Weekend Reading

8 25
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

I made an entry on hive last week on the Weekend Engagement concept.

I will share my response to the question here .

The question is:

"What book are you reading this weekend and why? What do you love about it? The response has to be a book you are currently reading, not one you read previously. Photograph the book as your image for this post"

The book I am currently reading is "The Power of Being a Woman" by Michelle McKinney Hammond.

I have resolved to reading books lately these days, for the fact that I love reading books and for the fact that I am less busy doing nothing at home. Over the past months, I have been reading journals and ebooks on my phone because I don't have them at hand. I decided to pick up a book from my dad's library few days ago.

What interest me about the book at first was the title. It gave me a glimpse of what I should be expecting and what I am looking forward to read. Yes! I am a woman and I am looking forward to been an extraordinary woman. While I was still young, I remembered when my Aunt once visited, I have seen her reading this same book but she couldn't complete it due to her short time visit. In her next visit, I noticed she had the same book with her (not my dad's copy) she searched for the book in a book store and bought her own copy. I wondered what was so special about the book. Curiosity and Interest made me pick up the book and start reading.

From what I have read so far, the book is awesome, the writer focuses her attention and writing on feminity. "The beauty, the grace and the triumph of the feminine spirit" I learnt a lot from the book so far. It's okay to be feminine and rejoice in everything we are created to be. God did not create women to be inferior to men, we were created to be equal to one another as partners and helpers and we should recognize our own unique powers.

The chapters are not really long but I will not be able to complete the reading this weekend. In my next reading list, the book I will be reading is "My Story" by Selwyn Hughes. An autobiography by a Welsh Pastor who has a world wide ministry. I have always picked a special interest in biographies and autobiographies. I get to meet them and their lifes through their stories and learn from their ways.

The original post first appeared here: https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@royaldiadem/week-119-weekend-engagement-concept-weekend-reading

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Image Source from my gallery.

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

When you read you learn too. And am not really a fan of reading books at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's essential for every one to read. Even if it's once in a blue moon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will wake up, pick up a hard cover book that doesn't have to do with money and start reading? Lol

Let me say I have a big weakness in reading these books for the now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can only read if it's related to money😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a book reader my but when I read the title of the book, I want to read it also my friend because as a woman I know that I learned a lot of things from the book you've read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. You can search for the book and read. It's helpful for every woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for sharing this my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago