Why Am Doing All Household Chores: Kneading Dough, Cutting Vegetables, Cooking, Washing Clothes

19 60
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

October 12, 2022

If you are living in the village then you are getting aware with this fact that the starting days of the October month is the full of work burden for the farmer. Because the cutting of millet crops done in the starting days of October.

Living in the village and we also have the lots of fields and we also used them for the harvesting of crops. So the start of the October month also put me in the working mood and I start doing all those tasks which I didn't do in normal routine.

Because my Mom also gone to the fields in the early morning and returned back in the evening that's why I did all the household chores that I didn't do in the normal routine and realized that handling the home without the Mom is the hell busy and tiring task.

The Household Chores I Did In The Starting Days Of October:

Here's are the list of household chores which I did:

  • Making breakfast for my brother

  • Pressing his clothes

  • Cleaning of home

  • Making the tea several times in a day

  • Washing dirty dishes, cups, plates and all other kitchen accessories

  • Washing clothes

  • Cutting vegetables, cooking and kneading dough.

Now I told you the detail of these tasks 😁:

Making Breakfast For My Brother & Press His Clothes Is Hell Tiring Task:

My big brother was going to the abroad, so in the past days he had only one task stay out of home with his friends till late night and woke up late in the morning.

Till yet he woke up I did the cleaning of lawn, then I made fresh tea and fried egg for him.

After this my two hours getting wasted in pressing his cotton clothes which before this I rarely did.

After This I Did The Cleaning Of Rooms, Gallery and Also Washed The Whole Lawn:

After this I filled up all the water pots, tanky, cooler etc then I did the cleaning of rooms washed the gallery and lawn.

At almost 1:00 pm I was getting free from the cleaning of home.

I don't have the headache of lunch because my Khala prepared it and sent to the fields.

Then I Did The Washing Of Kitchen Accessories like Cups, Dishes, Plates:

Washing Of Kitchen Accessories almost take two hours because we all brother and sisters have the habit of using different cups, plates and dishes when we eat something and drink.

I didn't wash them in the night time so I had the mess in the afternoon. But after washing all of these accessories am feeling proud on myself lol.

Then I Made The Tea and Sent Them To The Fields:

Until I was getting free from the washing of pots my sister came back from the school and to handle her is not the easy task because she irritated me a lot from her different questions lol🤣 but anyhow I handled her made the tea put in thermus and send to the fields and I also drink it

After This I Washed The Clothes:

After this I checked my sister uniform if it was dirty I washed it plus also my own clothes and not anyone else .

Then I checked my mobile, scrolled on it plus also watched the CID.

Oh Gosh Then I Start Thinking About Dinner:

I don't have the experience of cooking, cutting vegetables and kneading dough but I didn't want my Mom did all these tasks after returning back from the fields

Blunders I Did During Cooking:

Lol not too much but I did little bit blunders:

  • And the first blunder is that I didn't wash the ladyfinger before cutting and after cutting them when I washed them and fried them then the cooking expert ladies know that what happened with me and which kind of lecture my Mom gave me.

  • Second is that I dropped out the cooking oil on the floor accidentally and that oil make the wall, floor and also my cloth dirty a lot and Máa lecture is another kind of story🤣.

  • Thanks God I only break one cup during washing them.

Closing Thoughts:

In these past days I was feeling that my Mom made me the woman, because I have no time for rest and for any of my activity. Indeed all the precious relationship that I have in my life my Mom is the best and greatest ❤️. Because on daily basis she do the lot for us . Allah keep us our Mom healthy and happy (Aameen).

Thanks for reading.....!

10
$ 0.76
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

Comments

My mother is sick for a week, father go to work early in the morning, and my elder sister goes to teach and then to study in the university, I am only left in the house and so for one week, I am doing these things, the only time I didn't cooked food was at night time when everyone as at home. Lol, feeling like a house man already and one day an uncle came and I had to make a different sabji for the first and somehow I didn't messed it up or it would have been a very embarrassing situation. This is a necessity which everyone should learn and contribute to. Because except cooking all other works aren't that hard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh wow Guy am really feeling proud on you because you really did the great job as a boy in household chores my brother are really lazy regarding to this matter. Your mom and sister are really lucky having a such working man in their home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accidents do happen and that's unavoidable sometimes that's why they are called accidents :) You are kind enough to take care of your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes am very kind😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother's work hard indeed. You did well on your chores despite the little blunders.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I tried to do my best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers are really one of the best. You finally got to experience how hard it is in her position to take care of you just as how I've also realized the hardships my mom had for us her 4 children. Kudos to our mothers.💗 You did a great job by the way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah mothers are the backbone of our homes and handling the home without her is not the easy task. B/w thanks for your appreciating words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's also a great way of learning how's the house chores done hehe. Well me too that happened when I was young , were my mother and father goes to harvest rice. Yet now it's all mechanical so harvesting seems easy. Uwu me too I am not fond of cooking so alone meant fast food. Sad...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I learnt different things from these Household chores, but I can't order the fast food because these facilities are not available in my village that's why I start cooking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ye si know when my mother suffer from dengue then the whole house chores burden was on me I have to wake up early for my younger brother send him to school then prepare everything for my father breakfast iron clothes then for my sister... The elder siblings in the house have to do these chores on daily basis but gradually you will get used to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh then you did the lots of work as compared to me, yes now am getting used through of these task😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not living in a village but every day i do these all home chores which are endless 🥺 Don't worry in start we mostly do blunders hope so you wasn't hurt by oil when you start to fry the ladyfinger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not too much but the ladyfinger hurt me little bit but you are so good girl who's did these tasks on daily basis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We women did these jobs nicely. Domestication is passion for me although still I am not able to bake a good bird 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Blue please don't say this we are women😂 we are girls 🤭. Happy to hear this domestication is passion for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My wife also works as you. She is making breakfast now for me. Then, she will wash dishes. Something, my sisters tires very much because of home. What's name of your brother travelling country! He is going for job

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to hear this your wife has interest in household chores. B/w my brother gone to Dubai and yes for work

$ 0.00
1 year ago