Pursuing Fashion Designing as a Skill

9 59
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Fashion Design is one of the most creative, lucrative and innovative job. As I have been a fashion designer for the past four years, I can say a lot about the challenges so far. Pursuing Fashion Designing as a skill for business has its own challenges, but it's not very difficult to become one. It takes a while to master the skill and complete the course. A lot of circumstances can quicken or shorten one's period of learning. It takes months or almost a year for many. As we all know, learning is continuous, it does not end, this applies to fashion designing also.

What are the important things to note as a fashion designer

Image Source: Unsplash

Creativity

Creativity has to do with some ideal things that makes you unique and special. You have an ability to create things on your own. Being creative makes your product different from others. Making a clothing design with creative ideas, will make others prefer your design compared to others.

Image Source:unsplash

Gaining Experience

A good working experience will help you build professionalism. You can manage on your own because there is hardly no challenge you would have that you haven't experienced before. It helps to create enthusiasm for your work because you have been in it for so long. You can also create opportunities for yourself in the face of difficulties.

Image Source unsplash

Gaining Trust and Proving your Worth

Building trust is a challenging process on its own. To convince a customer, especially a first timer to like your design or product is a difficult one. When it comes to trust, you have try everything possible to prove your worth to such person. I have been in this situation a lot, where they find it difficult to trust me on their fabric. Even my mum, when I just started learning, she would tell me the fabric is very expensive that I should not spoil her cloth. Nevertheless, we have to make it our responsibility to make them believe in us and our ability.

Image Source unsplash

Meeting Different kinds of individuals.

In this fashion industry, I have seen a lot of people with a whole different personalities, it's sometimes annoying how most of them behave, while some are actually nice and kind. While pursuing fashion designing, you will meet a lot of people with different behaviors and attitude, everyone of them will help you. You get to see their true nature, you build connections with many, which will also provide many opportunities for you.

As a fashion designer, we have a lot to say, and to do. It's worth been a fashion designer, skills are very important, as people will always be at your service.

That will be all for today.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Lead Image from unsplash

I will be sharing with you some challenges fashion designer faces in the industry in my next article.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

I actually wanted to learn how to sew my old and ragged clothes. Haha. I think it's a good skill to learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's really a good skill, even if you don't want to make it a business, you will be able to sew your clothes to your own satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these keys are necessary to all businesses, they're required to build a good ground in making the business Excel.

Fashion designers are always creative with their top-notch ideas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we are😌😌 Creativity is the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, so my beautiful friend is a fashion designer, thats so lovely and nice, I hope you will soon open your own fashion house. I will be so glad.. Keep up the good work dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.♥️♥️♥️ I am looking forward to that, I am still a student for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..thats nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was a kid I want to pursue this career but I am having a hard time drawing and then I just realized recently that if I try learning it before I can actually put into drawing the designs I imagine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you should start from somewhere, make the drawing a practice daily also, it will be perfect that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago