Personal Thoughts

2 16
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

I have find myself thinking about a lot of things this past week, I have stopped some normal routines I have been doing on my own since I have been at home as a result of the ongoing strike. So I have decided to share some of the questions I have been asking myself, and giving answers to them on my own accord. Everyone is subject to their own opinion so feel free to share your view as answers to the questions.

What will I do if I am privileged to possess magical powers?

I really like watching movies anytime I'm free and most of these movies are fantasies, myths and fictions. I have seen a lot based on magic also. There are lots of things I would do if I am privileged to possess magical powers. But the first thing I would do is to remove myself and my family from the country I am right now. My country is suffering greatly and I do not see any hope of it getting better. I would take my whole family to a better country where things will be easy and comfortable.

If I could live anywhere, where would it be?

My dream country since I was young has been Australia, I love the country so much that I have imagined myself living there countless times. I have always argued with my dad anytime we have a discussion related to that, "Australia is far, why would you want to go that far"? My dad would always ask. It doesn't matter. Does it? I would live in Australia if I am privileged to do so. And I am looking forward to that

What really makes me angry?

I get annoyed by a lot of things. But one of them is noise. I don't think I can survive in a noisy environment I hate noise, and it always makes me annoyed if I find myself in the midst of noisy fellows. I can hear the slightest sound of human being in my sleep. It's funny the way I haven't adapted to this kind of life even though I have find myself in the midst of noise several times.

Strangest thing in my Refrigerator?

Raw beans. I don't really know if I am the only one that finds it strange, but anytime a close relative visits and such person has the privilege of seeing what's inside our refrigerator, they would always question me why we have raw beans inside the refrigerator. I have asked my mum this same question and anytime I ask, she would say it's safe to keep it in the refrigerator to prevent bean weevils. It's still strange to me though.

What house chore I absolutely hate doing?

As the only daughter in our family, I have been the one doing most of the house chores in the house, especially cooking. But what I really hate doing is frying 😂 😂 it's always scary for me when I was young, I would always try to dodge that task if my mum asks me to, especially when it comes to frying fish. I hate the sight of hot oil on my body, it hurts. Anytime it spills on my face or body, apart from the fact that it hurts, it leaves a dark spot on my face. I hate frying but I love eating.

What is the first thing I notice about a person?

Well, it depends. But the first thing I notice if I see someone for the first is such person's manner dressing. Dressing speaks a lot these days, you get to know the person character, profession, or job by the manner in which such person dresses.

What in my life I feel grateful for?

I am grateful for the kind of family I find myself. It has been the best place God has put me into. I couldn't imagine the type of life I will be living if I grew up in a family totally different from where I am today.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Thank you for your time. ♥️♥️♥️

You can share your answers to these questions in the comments section and feel free to share your views about this article.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
$ 0.01 from @samuelbabs
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

Raw beans in the refrigerator? I'm imagining how it's gonna look like, don't it get pilled off because of the water and freezing? I finds it weird too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No it doesn't. It's inside a plastic container.

$ 0.00
1 year ago