What Is YouTube,Its Importance And How Its Affected My Life Positively & Negatively In 2020 & 2021

14 78
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All Readers....!

Youtube is the form of social media platforms which is famous for vlogging or provide video sharing service where users can watch, like, comment, share and upload their own videos. Beside youtube, tiktok is also the video creating platform but the tiktok video is just for entertainment purpose. While on youtube we can watch every kind of videos that's increase our knowledge and also provide the uniqueness to this platform.After Google, Youtube is the second largest search engine.You can noticed that when we searched anything on Google we found three types of option there:

  • Web

  • Images

  • Videos

And that's why google is the best way to promote the Youtube or Youtube videos. On youtube we can search any types of videos related to:

  • Our studies, yeah if we find any course topic difficult we can watch a video about it on youtube.

  • We can learn each and everything of our life from youtube i.e. we can do different types of courses on youtube related to freelancing like blogging, graphic designing, E-commerce etc.

  • We can learn the stitching of clothes from the complete course available on youtube.

  • We can also learnt a cooking from the cooking courses available on youtube.

  • As a girl, we learnt a different types of hairstyles and beauty tips from the related videos and also learnt a different idea about art and craft and decoration of our home. That's why Youtube play a very important role in our lives.

  • Beside this, we can also earn a handsome amount of money from youtube by creating our own channel there and creating quality videos on youtube. Lots of people from different parts of the world earn a handsome amount of money from youtube.

|Before Covid-19, Am Just Aware With The Name Of YouTube|:

Today its came in my knowledge that YouTube is launched in February 2005 by Steve Chen, Chad Hurley and Jawed Karim and its an american social media platform which is used for sharing video. But i remembered that its the era of 2014 or 2015 when i listened that in the mobile one app is be like that on which we watched the dramas and my thoughts is just limited to dramas that's i watched on television easily and also am totally unaware with its other features so at that time its just useless things. Although am addicted of dramas from my childhood but from 9th class to 12th my all interest is just limited to 3 to 4 indian dramas that's are mostly half an hour series because at that time my school schedule is so tough. After taking admission in universities i also stopped watching the indian dramas because now my routine is more tough with the travelling period of home to university and university to home so till the covid-19 am totally unaware with all the features of Youtube.

|How Am Getting Aware With The Youtube and Its Other Features|:

Even though am addicted of dramas too, but from my childhood my most favorite hobby is the reading of stories book and with the passage of time it convert to study different types of magazine or digests. So when covid-19 lockdown is held, i start downloading different types of novels or digests app in my mobile and also i have collection of some digest in home so first month of lockdown i spend with this routine. My sister on daily basis take my mobile two to three hours for watching the different types of cartoon series. But till yet i didn't show any interest with youtube and at that time pakistani dramas " Ehd-e -Wafa and Mearay Pass Tum Ho". I didn't watch Ehd-e- Wafa at that time but i watched "Mearay Pass Tum Ho" On weekly basis because that's drama timing is from 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm on Saturday so i watched it easily. This drama song is so heart touching so first time i used youtube for downloading this drama song and all the features of Youtube i learnt from my little sister first time because in these types of activities she is smarter than me. Before this i just watched two to three videos that's about online earning related and accidentally downloaded while am searching about this on google. At that time covid-19 is at peak and i have very fond of watching news so that slowly slowly i start using YouTube on daily basis in 2020 after its launch of about 15 years and try to understand its basic features and purpose.

|Positive Effects Of Youtube On My Life|:

In 2020, youtube just put positive impacts on myself. I learnt a lots of things from it. I start using youtube for watching dramas but with passage of time i get addicted of its and take advantage of it. Let's discuss it one by one:

  • 1-Due to youtube i start watching dramas again, otherwise mostly i skipped Pakistani dramas because of large commerical break but i noticed that in YouTube there is no commercial break so i start watching dramas again because due to covid-19 past whole year we are almost free due to online classes and I know entertainment play an important role in our lives and especially to keep our mind healthy and fresh that's why i take full advantage of it. The special thing abouy youtube is that we can watched the old drama serials there at any time or any place.

Image source: Screenshot from Google
  • 2-Youtube make our life easier we can search each and everything on youtube and take a advantage of it. But i didn't take advantage it in a positive ways. As a girl am always curious about the pakistani actress, their lifestyle and family. Youtube make my this difficulty easy, i watched video on youtube about my all favorite actress and get aware with many interesting facts about them. Even the video on the marriage of actress and also their different special event clicks are easily available on youtube.

Image Source: Screenshot taken from Google
  • 3- In 2020, the interest of sitching arose in myself and for this i download a lots of Youtube videos and notice that a complete courses on stitching are available on youtube that's show me the world becoming more advance. Although my this interest is just end on the stitching of three trousers and pillow covers but its never totally die in myself. I learnt it inshallah after my BS that just near to end.

Image Source: Screenshot from Google
  • 4-As in 2020, am just learning about online earning platforms and for this mostly am searching on youtube. And i learnt a lots of things from youtube from making PayPal account to Cashmaal account. Yeah i learnt about the conversion of different currencies into my fiat currency from youtube. Beside this am getting aware with various famous freelancer of Pakistan through YouTube especially with "Javeria Siddique and Hisham Sarwar" and am learnt different things from their vlogs. Both are doing a great job on youtube. If you can learn any skill related to graphic designing, blogging, data entry etc different types of courses are available on youtube.

Image Source: Screenshot taken from Google

5- Am getting aware with the world fomous motivational speaker and trainer of Pakistan "Qasim Ali Shah" through youtube. Motivation play a very important role in our lives and beside Qasim Ali Shah till yet i didn't see any person that motivate us in such a good way, am biggest fan of him and watching all their lectures on youtube.

Image Source: Screenshot Taken From Google
  • 6- Am deeply introduced with the world smallest computer certified girl "The Arfa Kareem" through youtube, and learnt a lots of videos on it and getting aware with her talent and skills. Although am listening about Arfa Kareem from seventh class but am getting fully aware with her through youtube.

Image Source: Screenshot taken from Google
  • 7- Beside this that youtube always helping us in every field of secience even though its study. I remembered the last year when our genetics teacher assigned us to make the "Structural Model Of DNA". Lol, Am not a creative person and have no interest in these things. But immediately my mind clicked and immediately searched search video about it on youtube and made it easily by beads and wire

DNA model i made after watching video on youtube

|Negative Effects Of Youtube On My Life|:

As such Youtube has created not too much negative impacts of life. I started using Youtube in 2020, and at that time mostly i do my online earning activites in day time and at night time three to four hours are fixed for just watching dramas and my this routine continued till December,2020 before joining noisecash. I left my youtube activities for several months after joining noisecash and replace my all other activities time with noisecash. But when my noisecash account ranked as spam in the end of April, then for time pass i used youtube again and at that time its affected my life badly. Because after joining noisecash, i left all other websites so now i have just youtube for the time pass.

From the month of April till the starting days of July 2021, i used it very badly because most of the time i spend it on watching dramas. Due to continuous use of youtube i also faced headache problem. But now overcome on my this bad habit because my physical classes has been started so no time for youtube.

Between its reality , 2020 and 2021 was that year in which i watched all previous pakistani dramas that i skipped in past years i.e. "Zindagi Gulzar He, HumSafar, Romeo Weds Heer, Khani, Dil-Lagi, SHE, Sharukh Ke Saaliyan, Qurban and many more."Beside the addiction of dramas, youtube never put any negative impact on myself, i learnt a lots of good things from it.

Closing Thoughts:

Youtube is becoming a strong social media platform both for learning and earning. I have no interest in vlogging so i didn't create my Youtube channel there but million of people from the world earned a lot from youtube. Beside earning, Youtube is the major home for learning different types of skills. Even though you do a complete computer course from home. As am interested in freelancing and for this different types of skills needed. Instead of joining any academy i prefer youtube courses about different skills. Beside different courses you can learn each and everything from Youtube related to your studies and many other things. For me, Youtube has a solution for each and everything. As a newbie in cryptocurrencies, sometimes i didn't understand something so i always take a flight towards YouTube to find the solution of my problem i.e. i didn't know how i made my Payeer or Paypal account i learnt it easily from youtube. Moreover i learnt about that which wallet is best for dogecoin cash withdrawal. Meanwhile during my this whole online journey i learnt a lot from youtube. Youtube is just like a teacher, so take it in a positive way and learnt different things from it i also try my best to learn different things from Youtube to increase my knowledge and skills.

9
$ 8.16
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

YT is heavily censored. No way I use it anymore except to watch MLB baseball for free. If you adore censorship so much, you should move to China or Cuba, for that is where we are headed because of the mindless sheeple.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't need to move towards China YouTube is easily available in my country 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well YouTube is one of best thing I've ever seen and i mostly spent my time there and also becoming a YouTuber was once my dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah youtube is best tool to use for gathering information. This is spends upon us we use it for waste of time or productive. I love it because whenever I don't get lecture I simple search there and get better knowledge and understand it better way. And most of time i listen sir Qsim ali shah. My favorite one. And like you when i get stuck in any trouble i go to youtube i search problem there and get my answer for using laptop tools and setting.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah YouTube have solution for our every problem......🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These Things are really important in our Life now a day .. everything have bad and good thing's have but I think Utube mostly have positive because everyone Help more then Other thing's

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup YouTube is effective for us to learning about new things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every social sites had its pros and cons and it depends on us what to choose.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah exactly positivity and negativity of every social media platforms depend on our choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used YouTube more than other sites on internet. I love listening music, watching movies, documentaries, news. Everything on YouTube. I think my phone is more familiar with youtube than others.

Love to use YouTube,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Right 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup my life is also just rotating around YouTube, Google, Noisecash and Readcash۔ Instead of wasting time on Facebook and Instagram i prefer to watch dramas on youtube 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago