A Nightmare on My Street

40 65
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

After I finish the house chores, I get the phone inside my pocket and turn off the music. Listening to music while doing the house chores can really make me feel more motivated to do it. I also unplug my headset and open my data connection, I went directly to my phone browsers and reload the already open tab in it. After the house chores, grinding is next to the long imaginary list of what I have to do. It's just an imaginary list because all of them was already marked in head. This is my everyday's life and today is still the same to what I did yesterday or in the recent days. It's not boring.

This is kind of boring to everyone but to introverted person like me - this is life. I don't need to go outside just to work. I don't need to be in a long queue of people trying to get a vehicles just to get to their workplace. This is perfect for me. Boring yes, but to me - it is never boring. I find it more entertaining, in fact this is more challenging for me. And the only struggle is on how I will be able to find a perfect spot just to do all of my task, lol. I love my room as my workplace but I also get bored in staying in one place so I just move around while hodling my phone just to find a good spot to do my work.

Anyways, this is what my normal day looks like. Parents is busy on the house while me I'm busy on my phone making a little bucks. It's better that to do nothing at all - right? And because my legs is feeling numb already from standing longer I decided to to go move and have a little walk on the garage. I also put my headset again in my ears and listen to the newly downloaded music on my phone.

Now Playing....

After I hit the play button, I just let my mind feel all the emotions on the song and with it's lyrics. I was eyes closed, singing inside my head and singing with the vocalist. Thr volume is on higher level but I am still aware on what's happening outside. I open my eyes and I saw a white van stop by in front of our house. It has a big megaphone on top of the van and I know someone is talking and announcing something. I want to let my "Marites" site to hear what they are talking using that huge megaphone but I don't know why my hands is not moving.

I'm curious but my care for them is zero so I just go back to inside the house and close the door. My plan is to just go to the bed and do my task in there. But i feel like my guts is telling me to check on the parents first before I do that. And so I proceed to where is the door leading to house and I was startled when I saw thr parents walking aimlessly outside the house. The white van is now open like they are letting those people who's walking aimlessly to get in there. Including the parents. I got panic and also curious as to why they are getting in that white van.

It seems like they are being hypnotized by that loud thing where a loud voice is coming. I am also wondering why I am not affected by it but thrn again I heard the vocalist from Five Finger Death Punch singing loudly. And that is where I concluded that I am not affected because of this headset in my ears. I am not aure what is going on but I know I have to do something about it. I think those people on the van didn't saw me that is why I have a chance to stop what's happening right now.

Including the parents, there are 3 more that is being lead on the White Van and all of them are oldies. I get my other phone on my bed and also the parents phone and look for their headset and plug it on the phone. I am moving fast because even if they walk slowly, the white van where it is parked is very close to the house. Just a few more step. I want to save the 3 others but there's no time anymore. I just play whatever song that i can play on Moms phone same on my phone and I move closely to where they currently are and shoot the headset on their ears.

They are very startled, I know that but I have to volume up the song to make it more affected. They were like awakened in a short nap and when I look at their eyes it has more focus now meaning the song that is playing on the phone can finally get their attention. They are not yet completely awake so I have no choice but to push the volume button to hit the full volume. And then finally. I pulled them closely to me and I really was surprised to what I saw. There's nothing on the van but there's single player where a tape was being played.

Then who's driving it?

Who's talking on that megaphone?

I am still thinking what's going on but then the van started to move and I was relieved that I get to save the parents and right now they are still in daze or maybe wondering too why they are outside.

--

Note: This is just a work of fiction and was only created using my imaginative na mind, lol. I hope you enjoy it. Rawrrr.


Date Written: September 05, 2022

Published: September 08, 2022

--

25
$ 7.82
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

🤗Hi Ruffa! At first I thought what you were saying was real and I was shocked and terrified thinking what finally happened to your parents in that mysterious white van😱. At the end of the article I breathed easy when I understood that it was a fictional story🤭! I think it's an interesting introduction for the story to continue and more intriguing and strange things happen that capture the reader's attention! 👋😁Greetings from Venezuela!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yayyy hihi, I feel like I did good on this one. Thank You for reading and the reaction └( ^ω^)」

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha so cute imaginary story. It literally look's real. Good job ruffa😂!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha peeo real ung unang part jan last part lang hindi haha sankyuuu UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akalaaaa ko talaga legit na ihh huhh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehw umpisa lang totoo jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, naniwala na naman ako ateeee hahaha. Ang galing! 👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ayt wag kasi magpapaniwala breadcrumbs hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed your horror story this time again 😂😂😂

At least you were able to save them from being captured into the white van. You are a savior to them 😆😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yiehhh thank you Princess 🥳🥂✨ hahaha

Yep yep, good thing she was able to think of a way to save them, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oyyy kinikilabutan ako dzaii. Alam kong fiction sya simula pa lang kaso feeling ko totoo tlga 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha enebeeee effective creepiness ahahaha xharrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jusmiyo buti nalng mejo malayo layo kami nang kunti sa daan...if ever malapit kami malamang si mother earth ko nakasakay na agad sa sasakyang puti na yan nang wala sa oras

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bwahahaha, need mo na bantayan nooonaaa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe imagination sis. Hindi typical na day to day ganap. may twist

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha charee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka talaga bhe! putek na white van yan pati dito nangunguha, hahaha! buti na lang may SuperRuffa to the rescue! Alam mo ba yung Shaider na palabas dati yung pag tumugtog na yung song nahihypnotize na yung mga tao tas susunod na sila then they would turn into something tas may lalabas na monster, hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha charrrr, Shaider? Now ko lang wari nadinig yann. Movie ba yan? Mukhang maganda ahahaha. Lalo may monster OMG

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha sinaunang panahon pa kasi yun bhe, series yun na pambata dati .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice ate ala superhero ka pero music and earphones ang weapon hhaha. Pati sa imagination, nakakatakot pa din Yung white van ahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA story na malala lang yan di ako bida BAHAGAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, super hero ka dyan madam, galing tlga magliko liko ng storya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha oi di ako ang hero hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story started with feelings but when I came to realize all things were imaginary it broke my heart 😂. Don't see such type of dreams that are too dreadful 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA Im all imagination, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku pati utak mo nakidnap na din ng white van hehe.

Ganda nung song. Ung mga genre na ganto talaga sila ang mas maraming deeper meaning e. Misunderstood lang talaga kasi un klase ng music hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bwahahah charrre

Naku sa totoo lang, if iintindihin ng ilan ang lyrics nong kanga naku naku lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the beginning seems real, the middle was like a dream.. Then it's fiction 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes madamssss basta ung dulo fiction na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha napakagaling! Nagawan ng kwento ang puting van. Anong movie nga na nahynotized sa nakikita nila?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha, anong movie yaan? Haha diko knows huehus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lawak ng imagination mo talaga 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Imagintion ko, ang limit! Kremstix haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya napaka delikado ngayon sis ruffa pag lumalabas kasi yung white van lalo na mga babae. Yung social media halos lahat yan nakikita ko. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nagawan ko tuloy ng kwento lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sa daming nangyari na sis ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marunong karin pala mag emote hahaha,ganyan nga sis para malibang ka at mawala stress mo sa household chores😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha storya man ito, fiction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy parang na prank ata ako ahh akala ko talaga sayo yang story mo ahh😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago