Not Me!

1 21
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Don’t look at me,

I’m innocent you see.

All of this treachery,

Indecency.

Don’t suspect me,

This is blasphemy!

I’m not going anywhere,

This happened to me,

Stop acting so unfair.

I didn’t do any of this.

Yet still my end I see near.

I never picked up the knife,

I don’t know how I’m covered in blood.

I don’t know who did this,

All I know is that I’m the sole survivor,

The sole survivor of this act,

And of my family.

I’m scared,

My hands are shaking,

With this cubic cell I’m paired,

Into tears I’m breaking.

Yet somehow I feel,

A small part of my subconsciousness,

It’s laughing,

It’s dancing,

It’s celebrating.

At this point I don’t know what’s happening.

All that I have learned is,

There’s someone else in my head,

And I’ll make sure no one else meets him.

They won’t know him, I’ll long be dead.

2
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Maybe someone else will get to know him

$ 0.00
3 years ago