It Feels Good to be Independent and To Make Your Own Decision

31 57

Hmmmmm, I just suddenly this of this while I'm throwing our trash in a public trash bin. The wind is kind of heavy but I like it. It rains too while we're on the middle of the road on our way to the church this morning, a heavy rain. It just stop we get to the church, good thing is I have my umbrella with me.

So, this is what I though while throwing our trash in a public trash bin.

"I can now buy my own umbrella and not wait anymore for Mommy F to noticed that the umbrella she bought for me is already broken. Ahhhh, lucky me that I found a good site where I can earn and save." Because seriously, in my head, she really need to notice first that I'm already out of this or that because I hate asking for something from her.

Well, the reason that I hate asking for it is that, I am to shy to even ask for it. I don't want to say it because I am ashame. Fir example even though I am already out of Shampoo, I will never ask for it to her and just wait to her to notice. I really feel shit and feel so poor because I can have them on my own. My fault too, because I don't look for a job so,.

It just feel good to finally get to decide to buy things on my own. It feels good that I Don't have to wait for Mom to notice and buy me this or that. It really feels good that if J want it, I can just buy it using my own money. I don't need to ask for a permission because it is just depend on me if I will gonna have it. It feel good to be independent, seriously.

I broke a lot of umbrella in the past and it was Mom who decide to buy it. I just have to take care of it. But I feel so guilty that I failed on that part "Taking Care" of it. Because no matter how hard I take of it they will still end up broken. Maybe I am really not that good in taking care of things, it sucks you know. It is a simple thing to do but I always fail.

But now, that I am buying my own things even if I broke it I will not feel guilty anymore because I know that the money used to buy it is not from Mom. Although I am not proud that I easily break things, huehue. Well, shikata nai, shikata nai. I am trying to be more careful with my things now, and just to avoid spending too much. Money is not unlimited duhh.

So yeah, happy me! ╮(^▽^)╭

--

On to the topic, I am happy to share that I was able to attend on the third Misa de Gallo this morning. We wake up at 3 a.m then went to the church at 3:20 a.m. This is the reason why I stick to my sleeping time at 9 p.m because I have to wake up early for me to be able to attend in the mass. Even mother has a painful legs because of her rayumatisis, she still push herself to attend to the mass so of course I have to keep up, ehehe.

Tomorrow is the fourth day of Misa de Gallo and I am hoping that we can really complete it together with them. I am just glad that the Catholic Church here in our place is not that far from our home. It's just a walking distance so we can really just walk. We can also exercise our legs by doing that so it's really a win-win. My only problem is my outfit, ahaha. I only have 3 pants so I have to wash it again so I can use it. What a drag, lol.


December 18, 2022

--

17
$ 2.54
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

Yan ang advantage pag may sariling money tayo sis ruffa kasi maka decide tayo mismo kung ano bibilhin natin. Hindi na tayo kailangan maghintay sa parents natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuando tomamos la iniciativa de buscar nuestros ingresos y no depender de nadie, nos sentimos muy bien, porque manejamos nuestro dinero, además aportamos algo para nuestro hogar.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si verdad. Se siente bien y al mismo tiempo, muy gratificante ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That can be so refreshing and I can relate to this. I used to get everything handed over to me too until I started earning and doing things on my own. I might go broke then but it's refreshing to see the things I got as a result of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is thr reward of our hard work and dedication to change. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. It makes it worthwhile...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka proud diba? Ang layo na ng narating mo ruffaa ❤️

Malayo pa, pero malayo ka na ☺️✨ Isa ako sa super proud sa mga nakikitang achievements mo eh. Siguro kung typical friend mo lang ako na taga jan sa inyo iisipin ko tamang tambay ka lang. Pero see, super galing lang, dami mo na din savings tapos kilala ka pa as super entertaining author sa ilang blog site. ✨✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yiehhh, proud na proud, UwU.

Salamat, UwU. For sure, yong walang work. Feeling ko nga yab na naiisip nong iba na nakakakilsla dito sakin ahaha. Pero keri lsng hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We choose not to approach them madam because we don't wanna bother them. I can relate to that. It may be defined as pride but it's us taking responsibility of our expenses diba? :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes madam, not a pride, we're just thinking din our Parents hard work to earn some money, we can't just ask them ng ganon ganon nalamg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im proud of you 😊 nakakyuqa tlga if we have our own money . Sana lanv tlga magaya ko unv pagiginv matipid mo 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankieee ehehe. The best feeling yong makagastos galing sa sarili ehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kya pg biglang wala k ng sarili money nakakapnibago hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So proud of you Ate Ruffa! Deserve mo naman lahat yan 😘 Iba lang kasi ang saya kapag nabibili at nakukuha mo ang isang bagay kapag pinagpaguran mo. Someday, I hope na hindi na rin ako maguguilty na bumili ng bagay para sa sarili ko, hirap po kasi sa breadwinner, laging inuuna ang pamilya tapos minsan nakakalimutan na ang sarili hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, thank you hihi. Super iba, talagang walang guilt and purong happiness lang while proud na proud din sa sarili UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep it up Ate! I know God will shower you with more blessings this coming new year! :) BE happy always po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good feeling independent, right? It's a little different I guess how we treat things based on who we get them from. I myself am in the phase of a bread winner where I don't treat myself very often. I wish you improve your curse of breaking things maybe you can be blessed with the midas touch, haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes it is. Aside from I am proud to myself, I also feel happy because I can now decide on my own and do not rely much when it comes to expenses to my mother. If really feels great. I just hope that breaking things will just disappear haha. I need someone who can break the curse for me, hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will disappear it sounds more like bad luck. Things break it could just be your luck that it happens when touch it last, haha. I don't know if you can practice not breaking things, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ito madam. Sarap sa feeling no.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes madam, as in. Di kana mahihiya na gumastos kasi pera mo ginamit mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the feeling of satisfaction whenever you buy something using your own pocket money and not depending on other people is really great

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tunay noonabelsssss sarap lang sa feeling ba ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed po. Tsaka sarap sa feeling na nabibili mo yung gusto mo dahil sa paghihirap at pagsusumikap mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, true, yong di ka gaanong magiguilth kasy di pera ng magulang ang ginastos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grateful tyo sa platforms kung saan tyo kumikita.. Nagiging afford na natin kunin gusto natin. Though in my part, inuuna ang priorities kesa own wants😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super grateful talaga ako madam aguy, naging possible lang talaga tu dahil dito. Dahil nag try ako, UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun talaga ang maganda sis, yung kaya mo nang bilhin ang gusto mo masarap sa feeling yung hindi ka nakasandal sa parents mo kung may gusto kaman na bilhin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes, ang sarap lang da feeling ba. Kays ko ng tumayo sa sarili kong paa, ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap talaga maging financially independent madam, kasi lahat ng needs and wants mo nabibili mo. Free from stress pa 😊. Anyway sana all nalang talaga nakakaattend ng simbang gabi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee yong di na nakasalalay sa iba ang lahat. Yong malaya at anytime pwd ka bumili ng ganito ng ganyan.

Absent kami kanina ಥ‿ಥ

$ 0.00
1 year ago