Am Failed In First Semester Of My BS Botany In Math Subject

10 51
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All............!

University life is the name of adventures, we do a lots of mistakes in our university life and these mistakes made us mature. The word university means universe because we meet with lots of people in university that came from different areas or regions. Basically it's said that university life teach every student a lot and make it a mature. Like all other students me also doing a lots of blunder in my university life. And the main mistake i did just in starting of my university life is that i didn't take my study serious and i saw it's result that am failed in my first semester. That's a really big shocked for me because before this am never failed in any class or any subject. But am not of those people who lose hope after failure me all time trying to learnt lesson from my mistakes and never repeat them again.

My First Day At University:

I didn't take admission in botany because i didn't have any interest in this subject. But now nothing happened my admission had done in university. So at last i need to go to the university on regular basis.

31st October 2017 is my first day of university. Am went to the university with my friend on university bus. Am little bit confused about university environment. The main reason is that i didn't adjust myself easily in any place. When i reached to the university, i saw different types of and unknown people there that's again frightened me how i adjust there. But it's okay me with my friend reached to our department, where we meet our some fellows. As it's the first day of classes so a lots of students were absent. First day only eight students of class were present. Me saw everyone is confused about this new journey of life, so me to myself just calmdown everyone is in the same situation.

First Day, First Class Of Mathematics:

As it's just our first day at university so i didn't expect any class in first day. But my expectations was getting wronged when one of the teacher holding bag in her hand and searched the BS Botany 1st semester for taking her class. Finally she reached to us and arranged a class for us. She was our mathematics teacher, as it was my first day at university so i didn't see the timetable and also didn't have any idea about course content. But i didn't expect this that in first semester of botany we studied Mathematics but it's happened.

Teaher was little bit strict but i liked her one thing that she called us Princess that's an awesome word. So teacher started lecture about mathematics that didn't come into my mind. And the whole lecture am thought that teacher mistakenly take our class she was the teacher of math's department. And there is no relation between Mathematics and Botany. But my thoughts was getting wronged she was our teacher and in first semester mathematics was complusory. So at last after three hours she left our class by teaching us boring, boring mathematics.

My Second Class;Diversity Of Plants:

After going out the mathematics teaher from the class, another teacher with smile on his face entered the classroom. He was our diversity teacher in first he took little bit introduction from us about our name, marks and why we came to this field. After Introduction he gave a little bit lecture about diversity of plant and five kingdom of organisms:

•Kingdom Monera

•Kingdom Algea

•Kingdom Fungi

•Kingdom Plantae

• Kingdom Animalia

Basically this subject wass interesting and also the method of teaching of Sir are superb. He was so talented teacher. That's why i had bad marks in other subjects but in this subject i have 80 marks.

Why I Got Bad In All Subjects At First Semester:

My First Semester Result

It was my first semester result that's so bad, am not such type of student whose result percentage is about 60 percent. It's first time that my result is so bad. The main reason behind this are given below:

•First i didn't take my subject serious me just wanted to leave this subject in any condition. I decided in myself i didn't complete my degree in this subject.

•Second university life attracted me towards itself am show my interset in other activities like social media platform and i made an account on facebook after watching and listening a lot about facebook from my friends.

• Third university life made me lazy, there is no rules and regulations in university you do each and everything that you want. You don't need to study your lectures on daily basis. I also stopped taking classes on regular basis. Didn't bunk it but didn't note lecture in the class.

All these factors lead me to the failure and at last i failed in Mathematics. That's was so bad but i didn't cry because i know if my mother aware with it she too much angry with me. So i hide my first semester result from my mother and take admission in second semester just with this thought now there is no admission open in other universities. So i completed my this semester and then told to my parents that i didn't want to do BS in Botany. After the failure in first semester, am little bit serious about my study so that my second semester result is better than first semester.

I Didn't Take Admission To Another University But I Passed My Failed Book In Third Semester:

My Third Semester Result

I didn't told my parents about my result but my mother found my result from storeroom in the end of second semester. I told my mother i don't want to do BS In Botany. But my mother advised me to Complete BS in Botany because now if i took your in another university or in another course of study then it's make you double minded and i didn't perform well. So she continually tunning my mind to pass my failed subject. She said ups and downs are part of our lives it's okay if you failed you workhard i know you will pass it again. After semester brake when i got admission in third semester I have a new goal to complete my BS In Botany. Also all subjects in 3rd semester are mine favourite and also all teachers are so good. My course content of third semester beside math's are:

•Cell Biology, Genetics And Evolution

•Organic Chemistry

•Zoology

•Computer

•Technical Writing English

My favorite subject in third semester is organic chemistry because i love benzene ring structure and whole course mostly depend on organic chemistry. Although am too much confused and worried about this that how i passed my failed subject but i had done it by mother prayers and little bit hardwork.

Closing Thoughts:

With the passage of time, i start liking my subject and take Interest in it. I learnt my past mistakes and decided to never repeat it again. I learnt a good lesson from my university life if you failed in any subject or in any part of your life you didn't lose hope you need to do hardwork to overcome on your failure and promise to yourself that never repeat your past mistakes again.

8
$ 13.02
$ 12.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meshal
$ 0.03 from @Amnaaa
+ 1
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

Thats true somehow. univeristy life make us lazy and we dont take it much serious ...as a result some hardworking students fall a pray to laziness and sometimes bad results...but these experiences make us better for the new future...good luck for this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah and i learnt all lessons about life and study in first semester of BS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's alright to failed but if you're not improving , I think there might be a problem. best of luckk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already improved it🎸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad to know that but failure is actually success if we don't face failure in life so we become so proudly and when fail cant bear and do something with life. Resently a final year of a medical student commit suicide Because he got a compartment. So maybe you know i am medical student , so i hate mathematics. I had interest in software engineering but i because if mathematics i skipped And got admittion in Medical. But later when i was middle school i got interest in biology so i take it and now alhumdulliah i am near to complete my degree.

So don't worry mathematics is common problem all of us. Take it easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah mathematics is the common problem of every biology student. Every biologist always feel difficulty in maths. It's okay if you don't become a software engineer a doctor is also the engineer of human life😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahaa.. your story is just like mine.. but I got D just because of my class fellow who ask me.. uni mein prhna nh prhtaa.. bsh islye k kahi mein naw marks zyda ly lo.. krogi ye story share mein.. 🙊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Am waiting for your story 🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because many children come to form college life, and in university life he gets difficulties • In university, you always have to work hard because there is a semester system. •no school feeding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup we survive in university on our own Behalf and hardwork

$ 0.00
2 years ago