My loneliness

0 17
Avatar for Rokay123
3 years ago

My loneliness inside, I cannot hide.

For you are my life,in you I must abide.

When you are not near, my heart weeps to hear.

Your sweet voice to come softly into my ear.

This desire that I feel is a fever that won't break.

It deeps terrible, longing of mournful souk ache.

My body yearns for your gentle, loving touch.

I need that which only you can give, so much.

To whisper your name and hear only a hollow echo.

My loneliness deepens, my tears tremble and do flow.

I reach out at night with a longing, searching heart.

But you are not there, my spirits hear counterpart.

I dream of your return with every breath I take.

With visions of passionate love, to you I make.

I must hold on helplessly and await for you.

No other love, no other for me, my love, will do.

Loneliness, emptiness, all inside if me.

So dark is this space, heavy it's company.

Your warn smile I yearn for evermore.

To chase away the shadow at the loves door.

My loneliness inside, I cannot hide.

For you are my life, in you I must abide.

With patience and passion I do yearn.

I await, patiently in love, for your return.

Thanks for reading.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Hey @Rokay123. Been a while you posted an article. Trust you are doing alright. Nice to have you posting again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello feebie, yes dear, I'm doing fine, Hope You are doing fine too, and thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago