A death sentence

5 30
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


I was innocent.

It was not my plan to murder my wife-to-be. It was an accident, yet, I received the death sentence.

Two years ago, I met Desola at a mall. She was looking for a particular chocolate when I met her. I helped her and we started talking. I helped her to her car and we ended up exchanging numbers.


By the end of that day, I knew about 60% about her. She's a graduate, and a practicing Surgeon at a popular Hospital. She has a personal car and house. A millions in her account. She was also a business woman with a huge Store in town. She deals in different clothing apparels, shoes and bags of different brands. So, that's mainly her source of Income. A rich, humble and contented young lady. As at that time, her boyfriend just ended things with her.


As a responsible young man, I decided to he friends with her first before. To be honest I really enjoyed every moment spent with her. We'll go out together to expensive restaurant, spa and the Cinema house. It was a beautiful moment,though, she settled most of the bills. She refused to let me handle it, cause I was not really okay.


I studied accounting in the University,but I've been jobless since I graduated. When I met Desola, I was working in a small company as an assistant manager. It was a construction company. The pay wasn't much,but it settled some of my bills.


As a result of that, Desola made sure I don't spend unnecessarily. She even started giving me monthly allowance. Sometimes, it will be 200k or 500k. Just for me to enjoy. She'll buy expensive clothes and shoes for me, to make me look presentable.


After a year, through Desola, I got a job as an accountant in a big Bank. The pay was mouth watering. I moved out of my little apartment to a three bedroom flat.


Soon, I bought my own house and I made plans to propose to my beautiful, faithful queen. The day I made my intentions known to marry her, was the most interesting day. It was at a Cinema house, watching a romance movie, I had planned it all with the manager. Everyone except my Queen knew about my plans. In the most romantic way, with a Song "can't help falling in love", by Elvis playing solemnly at the background, I professed my love to her. And, she accepted.


The night that changed my life forever will never be forgotten. My Queen came to spend the weekend at my place and as usual, we had fun and slept. Around 2am, I tried to move from my sleeping position after hearing some muffled screams and struggle. I realized I could not move my hands, not open my eyes. Thieves came into my house, took my Queen and covered her head with something. I somehow managed to free myself and attacked one of the robbers.

Sadly, in an attempt to hit one of the robbers,my beloved was struck by. The huge flower vase I threw hit her badly on the head. She fell immediately and hit her head on the glass table. She couldn't reach the hospital before she died.


The robbers escaped, every traces of them disappeared. No one believed my story and I became the prime suspect. I was accused of killing my wife just for her money and properties. No one could defend me and right in my early thirties, I was given a death sentence. But, I was innocent. At least I'll be with my sweetheart,again.


Image source: Google

6
$ 0.42
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Prisca20
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really like the story but it ended in a sad way. It's so unfortunate that there is no witness to defend him. It's nice reading your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After such a romantic experience at the cinema 😭😭😭 only for this to happen to them. I wish the could see that he is innocent of the crime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is so sad 😭😭😭😭 why that happen if only they have some witness 😭😭😭😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a twisted story

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sorry about that, it is advisable you have cameras in your house, it is to help avoid unnecessary explanations.

$ 0.01
1 year ago