Remake our Life

25 47
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

What if I take Criminology and not this course that I just take coz I don't have other option? Will my life a little better right now and not like this that has full of what ifs because I didn't take the path I want? I have a job that is not giving me anything but tiredness and stress. It's not healthy anymore.

I feel like I will just drop on the ground because of this feelings that I have and I am not happy with it. Is there even a time that I felt happy? None that I remember. It is just a life with full of struggle and stress. I am not even sure if what I am doing is right now. Until when do I have to keep up with this. Should I continue?

I was just force to take the path that I am walking right now. I don't have a choice that time but only this. I just have to take this path because they think this is whats best for me. Because they think this is the right for me. Even if I want to agree with them I just cant force myself to be happy. I AM NOT HAPPY!

But I have to move forward or I will be left behind. I thought that while walking this path eventually I will find happiness in it. But I thought wrong. I am so wrong and I am regretting it. I can't stop myself from feeling this way because really, it is not making me happy. With these problems piling up and my head just can't put up with it.

They are the one who's happy but how about me? How about my happiness? Didn't I have my own feelings? Am I not allowed to walk the path I want to take. Not just follow the path that everyone is leading me to walk? Should I still go on even if I know that just a little bit more and my knees will give up on me.

It's hard to walk with the other part of you is insisting to go that way even though they want me to take this path. And the result, my knees is about to give up on me. It can't take the weight anymore of the two side of me that is resisting and keep on keep on resisting because of different want. Should I go left? Or right?

I am strangling my own well being. As if I have a choice not to. I want to give it a rest but how? If I do that I will just forget all the things that I really want in my life and make this other side of me to lead the life that I don't want. So who should I listen? I don't know what to do anymore. Different voices whispering in my ears to take this and this and that.

But it's my life.

It's should be my decision.

Nor you! And not anyone else.

How I wish I can remake my Life.

It will be hard yes but not as hard as the life I have now with this - just doing the things I want while having a hard time. But at least I am still happy. It's hard but I will surely enjoy it. I am contented even though I am facing a lot of problems.

Is it left?

Or just right?


Years pass and here I am happy and contented with the path I chose to take. And nope I didn't take left or right - coz I can go on both side. It's just a matter of how you will handle things. As for me, my dreams is what push me to do what I want. But at the same time I didn't let my family down by doing this because I am still living with their dream for me. We just have to compromise. Make things works. You don't have to complicate things. Actually the answer is already in front of you.

Look at it, analyze it, give it some thought and decide. There's a lot to consider but I look into the both side. I'm glad I did. I'm glad I didn't let those negative thought eat the little sanity I have in my mind that is why I was able to think hard of what's good for me and what I really want. And now here I am, HAPPY.


Oh gosh I can't remember when di I wrote this, lol. I forgot to publish it before and I really thought I already publish it because I can see it on the tab where some editor was opened, lol. Nag tago sakin, bastos hahaha.

But anyways this is just a work of fiction and nothing of this ks true. It is also not base on experience so yep, happy reading


September 07, 2o22

--

22
$ 3.19
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @azel
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Aigoo kala ko ano na naman pinanghuhugutan mo ruffaa ehhh pero dama ko to, nasabi ko na din to dati sa sarili ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fiction, pero super applicable din sa real life Ruffannes galing mo talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think kahit fiction to, nangyayari pa rin in real life and sometimes hindi lahat nag eend up ma maganda kasi yung iba hindi talaga naging masaya sa path na pinili ng iba para sakanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you choose your path for yourself yes it's our life and we have right to choose the path which we want

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yep, but this ks just a fiction hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your taste and interest matters a lot. It is your life and you should adopt what you like.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that should be the case but not everyone has the privilege to decide on their own because of some circumstances. So sad for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako parents ko namili ng course ko pero I am not mad naman about it. If I had teh chance baka fine arts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, pero unti unti mo nabang nagugustuhan? If may time pa after that pwd ka naman siguro mag aral ulit. Or if now after that then once naka ipon kana. Para no regret ka ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of reality is what I don't like to experience by my son. Someday he will be going to choose his happiness and I wanna give him his Freedom to it, as I don't want him to have this kind of regrets one day. If ever he fails after choosing his own path, he can still choose to take the other side of his path until he realised how important a good decision was for his own happiness and contentment, most specially for his own future.

Anyway, regrets wouldn't makes us happy but acceptance and moving on will release us from our past and from our wrong decisions and choices.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Awww sana let them decide for their self ni. At least at young age maalam na silang mag decide on their own. Di laging naka depende sa parents. Ant hirap nga ganyan, yong kala mo okay oa sa kanila but deep inside nag ooverthink sila. Aigoooo, ganito ang reality ng iba ee. Wala silang freedom to express what they really want. Ibang magulang susumbatan kapa kapag di sinunod gusto nila, nakaka lungkot ang ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naramdaman ko din to, specially nung nawala yung taong siya lang nakikinig sakin. Halos wala na akong karapatan na sabihin nararamdaman ko kasi for them nanunumbat ako. 😂 Saklap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kasi ni kino consider natin yung gusto ng parents natin pero mas masaya kung ano talaga yung gusto mo maging dahil jan ka malakas ehh,yan yung strength na gusto mong ma improve sa pagkatao mo,anyways magaling ka naman sa lahat ng bagay trust yourself friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee mwron naman na yong gusto ng magulang nila in the end naguatuhan na din nila. But thats not always the case. Mejo nakakaawa yong iba na di nasunod yong talagang gusto nila no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Outcome of two possible decisions. Sometimes that's how i weigh out things thinking what would be the closest result if i choose to do a thing. A fiction but worth thinking over if in case we are in a middle of a decision making. The one that will make us happy or the one that can make our parents happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard if you are in this kind of situation. What to choose, my happiness or their happiness. But well, sana yong iba mahanap yong sagot sa ganito kahirap na tanong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also knew some people who have the same story. They don't like what path others choose for them, they are not happy in the end. Buy still it's not yet late, do and find what you love, look for the serenity in your own decisions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes naman, if di tugma sa gusro ng iba ang pangarap mo din mag compromise. Maraming paraan, nay mga solusyon naman sila lahat. Galingan mo lang sa pag act UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Criminology is a very nice course. I'm this person who is always responsible for her happiness. I chose the course I wanted to study at the University. Anyway, it's fiction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehw yep, it's full of action and challenge. And yep its fiction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though, you chose the course you crave for, everything's still gonna be the same, it's what God has ordained. At the moment, we don't even can say this is what we are doing unless, we get to a better position

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well yeah, if it's your destiny then that's it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you are happy sis ruffa. Criminology pala gusto mo sis. Kapatid ko Criminology natapos niya at gustong gusto niya talaga mag police.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehw originally yes, til now pero ayon sa iba ako napunta. Parang story ko pala to no pero hindi, fixtion lang sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I thought story mo sis ruffa. Nadala ako. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago