Memories of my Childhood

17 43
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Lead Image Source

Do you still remember your childhood memories? Do you still remember the times when you had nothing to think about?

What are the things that you used to do back then? Are you happy during your childhood?

Come and join me to take a look at the things I used to do when I was a kid.

Importance of Childhood Memories

Childhood memories is very important in our lives because this is what reminds you how happy you were back then. It makes you build your own personality and make you who you are in the future.

As what I have remembered these are the things that I did when I was a young boy...

Playing

I used to play different kinds of games or as what we called "laro ng lahi" like tumbang preso, piko, luksong baka, luksong tinik, patintero, sipa and hide and seek. I also played "teks" (sticker), sliding in the hill using coconut palm or what we called "palwa" in our dialect, rubber band (dampa,shatek), bamboo guns (luthang), hunting birds using "tirador", paper plane, yoyo, trumpo at paglalaro ng gagamba. And mostly as what we usually do everytime when it rains we go outside and took a shower under the pouring rain. Have you experience the same thing?

Source

Seeking Adventures

I've got to remember those times that I went outside of our house without asking permission to my parents about this thing. Together with my friends we went to the rivers or climbing to the mountains up until we reach a waterfalls. I also experienced going inside a cave. These are the reasons why my parents gave me a scolding. I also remember those times that I made my mother cry when I went inside the cave because she worries about me. "What if there will be a sudden earthquake occur?" What if we will be trap inside the cave?" that's what she said.

Source

Finding own means of Income

We were not used to be always be given money by my parents so we looked for ways to earn money so that we can buy our own needs. We collect cans, metal, plastics and any other things that can be sold as well as "pangunguling" at "paghahakot ng copra" just to make money.

As what I have observed in this generation, most children nowadays are not engage in this kind of activities anymore because of the continued innovation of technology. They are more focused on playing mobile games than playing outside and engaging to other children the same as their age.

For me, it still the best option to let our children to experience those kinds of activities that I stated above. In the sense that through those activities it can help for their physical, emotional and social growth and development. It also preserves the culture of us Filipinos who love to engage with people among the neighborhood.

That's all for this blog!

I hope you enjoy reading this. Thank you for your time.

-Rhed-

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yung maglalaro ka sa hapon tapos paguwi mo ang lagkit mo na. Namiss ko na maging bata ulit huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha..oo nga. Yung kulay puti mong uniform naging brown na.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also play tek's when I was a kid, also the rubber bands. Tapos naglalaro din ako sipa, baxta halos lahat ng laro noon..nalaro ko😅😂😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan naman talaga po usually yan po mga laro natin..kahit magkabutas2 na ang pantalon basta masaya ka po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The childhood period was best. I miss those days when we get up early in the morning just to watch "Ainak Wala Jinn".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that a movie sir or an anime?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a serial

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have a beautiful childhood memories, i could still remember how we would play hide and seek while going to school. It was always fun but the only problem was always us going to class late and we would be punished for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. We didn't mind the circumstances that we may face after as long as we are happy at the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili gayud ko kalimot sa akong mga childhood memories sir. Naa pay times na nagplano mi sa akong mga classmates na muadto ug bukid tas nanguha mig prutas tas naabtan mi ug ulan. 😅 Pag uli nangaligo dayon ug dagat. Arang ka alegre gayud sauna sir nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi maam. Makaingun nalang jud ka maam na nindot ibalik sauna kay wala pakay problema kaayo nga huna hunaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod sir mostly gihuna² puro ra gayud duwa tas excited pa na kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lageh maam. Karun tawn esi nag paningkamot unsaon magka kwarta. Dghan na gihuna huna.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mao gayud nay life sa adult sir. Daghan na problema gi huna².

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud maam. Pero kayanon lang maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka mingaw ang sauna no,dakong kalipay na jud maka duwa niya kung makasab an sa parents maghuna-huna dayun og layas😅Niya mo ingon nga inig kadako nako kay....homan karon nga dako na moingon na ,kanindot ibalik pagkabata kanang duwa ray problema😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah..layas diay pod maam. Btaw ingana btaw sauna. Dghan na hunahunaon ba ug kasuk.an. basin dili ko anak ani nila?.hahah😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago