Back when I was in Highschool

11 42
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday, I wasn't able to make a blog for the reason that I am not feeling well. Despite of that, I still forced myself to work because its a waste for me if I will not attend my work schedules. Aside from that, I went to my cousin's at Makati for like I said in my blog about my birthday, I will be celebrating for the second time together with my cousins at the weekend.

Well, I will not share what had happened regarding that, I will just make a separate article for it. So, for today, I will share with you first how my high school life went. I know its kind of late for this, but hopefully you will give some kind of consideration.

Highschool days is one of the best experiences and the most memorable days of my life. For me, without highschool, life is a bit boring. Highschool days, this is the time when we like to explore new things. Things that you don't usually do and felt during elementary and younger days. This is also the time that you will experience your first admirations, first love, first heartbreak and some of the silly things. Absences, cutting classes, playing computer and billiards during school hours are some of the silly things that I've done during my high school days.

I still remember when I entered my College days, I really want to go back to High school because I really enjoyed and I really missed it. It took me months to adapt that I'm already a college student.

How my Highschool Life went?

I was sent by our parents to a school in town with my older brother. We permanently lived with our uncle together with his family. Our school, its not really far from our barrio but it's really hard to travel back and forth because that time the road is very difficult to pass through (sira-sira hindi pa sementado), high fare on habal-habal (i think its 50 pesos that time one way lang), and we really don't want to hustle my parents by sending and picking us at school everyday thats why we agreed to it.

At first it was difficult for me because I'm really not used to be away with my family. I still remembered when my parents sent us every Sunday evening to the house of my uncle it feels like I don't want them to leave. I was in tears when I heard that they already left. It took me months to adapt to this new environment of mine. My sadness was gone when I already had a lot of new friends and whenever I see my brother, he was not bothered by it maybe because he was already used to it. So I made myself felt relieve too.

Image Source: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100066789047857&mibextid=ZbWKwL

I studied at Hilongos National Vocational School (HNVS) and taked a major in Automotive Technology. During my first year in highschool, it was very difficult because it was a new environment for me and also I really don't know all of my classmates. After a couple of days of attending school, I little by little met some new friends which helped me to adjust. Fast forward, during my first and second year in highschool, I can say that I was a good student, I even go to school even when I'm sick that time because that's what I'm used to especially during elementary days. My mother will get mad at me that's why I still do it during highschool.

When I entered in third year, everything changed. My usual classmates were in the other section and I ended up joining the naughty and stubborn ones. Because most of my classmates were naughty I was then influenced by them to become one. There were times that we ended up making cutting classes to play computer games. I was very addicted to computer games that time especially "Dota Warcraft", when there were bets before, we didn't attend school anymore just to watch them play.

Image Source: https://pinoytechsaga.blogspot.com/2017/05/first-dota-2-school-in-philippines.html?m=1

Billiards and standbying at the grand stand are also one of the silly things that we did during that time. I remembered during there's an event in school especially when there's a "Mass", we don't attend it, we only told our classmates to make an attendance for us so that we will not be marked as absent. We will climbed the school wall for us to get out of school premises. There was a time that the guard once chased us when we were caught in act climbing the wall, luckily we were not caught. My grades were very low that time.

Image Source: https://m.facebook.com/BatangPinoyNgayonNoon/photos/nag-cutting-classes-ka-din-ba-noon-kadekada/800085797050473/

When I entered my fourth year in highschool I already started to change myself. I let myself focused on studying, I really tried not to go with them because I want my grades to get high again and for me to get a good Course when I am going to enter my college. My dream course that time was "Computer Engineering" just like my brother, "Mechanical Engineering" and "Automotive Technology" which was the course that I took up with. Back to the topic, I graduated and I felt very happy that time because I survived and ended up graduating even there were times that I was a stubborn student before.

Ending Thoughts

I never regretted what happened at that time because I was very happy with the experiences. Having that kind of personality contributed a lot for who I am today. Reminiscing those experiences gives me the proof that even when I was once become a naughty and stubborn, it's not always guaranteed that I become worthless or "walang mararating sa buhay." Look at me now I am proud to say that I am able to reach some of my dreams.

That ends my blog for today. Thank you for your time. Have a great day ahead. Take care and may God Bless us always.

<Author: Rhed>

<Date Published: 12-04-2022>

Photos are not mine, the source links are stated below it.

Sponsors of Rhed
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.50
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I was already in college when I realized how enjoyable highschool life is, but then we need to face the reality, at least we have these happy memories :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because in college kasi, dun mo na mafefeel yung pressure na dapat mag aral na ng maayos di tulad ng highschool pag medyo hirap grades mo, gagawan mo lang ng special project..haha๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have much good memories back when I'm in high school, but I still do enjoy that time of my life. High school life was still the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit namam maam, focus lang sa studies siguro. Madami nagsasabi na HS daw ang pinaka enjoy na part sa studyante. Btw maam nabasa ko comment mo kay Ling01 nacurious lang ako nakakakita ka talaga dati.hehe๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My high school life was one of the most enjoyable periods of my life. Also, I'm still very close to my high school friends, and sometimes, we all reminisce about the things we did when we were in high school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed friend, reminiscing all those enjoyable memories and moments it really makes us joyful and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga mga experiences nung highschool pata sir. Ako dili sad kalimot. Uwaw kaayo pag first day of school kay wala pay mga kaila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lageh maam. Makatawa nalang tas atong gipang buhat sauna.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sir makahinumdom ta. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago