Far beyond Friendship

8 22
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

There's always some kind of happiness and joy we feel when we stay with the right person I mean nice person. It's comfortable and easier to talk and relate with them than any other person. No matter their flaws or mistakes we accept them because they are better than those out there we hardly know nor have anything to do with them. In friendship or any relationship we find ourselves, there will always be argument and misunderstanding, but what really matters is how we handle these dispute among ourselves and reconcile because I believe we fight to know ourselves better.

Sometimes I wonder how some people are so lucky to be surrounded with many friends that are nice and good. They hardly stay alone on their own. There is always someone to accompany them to wherever they go. Sometimes you will wonder how come many people knows this very person so much that you don't even know these person. These types of people gets what they want easily because they are always surrounded with different people that can help them anytime. However there are some people that are so unlucky when it comes to friendship. They have tried so many times but they just unlucky. Yes. There are people like that. Someone challenged me sometimes ago why I always walk alone with my earphones. It's funny but I answer honestly that I don't have close friends and I'm not a clingy type but the truth is there are sometimes when I'm jealous of those with true and genuine friends walking and doing things together.

From school, our home, our environment and church, we are all entangled with many people either we like them or not. There's no way you can hide from them because they are always everywhere and they are always there to take advantage of your goodness. What should we call a friendship that has no true love. Yes, I mean true love. There are so many many people in your life that are only close to you because they have a privilege or an opportunity they are enjoying with you. Are there not? I have them as well. And if anyone asks you the define that relationship, what will be the response? "Just my friend" or " Someone I know"?

I find it funny anytime I hear the reasons why some friends or lovers fight. I remember one vividly, these people have been dating for a while and I learnt they had a misunderstanding, the lady happens to be a friend of mine. She asked the guy for an airtime and the guy couldn't provide that at that moment she needed it because he had no money with him at that moment. Then, the guy ask me to beg her on his behalf because she is upset with me and refuses to talk to her. But the real me will not beg her for that stupid quarrel, I scolded her and talked sense into her. Was she in a relationship with the guy because of what she wants from him? My effort yielded no result because they eventually break-up. That kind of relationship is not a serious relationship in the first place.

Are we staying in the right relationship? Are we with the right person. Those who value your worth and know you for who you're. Not those who needs what you have. What's your worth with your friends?

Image Source: Unsplash.

Thank you for reading ♥️ ♥️♥️

6
$ 0.65
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

There is a magnet in your heart that will attract true friends. That magnet is unselfishness, thinking of others first; when you learn to live for others, they will live for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This shows that she went into that relationship because of what she would gain from him and not for love. I can imagine that if they were married, they would eventually divorce because of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly o 😂😂 It's very obvious and clear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You see why this relationship thing I'd overrated...she picked offense because the boyfriend could not provide airtime. Omo!🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes😂😂it does not even make sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay to have few yet real friends who are always there for you in sickness and in health and in sadness and happiness..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to have them because they are the real friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago