Would You Exchange Your Family for Wealth?

16 45
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

If by chance, heaven throw some golden spoon in front of you. Not just a simple golden spoon though, it is a magic golden spoon, it is a spoon that can make you rich. It can give you life that anyone wish for. But you have to do something for you to get it. You have to make a big decision out of it. Because your life is at stake.

--

I am currently watching KDrama series titled: The Golden Spoon. It is a good drama with a lot of life lesson. You can try watch it if you want. One of the lead character is Yook Sung Jae, from BTOB group. One of my favorite too. The cast is all amazing as they are portraying their character real good.

Anyhow, the story goes like this.....

Lee Seung-Cheon (Yook Sung-Jae) is a high school student with a poor family He already experienced a lot of bad thing, bullying from his classmate and some unfortunate events that made him hate of being a poor. One day, he happens to meet this old woman that sells different stuffs. The old woman tells him that "If you buy this gold spoon for $3 you can change your parents. You need to eat 3 meals with this gold spoon with someone your age and at their house. That person's parents will become your parents."

Lee Seung-Cheon buys the gold spoon from the old woman and eats 3 times at his friend Hwang Tae-Yong’s house. Hwang Tae-Yong’s father runs a large company. Soon, Lee Seung-Cheon’s life changes.

From AsianWiki

There's really a lot of twist on this one. It is grabiiiiii! But this is what I love on this series. You know while I'm watching it, I can't help but to think. What if it's me? What if I am Lee Seung Cheon and this "chance" was given to me. Would I grab it? I mean, is it even a chance if what's gonna happen is, I will steal someone's life? Isn't that sick? It's not a chance to get your life better. It is a chance to make your life become miserable because I have ro live in lie just for money.

But then, I am not on Lee Seung Cheon's shoes so I will never know. Imagine getting beaten but he can't fight back because that will give big trouble not just to him but to his whole family. Imagine he has to face a lot of unfortunate event that will really make him hate his parents because they can't do anything because they are poor. The helplessness while watching everything crumble in front of him. I think that would be painful and will also make me decide to come up with that decision and grab that "chance?"

However, can I really give up my parents for money? I know I shouldn't be thinking about it anymore, I mean, no question asked! The answer should be a NO! But why am I hesitating? Am I like Lee Seung Cheon who will do anything for money? I mean, I love money but not to the extent of doing ridiculous things. But then, do I really know myself? What if no? Ahh, I Know it is just a fantasy series and it is impossible to happen but I can't help but to think of it. Just thinking about getting rich is enough to crumble my wall and just let money eat me, lol.

But anyhow, if this happen to me, I think i will also do what Lee Seung Cheon did. He was able to help his family in secret and make their life a little better. If that is a way to help my struggling family, I think I will do it in exchange for that family. A while I'm living as a reach daughter for a wealthy family I will do anything to save enough, as in my own money. I will use the that wealthy family for my own good to save my family. And after 10 years, I will go back as to being me again. Yep, you heard it right.

In this series, they were given a chance to go back to where they should be. They have 3 chance, that's the only chance they have. First, They can switch again after thirty (30) day, and on twelve (12) months and then lastly ten (10) Years. When I think I already save enough and I can finally live with my family without struggling over money, then I will go back. Well, it can go smoothly if you have no others to think like the kid of that family where I switch. It's kinda complicated really, but that's it.

Doing this has a big price to pay just like on that Series. They have to pay for the bad deed they do. And the sad thing is, they are not the one who pay for it. It is their family who has to pay for all of it. I mean, there are no easy money because all of them has the price to pay. Aigooo. Well, this is just a thought and like the answer to the question if I will give up my parents for Money. How about you? What's your take on it? If it's possible? Would you do it? You can have a good life by doing it. So?

--

I feel like if it's about money, I can give up about everything. I am selfish to the core but I am not sure the level of selfishness that I have. So that is the reason why I am hesitating. If it's you? Would you feel the same way?

(●´⌓`●)


December 20, 2022

--

11
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kahit di kami okay madalas ng family ang parents ko eh iba pa din ang love ko sakanila at hindi ko un maipagpapalit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My family is everything for me, so I wouldn't exchange them for anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Parang interesting ang kdrama na to madam. I will try to watch this soon. Anyways I think we have the same opinion it's just scary to think about the consequences. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's just our thinking because if it's really happening than we choose family on money as it's natural

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pera, madali mawala..ang family hindi.. So hndi ko ipagpapalit loved ones ko jan.. Besides, may paraan pra magkapera

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero, hinahabol sya ng kamalasan ee. Alam mo yon like super sinusubok talaga sya. Andun na ssya ee tapos another problem na naman, hangganh sa huli, ayon nag decide sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy interesting movie ah .Ako di ko kaya ipag palit ng ano mang kayamanan ang parents ko kasi pag ginawa mo yin hindi pa rin ako maging masaya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehhhh, ayos yan. Walang kahit anong malalang sitwasyon ang makakapagpabali ng paninindigan mo for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's only natural to wonder what we would do in such situations. In fact we really don't know until we are actually faced with it. One could hope that we would do the 'right' thing, but what is right or wrong anyway?

Happy holidays sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I'm saying, we are not in the situation, who knows if we face the same thing right.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting, check out ko nga ang trailer mamya.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Gora madam the best yan magagaling actor. Sunod mo yung One Dollar Lawyer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a horrible thing to know that there will be someone who will exchange their parents for money. This would be so heartless decision that a children will do. I will add this to my list Ate! Thank you 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is really heartless, but if its the only way na maka scape sya sa kahirapan and to give his family a better life in the end. But still, it really depends in the person and on the situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only a madman could exchange parents for wealth. If I'm crazy, maybe it will be.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well yeah, that's true. It still depend too on the person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago