Something in the Rain (Childhood Memory)

35 152
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Suddenly, the sky turns dark and the rain start to pour. I don't really hate the rain, it is just depends on the situation. I hate it when I'm not ready for it, especially when I go outside and I don't have my umbrella. You leave in your house with the sun blazing like it's trying to burn you into ash and then suddenly, the rain will start to pour at you.

I have a lot of good memory on the rain, but it's a wholesome story and there is no smooching that happen there, lol. It is my memory as a child. It is one of the best memories that is imprinted not just in my brainless brain but also in my heartless heart. It is the memories that worth to keep because it contains the happiness that we've felt while playing on the rain.

I still remember that time, when the rain starts to pour we will run outside and watch it drops on our hands. The cold water, the splash of it on my face once it touch my hand. It's exciting, as a kid we can't always do anything we want. We still need their sweet yes before we can go take our bath in the rain 😈.

There is this one time, the most memorable one. Mom ask me and my siblings to wash this cridge credge? We call it that, I don't really know it's name but it's shape like a box where you can put your bread that you will deliver to somewhere. Oh yes, basta yan. We have no choice but to follow her or else, you know mothers when they get mad.

I'm the one who's brushing it, my brother is the one whose pumping the to get a water and my other brother which is by the way ny sister now is the one who's rinsing it. But we have those cridges a lot as in. My Mom use it when she will deliver a batch of bread in other places until next town. She will deliver it using tricycle and the dust can be really seen on it if we won't wash it.

Where busy washing those cridges when suddenly the rain start to downpour. We are happy because of that, we can wash it all without putting my brothers into pumping and rinsing the cridges. We can finish it all in no time and at the same time we can enjoy the rain.

And without hesitation, we plunge ourselves into the downpour and start cleaning those cridges with a smile on our faces. We're a bit nervous because Mom might hit us with her armalite mouth but we have an alibi. A strong alibi that will give us an advantage when we clean those on the rain. We can finish it all fast and we can do it all, us three lol.

And then the time fearful time comes. Mom go outside and see us. We're waiting for her reaction while our heart is beating so fast. The reaction we are expecting never comes, instead she join into us and then said: "Aba, ayos ah. Mauutak din ee napaghahalataang mga tamad kayo!" Not the exact words but similar to this.

But she said it with a smile on her face so lucky us. Tuloy and ligaya! We are soaking wet but we are happy. Those are the memories that I feel so happy to remember, so nostalgic. But after that something on the rain, the next day I got a cold πŸ˜•. And that's where my Mom start her scolding, ahh, I thought tuloy tuloy na tskk. I'm not hearing her voice tho, because I'm hearing an armalite showering me with her words like a bullet.

I got fever for that whole day I think, while my 2 brother? Ayon, ligayang ligaya because they didn't got a flu. I'm the only one who got it, so unfair. After that enjoyable day, I experience eating a plain porridge that I hate the most. Plain as in pure and no nothing as in, it's ewwy. But I got to drink Royal, and that's where I am thankful lol. I can't say I'm unlucky at all 😎.

Another one is this, after the rain will always play this game. My Mom won't allow me because it's a boy thing but I just can't watch them playing on it while I'm on the corner. That's why even if I'm not allowed to, I will still do it and enjoy that moment and I will just ready my butt with the strike of her walis tambo. At least I enjoy, tho I receive a punishment it's still worth it.

How about you guys? Do you have this something on the rain that you can share af? I have a lot of memories on the rain but this is the most precious to me. Because in here, we are just a carefree kids, we experience a lot that the kids in this generation never get to experience.


March 09, 2021

--

14
$ 16.53
$ 14.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 0.10 from @Yen
+ 6
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hanggang ngayon naliligo pakong ulan! haahahha isip bata ih. pero minsan nalang pag super lakas syempre tapos minsan di na nga yucky na e. pero nung bata ayon, masaya pa nga yung tatapat ka sa alulod ba yon galing sa bubong para malakas yung buhos hahahah pero kadiri pala eon hahahahha pero oks lang masaya naman hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahaha oo nga dun sa alulod tapos may kakilala ako non sinasalo pa ng bunganga nya, hype yan kadiri mandin haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

luh kadiri hahahahha ulo lang naman pansalo ko don josmeyo yuuucccck hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahshs, wag ka baka di mo lang maalala nagawa mo na pala yan dati ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaderder pero baka oo nga. walang duda at dugyot naman talaga ako noon hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one of the best memories sa generation natin πŸ˜…yung kalakasan ng ulan ngtatakbuhan at nglalaro kahit may kulog at kidlat πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…kakamiss kaya pag may chance ako maligo sa ulan talagang sinusulit ko pa din gang ngayon πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga ee ang saya lang balikan nakakatuwa. Diko na nga magawa yan ngayin ee, madali akong sinisipon pag nagapaulan na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang sarap maging bata ane πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga sana bata nalang tayo poreber haha chorr.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana pwede bumalik kaso hindi.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Katatawa kyo.. Kmi naman wala paki si mama kog maliligo sa ulan... Pro ngayon hndi na safe maligo sa ulan dahl sa pollution. Magkakasakt lng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ang saya kaya noon ahahaha. Ngayon nga bawal na daw mabasa ng ulan at nagkakasakit agaf 🀦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pro may worst experience ako jan..mganda ata isulat ko 🀣 wala muna tip absent si bot. At love love kna man nya 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eshare mo na din, pahinga muna tau sa crypto topic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan article ko bukas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol! Idk why but my mom used to give me Royal and skyflakes whenever I have fever way back, hahha! Sabi ko pa sa mama ko dati, kelangan ko ung orange na gamot πŸ˜‚ anyway, akala ko rin kdrama review ito lol! , stalk ko lang ano reaction nyo sa pinaggagawa nila haha!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha, kaya nga ee kaya nga masaya ding magka lagnat mindan wahahaha. Inggit naman sila ahaha. Pinanuod mo naba un? Naumay ako ng bongga sa smooch smooching nilang dun, saka awan di ako nababagayan ss tamabalan nila. Pareho silang magaling ee pero naiibahan talaga ako πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes natapos ko rin kaso puro fast forward nangyayari hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti natapos mo ahaha ako ata hanggang episode 10 lang ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@JohnCruz Arigathanks sa tips πŸ™‹πŸ™‹πŸ™‹πŸ˜š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hays good old days πŸ˜†. Ako naman is naranasan kong umulan ng yelo. Sarap ng ligo namin tapos biglang may sumigaw ng arayπŸ˜‚ May mga nabagsak na palang yelo skskks

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Halaaa, sana all gusto ko din maranas maulanan ng yelo, kaso mo di pa nangyayari yan dito samin ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta pag naririnig na oarang kakaiba yung bagsak ng ulan, like mabibigat, ichecheck agad namin kasi baka yelo hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha nkakatuwa tlga mga story mo sis hehehe lalo na banda sa armalite mouth ni mother mo hehhe

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wahahaha, relate ka din? Ahaha ganyan yan naman lahat ng maders ano aha, baka tau pag maging nanay din gumaganyan na din tau ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo hehehe thank u sa share hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, i like getting soaked n played in the rain din po when i was young, ndi po aq ngkakasakit nun khit ilang bses po aq mligo sa ulan pro ngaun, mbasa lng po ng konti ng ulan, ngkakasakit na po aq, i had a colorful childhood experienced n memories po n still remember it clearly po, ang mga batang 90's po ang mraming mgagandang alaala po ng kabataan po dhil ndi pa po uso nun ang cp at puro physical game o activity po nun dati di po tulad ngaun, dati po actual po tlga n kadalasan sa labas po nglalaro ang mga bata

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Kaya nga ano, ang sarap ding balikan ng mga kapanahunang yon. Yung ang laro natin is more on takbuhan, na kailangan talaga ng stamina. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, takbuhan, habulan, tpos umaakyat pa po sa puno pra lng mkakuha po ng gagamba, isang bses pa nga po eh nkagat aq ng gagamba bgo q po mna un mhuli po dhil cnsabong o nlalaban q po un sa mga kalaro o kbabata q po dati, lol, salamat po sa upvote ulit :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala ko movie reviews yung Kdrama na something in the rain πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wahahaha, oi napanuod mo un? Ako diko natapos ee naumay na ako sa kaka smooch nila πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko rin natapos yun haha umay ako don πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kala ko ako lang ahaha marami rami rin pala tau ahaha. Saka naiinis ako sa tambalan nila naiibahan ako πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello friend, how sweet your story, it made me remember when I was a child and like you I bathed in the rain with my sisters, it was so much fun!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yah, it is really a great memory 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago