Everyday Bathing has bad effects?

30 44
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Okay guys, before I start I have one question to all of you. Have you take a bath today? Really? Seriously? You take a bath even if your freezing because of cold weather? Hmmmm, good for you, today is cold so I skip it because there's an avalanche in our bathroom, I don't want to freeze to death so that's it.

Taking a bath everyday is really a must today, specially that there is pandemic. We have to be always look for our health, taking proper hygiene and cleanliness to our surroundings. Number one that we should always do is taking a bath, clean your body with water and soap so that our body is always in good shape.

Photo from Google

There are so many reasons why we must take a bath everyday, and that is:

  1. Its our daily routine - some people really can't function without taking a bath that is why they make it as a routine to always shower. Another is when you exercise and you sweat a lot, it is necessary to really take a shower because the feeling of sweat to our skin is really not good, sticky, you will feel like all of the dust in every corner of some place will stick to your body and it's really dirty.

  2. Helps us to wake our senses every time you woke up - some people love to take a bath in the morning because they say it helps waking them up fully. It also helps to function them very well and so their daily activity while feeling good, fresh and clean.

  3. Helps Lessen muscle tension - if your overwork and you have sore muscle all over your body because of too much exercise, too much love and over sex, a warm water for bathing can help lessen the pain you feel in your muscle all over your body.

  4. It helps treat Depression - if you are depressed or susceptible to depression, bathing a cold water is really a big help, it will helps you to function well because it's cold and will helps you wake your every senses.

  5. It helps remove remove body odor - even if you take a bath everyday, if you sweat a lot you shouldn't really skip bathing. Even if you put a lot of deodorant or spray a cologne and you sweat a lot, your sweat will just immerge to the scent of your spray that your using and that will result a body odor, so take a bath always. You don't want to be shoo away by your friends, co-workers and classmates right?

  6. It Helps to sleep well - bathing before going to bed is proven and tested that helps to sleep well, and it also said that it can cure insomnia in some people.

There are many more reason why we take a bath everyday. It is not just a vices to all of us because it is a necessity. Some even used a purified water just to take a bath because it is really needed and because it's our daily routine. But did you know? Always bathing has a disadvantage too, and I'm gonna list it down now below.

Healthy skin have a good bacteria and other microorganism and contains a layer of oil, so if you take a bath everyday it can cause a very bad effect in your skin.

  1. You will get a dry skin - some of us here love to take a long hot shower, specially girls they have a daily routine when taking a bath, they apply more skin care to their body that is why they spend more time when showering, but there's a but, the question is, is your skin love a hot water? Hot water removes the natural oil to our skin that keep it healthy and hydrated, it also protect our skin from any bacteria that we can get everywhere that may result acne, skin allergies and skin infections.

  2. Showering too much may damage our hair - our hair has a natural oil too, maybe that is why when I don't shower even for one day, my hair become oily even if I don't use hair conditioner. Our hair may become dry, frizzy and dull because of too much bathing, specially if you have a very weak and damaged hair, like my hair you will also experience hair loss.

  3. You are damaging your Scalp - scalp is the skin that is covering our skin, it is very fragile that can be damage anytime. If you shower everyday the natural oil that the scalp have will be washed away and that will result dermatitis. Dermatitis or skin irritation, your skin will be itchy, you will have a dry skin and reddened skin and a dandruff.

In Korea, I just notice it in KDrama series that I watch. Some of them really didn't take a bath, they just wash their hair and thats it, or maybe its because its really cold there, haha. But, they really have a smooth skin, so smooth than my face.

We have so many reasons why we have to take a bath everyday but, don't shower too much. Some people take a bath for like 2 times a day and that is really not good, and that is according to Google and other Doctors in skin.

Expert suggesting that, if you are not that dirty, and if you sweat a lot or other more reasons, you can just take a short shower for like 3 to 4 minutes and just focusing on washing the most important part in your body.

As for me, I take a bath 6 times a day or days straight if the weather is really hot and I can't take the hotness of Mr. Sunny. I just don't use a shampoo everyday. I shampoo my hair for like 3 to 4 times a week, I don't use a conditioner. I do that that because I experience a hair loss, and I read somewhere that it's because I shampoo my hair everyday, so I reduce it so that my hair will be back to normal. And I don't really go outside often so it's okay if I don't shampoo my hair because no one will smell and sniff my hair so it's really okay.


Either way, it's still your decision if you want to take a bath everyday or not. It's your body so you decide, just don't complain if you experience those on the list above.

10
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
$ 0.01 from @Mr.Trenzs
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Speaking of taking a bath, it's very cold today. It doesn't require us to take a bath every day so I agree that a short shower will do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes, just washy washy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am only gonna show the disadvantage side to my mom🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am gonna show only the disadvantage part to my momπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, why does she requires you to take a bath everyday πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows but pretty much annoying to me in winter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, youll freeze to death if you take a bath on winter 😫😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have direct line with water heater.. still annoyingπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before I always bath with a hot shower everyday and the result is really not good. I started to lose so much hair. At first I thought it is caused by radiation but when I made a research I realized it's actually caused by excessive hot shower. So I no longer do it now. I take a bath with hot water but I use cold water for my head. Di ko kasi talaga kayang maligo ng pure na malamig na tubig πŸ˜… Nung uarantine, di talaga ako naliligo everyday haha pero mga 3-4 times a day nagbibihis πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din, kaso pansin ko nakakapanuyo ng balat kaya may araw nabdi talaga ako naliligo, saka sa pag shampoo di din ako araw araw, masama daaw ung araw araw ee pwro pwd ata conditioner haha. Di ang dami mong labahin 😱, ako naman nagwawash pa din pero punas lang at hugas ng mga importanteng parts na body hehe, thank you sa upvote 🀩😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends if I'm there I have to wash day and night. In here, I don't have to. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where is here and there po kaya? Ahahaha, ay salamat ulit sa sponsorship 🀩😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, i don't take a bath every day simply because it's a waste of clothes, shampoo, soap ang the main reason is that I really feel lazy specially when I don't have to go anywhere πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, same same, pag sa bahay lang naman pwd na hindi maligo haha. Saka nakatamad magigib ng tubig, saka pag malamig hindi din, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang jowa mo malamig sayo πŸ˜‚ hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, pero mas malamig kasi ako ee, kaya nga wala akong jowa, bahala sila jan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ayaw mo nun may magpapainit sa malamig mong lovelife, hanap kana πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mamaya nga hahanap ako, busy palang ako ngayin ee πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bilis baka maubosan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malabong mangyare yan haha, pag naubusan ee di pinta ako sa korea, mandadagit ng oppa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nako wag dito, busy kami πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha loka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so with babies, some bath their babies like 2 or 3 times a day dhil mas mainit pakiramdam ng baby kesa sa adults. But I bathed my babies once a day lng. but when getting older na at pag ganitong malamig ang panahon, every other day na lng. because bathing too often makes the body loss its natural oil which makes it dry nga..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga sa baby, need talaga yun. Yung akpy lamit na lamig tapos yumg pamangkin ko init na init haha. Kaya nga ako di din naliligobaraw araw, liban naman talaga pag di na kaya ang init or banas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa ibang bansa, sa gabi sla naliligo..gaya dto sa HK.. Kht alo gabi na naliligo.. Sa umaga hilamos lng.. Iba n minsan lng sa isang linggo maligo. Pro alam mo, walanh lotion na gamit mga intsik dto.. Pro ang soft at smooth ng skin nla..samantala tyo, need mag lotion kc kung wala, dry ang skin 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pano nga kasi hindi sila naliligobaraw araw, kahit yung mga koreano nga ee diba, kagaganda ng balat nakahiya ng tumabi. Pag palagian daw kasi yalaga nawawala natural oil natin sa katawan πŸ˜‚. Mainit ba ata jan sa hongkong ee. Salamat ulit sa upvote ,😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dto everynight sla maligo.. Pro walang lotion.. At gamit nla na sabon yung body wash lng.. Walang kuskus kuskus, kya cgurp ganun balat nla..satin kc gamit pa tyo body scrub pra matangal ang libag 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay kaya pala, satin kasi nagamit pa ng bato ee πŸ˜‚, kaya ang resulta πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago