.53$ with 6 likes, 8 comments and 56 views. Don't try to understand it, just blog for the pleasure of it (and ultimately you should receive the juicy activity bonus).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Maybe in time the tipping bot will be interested on my articles. Actually he tipped almost all my articles but with very small amount (as in minimum). So im not actually expecting too much from it. Luckily there are lots of users that find my articles interesting. So im more on a comment guy right now. Building some connections and maybe can broaden my knowledge in the crypstocurrency space

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was under the impression that by being a member you should be active to receive the reward unless they have for some reason flagged your account by chance? I don't really know. I am not really sure where to exactly get further clarification on the matter either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read one post that she sent an email to Simon and asking about the bonus activity. But sadly she didn't grt an answer. I don't know if i have violated some rules here in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just noticed you are an user for 4 days now. Maybe that has something to do with it at this moment in time. I have been using the platform for 8 months now. Honestly doesn't seem like it has been that long already.

That would be my best guess. Hopefully with in the next 30 days you start getting rewards...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my guess too. New users are not eligible yet. Btw, thank you for the upvote. Will be watching out for your future articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago