Finally Am Graduated : My Toughest, Sad, Confusing and Happiest Journey Of October 2017_August 2021

15 64
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

30 October, 2017 it was Monday when my aunt woke me up early in the morning, prepared my breakfast, made my hairstyles and said Arooj now you were getting ready for your university best of luck for the first day, even though after a long period of holidays of almost four months i didn't want to go to the university in very first day. But due to Mom and aunt order i was getting ready, on my way i picked my previous college fellow that's now my best friend and then go to the bus stop. At 8:30am the university bus was at my stop that's too much and little bit old surely i gave bad expressions after watching the bus, but at last i entered in it and choose last seat for sitting even though there was lots of seats free at that time. But me with my friends sit on the last seat and started observing the strange strange things and the first thing is the loud speaker music that's first day got Irritated me but with the passage of time i got addicted of it. With the lots of jumps and loud speaker music finally we reached to the university gate.

As usual, when we go to the new place and take a start of new journey we are little bit confused and got worried what will be happened with us, will we reach our destination..? I were also too much confused because before university admission i never ever go to the any place and there were lots of rumors i listened about university life especially the ragging. After entering into the university me and my friends at last reached to the classes area and searched about our class that's one of the Mam ordered us Go and said to M.S.C come in the lowest portion for the class, but we were starring towards Mam what she was saying...😃? We were worried about to searching our own class but we said Mam we are New and don't know about M.S.C. That's cute Mam welcomed us and told that the BS classes were held mostly upper portion of the university so go there.

While coming into the university am thinking off oops where i take an admission. As our university is divided into three to four campuses, our campus is known as the girls campus where only three departments are found Department of English, Economics and Botany. Although i had take an admission in Biotechnology but my bad luck Botany was considered best for me, so wanted or inwanted mood i need to study there but the campus condition is not too much good the building was too much old so after watching the building my first comment was that Is this university...? My college is 100% better than this university But this was just my starting days comment later i adjust myself in the university and start noticing the good points of it.

Anyway after coming on the upper portion we meet some of the fellows and then immediately our mathematics teacher came there. Then she started taking the class of 3 hours my first experience with her is not so good and there are lots of reasons that become the reason of failure in Mathematics. You may read my this article to know that why am failed in Mathematics;👇

https://read.cash/@Roojoroojay/am-failed-in-first-semester-of-my-bs-botany-in-math-subject-92090ba3

But finally at first day after the session of classes we come out the room and start taking the visit of lawn where our different kinds of seniors waiting for us for our ragging but we all were clever that's why never came in their hands but at last one day they controlled all of us and start giving different types of tasks to us, and for me poetry is selected, but i didn't getting aware of too much poetry and also they ordered Iqbal poetry is not allowed and i thanks to my Mathematics Mam of my college who's once time told us the some little bit funny lines of poetry that's made by her one of class fellow and I take advantage of it and these are lines were:

ہم دم میں رہے ہم دم کے لیے"

ہم دم کی قسم ہم دم نہ ملاہمدم کے لیے

ہم مر ہی گے مرہم کے لیے

"مرہم کی قسم مرہم نہ ملا مرہم کے لیے

Aftet taking admission in the university my first fear is about ragging that what i do if they give me horrible horrible tasks but i did it bravely by poetry.

However in the start of university, i faced different types of problems:

  • First one is adjustment issue, because for me its really hard to adjust in newly environment, that's why in first semester i limited myself just with my two to three friends and never interact with anyone others. My friends also did the same job.

  • I missed my previous fellows, friends And teachers too much. Because in my college our whole class is so good and we all were living in the friendly environment and on the daily basis did party

  • Lol, i also didn't adjust myself with my bus because in start due to the lots of students there were a huge rush on the bus even we don't take the breath properly.

  • In the start of university life there is no one that guide me properly, so am totally distract from my studies.

  • I didn't have proper time to spend with my family because our first semester is in winter season so mostly when we return back to home there were darkness all around.

  • And the last and main thing in the very first semester is the financial issue, because in start every day we need a lot of money for different funds, for notes, for making student id cards, for get together party and bala bala.

But with the passage of time everything getting normal and start adjusting in my university life.

Am belonging to the middle class where parents biggest dream is to educate their childern in a good grade. At start if am not too much intelligent student but i try to maintain my second position all time in class because to become a topper of the class we need to do more hardwork but i become topper after every seven years yup first time i topped in fifth and then ib F.S.C. and i thought 7th is my lucky number. But after taking admission in university am totally distract from study and even though am failed. And its really heart-breaking for me because my parents have lots of expectations with me, so after 1st semester when am gone to the university am totally changed i don't even talk with anyone just go to the university and take classes etc and returned back to my home, and also i left my friends group and i thought they also have don't need of me anymore. So one of my friend as living in my village and we gone to the university together, so with the passage of time am getting closed with her and we both left our groups and after this that i started interacting with my class and realized that my university fellows are also so sweet so with taking classes i enjoyed to do fun and naughtiness with them, and in this semester am also little bit serious about my studies finished my all assignments at a time and also take the lectures by interset and as a result my GPA in second semester is much better than the first.

After second semester there was the semester break of about two months. And after this our third semester has been started. Third Semester is even though good because in this semester i study my favorite subject in the form of "Organic Chemistry" and got highest marks 84 in it. But beside this there was big headache of clearing the Mathematics subjects, so this semester was little bit scary because i realized my past mistakes. But in this semester i got sooper dooper GPA and that is 3.55 and am so happy after this.

After the 3rd semester or this tragic life, my funniest university life had been started, now am totally tension free no study headache and balla balla so am back to my previous routine of all time smiling. Actually am fun loving girl and want to smile all time. In fourth semester i fulfilled my this wish by doing lots of blunders with my friend, For me and my friend this is the smiling phase semester not only in university between we also do fun activities in our way of walking towards home we do a lots of fun activities with our senior M.S.C Botany girls and lots of blunders. And also we maintained our GPA in this semester at 3.5.

After fourth semester again there was semester break but this time this Break was about four months. Now we were in fifth semester and we need to study the all subjects related to Botany. Because before this we studied just one subject related to Botany while other was allied courses that's mostly handled the visiting teachers and actually that's was the relaxation period. So now our seniors frightened us now botanist handled and your all subjects are botany related and too much Difficult. We need to study the five in fifth semester and that was;

  • Bacteriology and Virology

  • Diversity of Plants

  • Plant's Systematics

  • Phycology and Bryology

  • Mycology

Although these books names were looking difficult but all the course content of these subjects was the basic because i studied the F.S.C part 1 Biology book deeply that's why they all looking easy to me. Yeah i apologized in this semester we did a lot of hardwork as compared to all other semesters because we need to made the five practical notebooks full of diagrams and their lab Assignments that's was so tough work but we handled and this was the semester in which i take the study serious and my GPA land on 3.65. But covid-19 didn't want to take the study serious so he entered in our lives and again distractede from my study and our remaining all three semesters passed online but till yet covid-19 didn't go out of my lives.

Some Funniest Moment Of My University Life:

When i looked back today am just smiled once the things that's become the reason of smile now bring smile on my face:

  • In first semester because of my friend am fall down in the class where there was pin silent and students are busy in doing examinations. Reason is that was our last paper of first semester and we were happily busy in the gossip and standing outside the room that's was closed and we don't know that there was someone in the room. Just making the way of walking for others am accidentally fall down....... Oops but by good luck not get injured immediately run away from the place even though Mam were asking Are you okay....? But i don't want to face anyone and Thanks God i didn't know any of them.

  • Chemistry is my favorite subject so chemistry teacher is also all time my favourite and in the second semester Sir Khalil were taught "Physical Chemistry". He is very kind and innocent teacher so i did a lot of fun activities in his class. And in the terminal examination after solving the paper am busy in making the TeddyBear at the end of paper with smiling face and sir came on my head to observe my activities and then also start smiling.

  • In fourth semester, Our HOD who taught Biostatistics once stand me and my friend on the chair that you are busy in gossip and that's was really excited moment for me because first time in life i got this type of punishment. And also i never forget the sun-glasses drama that's i start because of my friend, because she got eye infection that's she bought sun glasses and after watching her i take my father's sunglasses in university and then in the free time we used them and take a cute selfies.

  • I never forget that funny old man that's once standing in the way putting sun glasses on the way and said us Assalam-o-alaikum in the strange way that's we git frightened.

  • I never ever forget the recent traveling of local buses for going to the university in the local buses, sometimes the shopping experience and the two times visit of forest department and in laboratory.

Closing Thoughts:

Our every daily routine activity is the pary of our lives, and up and down are the part of our lives and in this way my university life passed. When i take admission in BS i thought that how i spend these four years but time never stopped for anyone and now Alahumdulilah i completed my Bachelor. Even though my start in the university was not too much good i do a lot of mistakes and blunders and then overcome on it by hardwork. I learnt that every mistake of our lives teach a biggest lesson and made us strong and mature. Beside of some bad Experience my overall university life is good my fellows are so good and cooperative and teachers are also so cool. So am happy at the end of my graduation beside degree, i learnt other things a lot and making a lots of good memories with my sweet cute friend. Am little bit sad that my CGPA is constant at still 3.45 but it's okay just say Alahumdulilah for Everything.

Screenshot taken from my CMS portal

And at the end just one advice for you if you are not university student then choose your subject and profession wisely because your whole life dependent on it , but if you are universy student then please focus and concentrate on your studies, take it serious because our parents all good wishes and dreams are with us so never break them.

Thanks For Reading....!

11
$ 7.65
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Niazi420
+ 4
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

This should serve as a lesson to students to keep doing what you are doing. Persevere. There is a huge adjustment in everything especially now but don't lose hope.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah exactly we can adjust in every kind of environment we just need to patience and Consistency in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations rajoroojy. Ap tu bhoot taze nikli jaldi jaldi degree ly ky free. Hum yar research me itna busy pani pinny ka bhe time nhi. Ap ki research topic kon sa ha ?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hmra Lab Work rhta he abhi r thesis bhi pending topic Antidiabetic Activity Of Ethanolic Extract of Calotropis procera on alloxan induced diabetic rabbit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As par tu mari university ma bhe kam ho raha they are making monoclonal antibodies. Btw i wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good person to get it. Because the amount of hard work you have done, a good result is waiting for you. I wish you a bright future. You live longer. 💘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thankyou for the Best wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Arooj for your achievements! May God give you more success in your life. 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

JazakAllah and Aameen Sumameen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mashallah Rooj .. Jan kr bht Khushi howii ap ne Kafii mehnat ki hai Aur ap is muqam Tak Aye hain zur ap Jo Bhe krti ho BHt aur dil se krti ho aur Mujhe BHt ACha lAga Jan kr ap waqi qabil e tareef ho

$ 0.02
2 years ago

JazakAllah for your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉 mate for your graduation you still have a good Cgpa so just say Alhamdulillah and Thank Allah.

Have a good night 😴

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aha Thankyou.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for completing your degree.. what is your next plans ?? Are you going to do job or continue studying ??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have no mood of job or even study, let's see what my Mom ordered me🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago